photo of Heather Augustyniak, APRN, Survivorship, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

Heather Augustyniak, APRN

Survivorship, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (231)

Patient Reviews

All 231 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather was wonderful. She made talking about a very uncomfortable subject, comfortable. She listened to my concerns and addressed them with compassion. I???m very pleased with the outcome.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is very thorough and presents everything in an easy-to-understand manner.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable and very caring staff. Easy to talk to And proactive.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cleanliness and friendly staff

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, caring and thorough

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather was wonderful.very caring, professional & is very knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from checkin to checkout is so pleasant and helpful. Also, at my Survivorship appointment, Heather was so caring and took the time to make sure I was okay. Very happy with my visit.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is wonderful MD Anderson continues to follow me as I recover from breast cancer! It is very personal care and supports me in many areas such as my emotional health and my handling of lymphedema in my legs. Heather Augustiniak is so easy to work with! I feel she is truly interested in me and she explains everything so clearly. She is one of the reasons this outreach program is so successful! I am so grateful to be included in this program!

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather and her nurse are always so caring and understanding. They have helped me in more ways than I can say. The care and support I get is beyond measure!

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    My surgery was 5 years ago and I???ve Al ways felt supported, listened to and guided when I didn???t understand???.cheerfully and kindly!

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is friendly, efficient, and caring

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and caring treatment.

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff at MD Anderson are very caring, they always take time to listen thoroughly and my appts never feel rushed. MD Anderson seems like a well run Organization, and I am confident in the care they provide.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather A. is extremely professional, and she is a good listener. She referred me to the store on the 2nd floor of the building to be fitted for bras that will be more suitable for me than the ones I have been wearing since my lumpectomy in 2019. I wouldn't have known this service was available if she hadn't suggested it.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professional, courtesy, knowledge of the staff, doctors and nurses. The individual care given to each patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Interested in me as an individual. Caring, concerned, and compassionate about my concerns and issues.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and thorough.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    It???s personable, comfortable and they try and help with any concerns you have.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather did a wonderful job making me feel comfortable . She is very knowledgeable and her interest in helping me was apparent. She took her time and I didn???t feel rushed. She prescribed and then had everything written down and where to ontain the items.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was given all the time I needed

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is great she will talk you there all your need

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    It???s comprehensive, Heather is helpful, explains everything well, anticipates issues and is very kind.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather was very caring. She was not only concern with my breast but also my well being. I have and will always recommend MDAndersen

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Na

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Follow up,

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! From the beginning of treatment in 2015 till today, I have felt strength and certainty that I was in good hands and would survive. The care I've been given is exceptional.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Virtual visit... Heather is easy to talk to.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very convenient and thorough

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appreciated the time Angela Mays spent with me.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care that they showed for me.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very peersonal

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    For the first time in a while I felt heard at MDA. Angie Mays is a great addition to the team, I walked out feeling confident and optimistic about both my care and my current state.

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    They make you feel special. Heather always has time to answer my questions.

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Nice & Caring Staff

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctors care

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    customer service

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, friendly and receiving an answer before leaving the clinic.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, friendly and thorough!

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people is nice and friendly

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    As always, staff, professionalism, knowledge & compassion.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    CARE! Genuine caring with state of the art medical care.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather and Tammy are amazing!!! Very professional and patience!! Explain everything, and I appreciate the time to my consult??? NO pushing to quick answers like other doctor that pretend to consult my conditions in 10 minutes???. Really a great experience!!! I appreciate the My interpreter services was really good!!!

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather gave me a good exam and answered all my questions. I feel like she is taking good care of me. Everyone at the facility is very nice.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff and level of care received

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    knowledgeable and caring staff

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was very nice and explained everything.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, Personable, On Time, Knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the fact that everyone was very thorough very direct and to the point about my care of myself and how they're going to help me care for myself very informative information and new innovative test and skills they had to help me with my decisions of what to do and how best to help my situation it was an overall great experience

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly timely and have time to discuss your problems

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very warm and personalized!

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    The way I was treated with respect. The environment was welcoming and the stress of my situation is gone.

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personalized care and information provided

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    With all the changes that have occurred at the front of the house, check in location, exam location, registration folks, intake, And checkout, I was pleasantly surprised to see my appointment was with Heather Augustyniak, as always. She???s warm, compassionate, professional and shows interest in me as a person.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel that I am being cared for.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and gentle as possible.

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, knowledgeable, caring. Fast with results, make great efforts to make scheduling (especially if more than one in a day) appointments convenient (on same day if possible). They understand you have a life beyond just your medical care.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone on staff that I encounter is helpful and on time!

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very caring and efficient.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, courteous, professional. Thank you, Heather

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    thorough review and personalized service

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is professional, thorough, and caring. I feel comfortable in her care.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt!

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so helpful and friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses,especially my Nurse Practitioner.

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone takes their time and answers all my questions. I never feel rushed or like I am just a number.

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy, clean, efficient, professional - that's all you can ask for!

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    They were very caring and personal .

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care from very pleasant people

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate people and very knowledgeable!

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent practitioner - up to date with latest research on breasts and biogenetics! Very impressive gal - intelligent, compassionate and understanding. Support staff is pleasant and helpful.

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was professional

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Very thoughtful and concerned care.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Felt very comfortable with Heather and Tammy.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Competent and caring

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is both professional and supportive.

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome staff!

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather was amazing! After meeting with her, I know my care is important to her.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff took time to listen and answer questions or concerns. Very patient & Did not rush me out of the office. Very kind and the office is beautiful with a beautiful view.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    My experience with BMDA was six years ago, but I remember it well. The care of the doctors and nurses was comforting, assuring, tender, compassionate, and professional. It was a wonderful experience to have at a terrible time in my life to hear I have cancer. Thank you. Nancy S Culp

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I interacted with the day of my appointment, was "nice", Kind, caring, considerate. When I checked in I asked if I could buy some water. Instead a lady went and got me a glass of water with ice! As I was getting on an elevator, a janitor was getting off. He held the elevator. He smiled . He made some pleasant small talk. The lady who checked me in was also very kind. I can't say exactly how. But she was in a good mood, smiled a lot and this is on a Friday after a long week. I can't say enough good things about my provider. She as extremely knowledgeable. It felt like I was talking to a friend who was really smart. And finally The lady who checked me out. We had a small conversation. She had a bible verse up on her window. I am a Christian. I am so happy to see a place that allows this expression. It is sadly lacking these days. You guys hit it out of the park. I didn't even mind coming to see the doctor. I don't usually take the time to do this, but if at least one person is told job well done, it's worth my time.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    My care there has always been given by very caring people on all levels. All team members seem to be on the top of the latest treatment plans.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was great and very educational and everyone are very kind and patient they listen to me ,answer all your questions and they asks questions, help me get all the right help I love them all

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always the best care.

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Medical teal is skilled, professional and compassionate

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    I always look forward to my appointments with Ms. Heather. Her level of care is exemplary. She always has my best interest in mind. This appointment she demonstrated a level of care beyond my imagination. She identified an area of concern and implored me to go to the ED. Because I trust her so much, and respect her opinion, I relented.I'm just sad I didn't get my full appointment with her as she had to focus on my emergent care. I highly recommend the Survivorship to anyone post treatment. She truly cares for her patients... and it's reciprocal.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    I received thorough information from the provider.all my questions were answered. I received contact info to directly access the medical professional which gave me confidence. I had a good feeling about my care when I left my appointment.

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was friendly and very professional. The unit was clean and comfortable

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Nice and respectful , They knew what they were doing . Very kind and courteous . Got the job done . It didn't seem like it was just a job to them they were really sweet . Some people are only at their job to get a paycheck they don't care how they treat other people . They took the time to explain everything to me .

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, caring and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was kind and caring! They saved my life.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    I always receive so much useful information from the staff. They really care and are so professional and kind.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    qwertyuiop[

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, specialized in cancer treatment, cutting-edge research, kind, caring, prompt, organized

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    El cuidado y atencion q brindan la doctora y la enfermera q me atendieron en mi cita del dia de ayer muy buenos Dios bendiga esa gran labor y vocacion q tienen hacia el paciente

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every time I go for a checkup, no matter what part of MDAnderson , I am treated with kindness and a very thorough exam. Luckily I am on the easy end of treatment with just followup. I will never go anywhere else.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone so caring, also positive patient recovery. Thank You.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so friendly there. From the check-in process to the check-out. And, Heather comforted me so well when I had an emotional moment. Top Class facility and people!

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Concerning very compassionate

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Doctor PA???s and staff are wonderful

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was broken down for me and the help to get me back on track is awesome

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Taken on time, the NP was attentive and spent a lot of time with me and F/U has been good.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like that the focus of care is broader than the cellular level. MD Anderson tries to help address all the different impacts cancer has on our daily lives, during, and long after treatment. After losing parts of our bodies, or functions, patients can just go into ???survival mode???. But your staff provides guidance to enhance the new version of us. This goes beyond treating, and involves CARING- it???s personal. I???ve always marveled at how Apple finds such understanding, helpul tech support people to work with old, clueless customers??? And MD Andersen people are even more miraculous, because we trust that they care.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentiveness of the person I saw

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast response and caring attitudes!

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    My experience was wonderful Very informative and a great and carrying staff. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was professional & caring. Everyone from the checkin desk, the X-ray techs, phlebotomist, & doctors. They answered every question I had & helped put me at ease.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    The attentiveness of the staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was in the process of leaving to go out of town, and asked if we could do a zoom meeting so I would not have to cancel.. I was happy that was accomplished, and I could keep the appt.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Be a breast cancer survivor stage 3-4a I am hyper vigilant. My doctor requested a sons-gram I had actually demand for it too be done only to be told that I have give the tech the actual location of my discomfort; in trying to explain how the pain was not just local and was very difficult to pin point. Also is it customary why the question isn???t ask if you may want to speak with doctor who has reading your results the patient may have some, let me say not every patient may need this. I have relocated to Flordia the medical system procedure's are different to say the least. The staff is great and perform the jobs well.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    very caring support from all.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was friendly and kind. Everything was done in a timely manner. Did not feel like I was pushed through to get to the next appointment. Would recommend anyone to this clinic if they are in need of an oncologist and wellness physician assistant.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather was wonderful and made me feel very comfortable???i got very good news so it was a good day

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love all of my doctors.... they care about me and I am so very thankful!

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Cleanliness, free parking.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    The knowledge of the staff and friendly nature.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    4 out of 5 stars

    On time appointments, my mammogram was given 45 minutes after my scheduled time.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Survivorship care is perfect for me. I'm so glad they started this program at MD Anderson. They really make me feel validated and taken care of.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    the fact that multiple doctors met with me for first survival meeting

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal, thorough and professional with great follow up.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring attitudes of all the staff, from receptionist to the cancer team.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Was one of the best experiences I've ever had to keep my appointment but always nervous and worrisome days/weeks before. Heather was my appointment schedule for a pelvic. When finished , I felt like I'd been with my best friends in the world. Still can't get over how nicely I was treated. Thank you for your professional care... Gail Billiot

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is a good listener. Sometimes that is the most important help

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather Augustyniak was caring, knowledgeable and Informative. Very professional and expedient. Made me feel very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, professional, knowledgeable staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, knowledgeable and usually run on time. And want to provide you with optimum care.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors, nurses, technicians and the support staff talked to the whole of me not just the part with the cancer.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very caring And explained everything so well Staff and doctors were outstanding

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Interest in my and detailed oriented to explore potential issues- Caring staff -

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel they took their time with me and listen to my concerns and offered resources.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    I enjoyed meeting a new team member as I continue my journey to better health. My individual health issues were discussed and a new plan was developed.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    being greeted with a smile from EVERY ONE

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, thorough and compassionate with the issues they face with their patients.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very friendly and compassionate. They really make you feel like family.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    In one word? Everything! It was super clean, all the staff were extremely friendly and caring. Thank you so much!

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    "Always" helpful ,reassuring, professional and compassionate!

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are the best!!!!

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and courtesy.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    The "Team" of medical professionals help me in every aspect of my life with cancer & treatment. I love the "Survivor" support system. I always feel listened to (and heard) from my MDA family of acquaintances that are helping me with my recovery.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is so easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable talking about anything.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personalized care

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    It's personal

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked my chemo as much as one can in the old building . Now it's so beautiful! I also like Heather very much ! I didn't know I was a survivor !?!

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just love seeing Heather!

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, not rushed, and thorough

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff who was very supportive.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was made to feel special.

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ease of making appointments, and their timeliness. Courteous, friendly very professional staff in all the areas I???ve used. Willingness to respond to questions

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    The comfort and care of the complete staff

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Helpful, compassionate staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind, caring, friendly and informative

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough; Heather was congenial & concerned

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    patient and attentive people.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurse practitioners I meet with are stellar--Heather A. (survivorship) and Nancy Philips! :)

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather and Tammy were great. Answered all my questions and made me feel like I was their only patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are very friendly, polite and understanding.

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    The personalization of the care and I feel it is the best in the area. MD Anderson has a very good reputation.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very professional.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professional, courteous staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and caring staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love your whole practice. I feel safe and comfortable being under your care.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is extremely professional, and treats me with respect and care.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is friendly, kind, caring and very understanding. They take the time to talk and listen to you. I always feel that they provide the best care possible.

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Team is very caring and professional

    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and knowledgeable staff.

    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    the people working at BMDA ARE GREAT.THEY TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN AND CARE FOR THE FOLKS THAT HAS HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS IN THERE LIFE.THANKS AGAIN

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patient service seems paramount at Baptist MD Anderson Breast and Surgical Oncology Clinic. Everyone is so pleasant, accommodating, helpful & professional. The facility itself is nice & clean & the view from the 7th floor waiting area is beautiful & peaceful. Heather Augustyniak is a jewel. She is cheerful & spends the time you need to listen & answer your questions. And I cannot rave enough about Dr. Samiian who did my surgery. I travel approx. 220 miles round trip to get this excellent care. Just wish there was a similar MD Anderson Breast & Surgical Oncology Clinic in my area.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly competent care

    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is compassionate and professional. I know I am in good hands.

    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring I get every to I come in for my appointment

    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is so easy to converse with. The availability of remote office meetings is very helpful. Cannot wait to meet her in person in 6 months.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had my first survivorship appointment. I was provided abundant resources and comprehensive information. Very,very helpful.

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    My ARNP was welcoming, warm, compassionate and concerned about my whole well being inclusive of mental, physical and emotional. She was on time and made me feel important.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone as always was very nice and accommodating.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very friendly, professional and caring. Heather Augustniak takes time to listen to your concerns and questions, and reply to them. She lets you know that there are others that she can refer you to if you need further help. I really feel like I am heard and the staff is willing to help in many ways.

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very pleasant. Appointments are timely. Also, the surroundings promote positive and pleasant feelings.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Made me feel comfortable with a sensitive topic.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone there is kind and courteous. My doctor has been very caring and lets me know what i need. Dr Hearher Augustyniak is a very special doctor. I feel very good being in her care. I would highly recommend her.

    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is a very competent and informative health care practitioner.

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone you encounter there are very kind and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather had an amazing, upbeat attitude which kept me calm during my visit. She was knowledgeable and put my mind at ease about a stressful situation.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patient care excellent

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff that listen

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer Service professional friendly and courteous.

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick and easy appointment. Staff was great and professional as always.

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! Location; ladies at check in -friendly- ease of check in; MA welcome and efficient care; Heather???s welcome and care- knowledgeable- honest - and Tammy???s follow up - awesome information- it does not get any better!

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency of the staff. Heather Augustyniak is very caring and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors are wonderful. The team approach and continuity of care make me feel cared for and safe.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    ALWAYS GREAT

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent follow up for my Breast Cancer surgery.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather is the best

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always a great experience

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    All aspects

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very professional and very caring

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff at the facility is caring - as if you were their only patient.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are sooo personable

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring. Intereated in a continued relationship with medical.staff and patient

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Profession, empathetic, well qualified care giver

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Well scheduled

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, caring people, wonderful care!!!

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so kind to me. I feel like I am going to be taken care of. It felt like each person I met cared what happened to me and really listened to what I had to say.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the staff. Heather is amazing!

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Oncologist was especially kind and took the time to provide a detailed explanation about my Mother's results

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    You are awesome! Please change my email to josellsthebeaches@gmail.com Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing rapport, empathy and knowledge.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was the 1st time in a long time, that I felt heard. Heather and Tammy really took the time to listen and make suggestions for what was actually bothering me.

    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    I got in right away, they were very informative and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so helpful and extends good feelings and supportive

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Heather Augustyniak is very professional and easy to talk with. Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and caring

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    They care about you and do all they can to make you better.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole experience the moment I walk into the facility.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, caring care team. Especially Heather A.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like how much they care for the patient. They are very thorough and concerned. They listen and answer all the questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2022 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews