photo of Diana Amenya, APRN, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

Diana Amenya, APRN

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (103)

Patient Reviews

All 103 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff. They are very professional and kind. The facility is very clean and a calming environment.

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and friendly staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything and everyone! MDA is THE BEST!

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind,understanding, patient

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff!

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and physicians/physicians assistants are all so caring and answer all my questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind!

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Expert physicians.

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    All. good. Very careful to inform you

    Reviewed on Dec 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff listened. Staff recommends more natural paths for healing.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    All are professional and caring. The Doctors, Nurse Practitioners , Rn???s, Med Techs and schedulers all are very helpful and act very professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring staff. They make you feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Nothing

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff makes you feel welcome from check in to check out. The attentive care is excellent.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind, caring, compasionate

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable, compassionate, caring and listen to all the questions I have. I highly recommend the entire team to anyone that needs MDA care. Keep up the good work!

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and quick

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody is very caring and make every effort to make you comfortable

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    ?????????.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    I really appreciate the attentive care that I received today on the 9th floor. It was a busy place today, and all professionals worked hard and with efficiency to help everyone in a timely fashion.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great caring doctors, PA???s and staff. Doctors very knowledgable and customize your treatment according to my specific medical issues

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Explain well kindness treat well

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and knowledgeable staff

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    The thoroughness of the time spent during the appt. They are informed of my history and current condition. They ask questions and listen to me ask mine.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nurses and assistants are so kind and amazing! I???ve have Brittany, Tanya, Hanna and Diana. All so caring. All the nurses and assistants cheered for me when I rang the bell, so nice!!

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love Dr Ching. She is very competent and takes time to explain everything and answers questions

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always very caring and nice.

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Friendly yet professional

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Care about their patients.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything for the past 2 years

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Xxxxxxxxxxx

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very professional and caring

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    The time my physician and ARNP take with me and my family, explaining to us what's going on and answering our questions. We never feel rushed or hurried. The plan of care is discussed with us the reason for various test or changes are also discussed.

    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Anderson is super quick with results

    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very professional and friendly. All questions were answered satisfactorily.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is wonderful.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism of the entire staff.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great

    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is the best hospital I???ve ever been in the staff Doctors are the best. I have told my family always take me here ????????????

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    find a better, safer way to image the breast. NO MORE MAMMOGRAMS!

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional experience. Punctual,professional experience

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff knows. What they are doing and listen

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Constant kindness from the CNAs, Nurses, Doctors, Food staff, Housekeeping, and any other employees.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and everyone are just amazing, they move very quickly to take care of your cancer needs I would tell anyone MD Anderson is where I would go

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal attention and great care.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I like the people???- they are very kind

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    The efficiency of all members of MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is always A+

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    So friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so caring, compassionate and helpful.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is wonderful!!!

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very competent caring

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring and professional way everyone treats me!!!

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient and friendly staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind, caring, and professional.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    compassion, promptness, over-all sense of caring

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care, support and professionalism of the doctors and staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything and everyone

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thank you MD Anderson and all of the wonderful Doctors and staff who work there. I feel so blessed to be able to be treated by these caring individuals. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Reviewed on Aug 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I appreciate that.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Scheduled appointments and then the NP says it's been a long time since I've been there. The appointments were scheduled by MD Anderson. No one follows up with me. Oncology kept saying they needed cardiac clearance but did not ever clarify how that was happening. I called cardiology and they said they didn't have any requests for clearance from oncology. The NP scared me saying that my breast cancer may have come back already, which increases anxiety since there is nothing immediate offered that can be done.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    3 out of 5 stars

    I don't understand the point of the after care appointments. I went 3 mo. without a physician after surgery. I see a different NP or PA every time. I don't understand what symptoms I'm supposed to report to the oncology team vs my PCP. I don't know what's chemo related and not. Often when I report something I get no direction about its significance or "well you've been through a lot". Now I just go to my PCP for any lingering issues, like fatigue, ect. or new symptoms. She can refer back to MDA if she thinks its needed. Great care getting rid of the cancer. Once I was in remission it encounters seem patronizing .

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    respectful

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    It seems personal, like I am the only patient they see. They are very caring and thorough. When the appointment is over I feel like they know everything about me.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Staff promptly resolved scheduling problem.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great service!

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    The team is very caring and will listen to any concerns that I have.

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff in all of the departments are awesome and made me feel so safe with everything that I had going on.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Familiarity with infusion staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    That they care for me and my health

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very pleasant, listen to you, answer any and all questions

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    love the Drs and staff xx

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, quality medical and surgical care provided.

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quality of care. Caring staff

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful, caring, compassionate, team!

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Diana is awesome..she listened, asked questions and seemed as if she truly cared...what a concept.. thank you, Diana. You are in my prayers.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, caring staff that gave me my information and help me feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great professionals

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    1 out of 5 stars

    yes you did. it was the worst experience i have had at mda. starting with the appointment time, the person taking my vitals not to the appointment. I found out things in my chart was not discussed with me and my husband. Very different than before

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring compassionate very loving bunch of nurses

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    The medical team takes their time to explain things to you. They are kind and very knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    They have been very gracious

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Cares about their patients.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel like every team member I have interacted with at this beautiful facility is comitted to giving the best care. They have gone out of their way to see that if they can ease my discomfort or make something easier rather than harder, they do it pleasantly.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care is thorough and attentive. The staff are kind and thoughtful.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent services. Caring staff

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    MDA is a wonderful facility and we're so thankful it came to Jacksonville.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great experience, considering the reason for the appointment.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough!

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses are so sweet and caring, they make you feel as if you're the only patient they have so attentive and genuine in their care and concern.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always the care team is helpful and kindly understanding .

    Reviewed on May 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    I???m always well taken care of and appreciated the attention I got. The last team was so attentive and nice

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Treatment teams were timely, empathetic, responsive, patient, respectful of my concerns and supportive, especially my radiation treatment team. Appointment schedulers accommodated my requests, and always made attempts to group appointments, and recurring radiation appointments were consistently at the same time after only a few appointments. All of this allowed me to focus on positivity and treatment.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough exam & history. Visit not rushed. Was seen before appointment time

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    I appreciate the personalize attention always received by the individuals who work with me. Everyone is very kind and understanding.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    The oncology clinic has been extremely informative and caring for me. Any of the concerns I had have been answered in a professional, promptly way

    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses attention

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review