photo of Laila Samiian, MD, FACS, Director, Breast Program

Laila Samiian, MD, FACS

Director, Breast Program

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (382)

Patient Reviews

All 382 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    1 out of 5 stars

    My response is solely based on my doctor visit on yesterday. I was scheduled for a pre op appointment and my visit was very disappointing and very unprofessional with the staff. The doctor that I enter acted with was not knowledgeable about my condition and made me feel very uncomfortable with her she made me feel like I was stupid for coming to the appointment. Her responses to me and my daughter only made us mad and i refuse to let her do anything to my body. I feel that she will hurt me in some way and I care not to deal with her anymore. I sat in the waiting room for over an hour my appt was at 3:30 other people have came behind me and been treated and gone home. I did not called to the back until close to 5pm then I sat in The back for about 45 min to an hour it was 5:30 when I decided to leave. Then at that time the doctor bring me a tablet saying I need you to sign off o. Your surgery then we need to get you some soap. What? First I have not scheduled an appointment for surgery it was a topic of discussion with the Dr Shannon that has been treating me all this time but she was not there. The doctor that came in the room I have never seen her on any of my visits but one time when I first started with the clinic over a year ago. She guessed at my condition and did not directly answer any of my questions so I was very upset and to scared to go through with anything with her or the clinic anymore. I'm not sure what im.going to do at this point but I'm going to keep praying for God to give me guidance on His next move for my life.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful, personable staff! Everyone was there to help with anything I needed during the pre-op meeting. My doctor was so very caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole team I met with was very professional, informative and friendly. They all took their time with me and my family and answered any questions we had.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors are so caring. The staff is kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and sincere in the delivery of everything dealing with my health situation

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    During the discussions with the Doctor several questions we asked and we received very clear, concise and understandable responses. I trust Dr Samian. The med tech taking temp, blood pressure and so forth was abrupt and refused to fully explain the questions I had. With this exception , I feel well cared for by a professional staff.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am impressed with the very prompt reaction to my referral. All the staff I interacted with on 11/29/23 were wonderful and helpful. I am very pleased with Dr. Samiian. Her thorough, easy to understand description of my cancer and the risks associated with the choices to be made. She was patient and gave such a clear understanding of the path ahead. I like her description of 2 additional areas that showed up in the mammo and the suggestion to consult with the radiologist to determine if a second biopsy for these areas would be wise before I go into surgery. I feel safe in her hands and I couldn't feel any safer with the staff at Hill Breast Center where I had my diagnostic and resulting biopsy.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so professional and welcoming.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, caring, on time and very nice facility

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Appointments closer to scheduled time

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    The patient portal could be more user friendly

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is nice and caring

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Facilities very clean and neat.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring, personal touch, information giving.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    All personnel who I came om vontactvwith were happy, positive people. The Baptist My Chart is easy to use and contains all information about the visits. Responses are made in a timely manner when posted in My Chart.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! The staff is kind, personable, caring, friendly, and efficient.

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring professionalism. Comfortable environment.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything ??????

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was AMAZING. The wait was not. Appt was for 2:00 and I was told to be there at 1:00 to meet the "financial' person. That took 5 minutes.....The Doctor did not get to me until 2:50. I am a very busy person and this is quite a long time to wait to be seen.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing experience from start to finish. Very one was so polite and understanding and explained everything to the fullest of details

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    In a very scary and difficult time, everyone I've encountered in Dr. Samian's office has taken time and answered questions and made sure that you felt heard.

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is wonderful, especially Dr. Samiian, she's the BEST.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    An awesome experience for what is such a stressful time. Thanks!

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    I???ve never been to any Dr., hospital, clinic for myself or with family where I felt so taken care of. Everyone from reception to the doctor, nurses, appointment person were so impressive in their knowledge, kindness, time and heipfulness. I left with a plan I was very comfortable with. I left with all my appointments and follow ups made for me. I left feeling everything would be alright.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personalization Expertise of Surgeon Welcoming/courteousness of staff

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was professional and kind.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Convenience, easy access, friendly staff

    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Responsive and professional

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    The coordination between the doctors was amazing. Their devotion to ensuring the best possible outcome to the patient was evident every step of the way.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of the personnel is so nice to me every time I have a visit. The doctor Avila Lima is so down to earth and caring I feel she is a member of my family.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    i feel safe and well cared for in every aspect of care.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent team of doctors!

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick, professional, display a sense of truly caring. Very thorough and great communication.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    She was very nice and friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    1 out of 5 stars

    The worsts experience ever with the customer service, and everything Doctor Semiam, is one of the best doctors in the country, but unfortunately the hospital is the worst in the country for these reasons : 1. They are like a car dealer ship sales people, try to sell everything 2. Wait time 2 hours 3. They rip you off, the visit was only 20 minutes, but their supervisor at billing said, that they charge this much b/c the visit is one hour 4. Fake customer service 5. The whole hospital is a most bureaucracy organization on the entire planet

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian is very kind, caring and thorough. I have greatly appreciated her care.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. They are all professional and helpful and kind. I love that when I kea r the office all my next appointment are already scheduled. The team there is the best.

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is the first time I have ever been to MD Anderson and everyone I met was so nice and comforting. I was very nervous and did not know what to expect but from the moment I met the woman at the Financial appt I felt at ease. My nurse navigator answered questions, told us what to expect during the appt and my treatment and gave me some good advice on my emotions and anxiety I may be feeling during my cancer journey. I am glad I choose to come to MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer friendly and doctor knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Quality treatment women need more pampering. But got though it.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was so very thorough. All staff encountered was compassionate and attentive. They were able to answer all of my questions

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, thorough care

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    very kind and gave informative info about my issues

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    awesome

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and informative

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Each lady showed concern and empathy in a heartfelt manner.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian is wonderful! Ever so kind, explaining my MRI along with the procedure in fine detailed terms. She is easy to talk to; listens and encourages your questions/concerns. Was never rushed/hurried. Impressed by Dr. Samiian???s updated knowledge of my type of surgery. All her staff were professional and friendly. Kristiana and Alexis were exceptionally kind, considerate and patient. The waiting room, triage area and examining room is immaculate... This was a second opinion appt. ???however??? after meeting all these amazing professionals???it didn???t take long for me to decide to have my surgery done here at Baptist MD Anderson with Dr. Samiian. So grateful to have Baptist MD Anderson in Florida. I live three hours away but well worth the travel to have this extraordinary facility to come to.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff very helpful and concerned

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Samiian was very patient, knowledgeable and professional. Her nurse, Nurse Navigator and the financial advisor were all pleasant, patient and kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Samiian is very thorough and is great at explaining details of exams and test results. She always makes me feel comfortable and answers any questions I may have.

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly & sufficient

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Stellar care!

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kindness, compassion.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Radiation Oncology therapists are awesome.

    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are so caring.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    The technician was kind and pleasant.

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian was very thorough and took time to examine and assess my issue. She was extremely patient and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Although it was late in the day my surgeon took additional time to do an ultrasound to view and remove fluid built up following my lumpectomy. She even coordinated with the radiologist to insure that it would not impact that treatment. Dr Samiian is the best!

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion. Attentive. Environment .

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERY THING!!!!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samian was great. She sincerely took the time to explain everything. She did advise that Dr. Johnson was going to remove the non-cancer breast on me (which I was fine with). I failed to ask her if she was a new doctor and how many surgeries has she performed. And the reason I say this is because I am very disappointed in the looks of my side there was no cancer. The way it was cut, appears to be jagged. To me, it should of been a clean line and sewn up. Then there is Dr. Rinkinen. When we met with him on the last day before surgery, he looked at my husband & I and said, I will be the one that will sew you up once everything is done. With that statement, we understood he would be sewing both sides of me up after he completed the lympo surgery. When he took off my bandages and I looked at the sitching, I could tell the stitching was not the same. After asking Dr. Samian who sewed me up, I found out Dr. Rinkinen sewed the cancer side and Dr. Johnson sewed the non cancerous side and I have a large bulge of skin under the suture. It's just crazy. Who allowed her to sew me up I asked Dr. Rinkinen. well he said I would have to look at your chart. There shouldn't be any looking up, he should of sewed both sides. His reply, well there is a way I can fix that in my office. There should be no fixing, he should of done it the right way the first time. I even asked him, I thought you were the doctor over seeing my surgery and thought you discuss a plan with all the doctors before sending me into surgery. Well, we do he said. I just don't believe his story because it was mismanaged. My aunt even said to him, you will sew her up with pretty lines, right? And he said, yes of course. My lines are not pretty by all means. I can understand the cancer side, but the non cancer, there is no excuse. My aunt has 40 years of nursing and had a double mastectomy and she said her lines are straight and clean. I spoke with other patients in my radiation treatment and they said Dr. Fazio was amazing and their lines were straight. Once lady showed me hers and I am disappointed. I doubt I will ever get it fixed. Dr. Rinkinen should of offered to fix it for free in my opinion because it was failure on him to oversee my surgery. I told him I hope he learns from my case and doesn't let it happen to any other patients. As for the staff, they are wonderful. Very kind. Quick to respond to my needs. I am thankful to be alive and the cancer be gone. I hope you can use this information for the future patients. I am not writing to get anyone in trouble, just sharing my high and low points of my surgery. Thank you. Michelle

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the very first phone call to each of 4 appointments this week everything and everyone was far superior to any doctor, nurse, or support staff I have ever come in contact with. The professionalism is stellar. The information we received was up to date and many options were discussed. Compassionate, caring and concern was wonderful. The facility was beautiful and immaculately clean!

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and all my questions/concerns were address

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    La calidad humana, el conocimiento, la experiencia!

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very patient and kind to fully explain everything

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors are extremely skilled and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on May 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient and kind caring staff

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    People are sooooo nice and professional.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Shows concern

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian is an excellent and caring surgeon. Through doctor, explains very well and is reassuring. I have recommended her to many friends. She is an asset to Md Anderson. The staff is also kind and polite.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt immediately visible and was given undivided attention with focus on comfort and awareness that I would be well cared for. The attention to details was invaluable; from explaining each step clearly to the staffs ability to listen, allowed me to feel comfortable knowing they were confident in their knowledge

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    professional staff, very clean facility

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and nice explaining everything to me so I could understand it

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate and professional staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and very very nice, made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions, Dr Samiian was awesome

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    It has been great. The prequestioners are so out of laypersons understandinding and is not difficult to understand but as questions about my heart condition..I have had not a heart condition until I read it on the questioner. Is all this CRAP eally on my record?

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care every step of the way. Everyone gave me their card and personally escorted me from one place to the other. Keen understanding that I obviously was stressed in the ???cancer??? environment and took their time to make me comfortable. Also clinically astute and gave lots of information.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    It was my first visit . Newly diagnosed with cancer and I was not offered a nurse navigator ( which I did not know to request) to help me before appointment and then when I did request one the person that answered the phone said I could not get a nurse navigator because I had already been seen by a surgeon; I said to her that does not sound right but I did not say anything else and I did not get her name but she answered the phone so everyone there should know that everyone is eligible for a nurse navigator As to my understanding once you meet with a surgeon there you are not able to meet with another surgeon there just to feel comfortable about everything is that an option? I???ve heard great things about Baptist MD Anderson; I know it???s an affiliate of MD Anderson in Houston . This is a very difficult time for anyone to go Thur but I???m staying positive and thru my faith I will get thru this. Thank you in advance for your time . Sincerely

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional employees

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian & Dr. DeFazio provide excellent care and take the time needed to answer all my questions and address my concerns. The entire staff and team provide a warm and welcoming environment that makes me feel at ease.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    The true caring and compassion

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, thorough, patient, nice facility

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything that I was concerned about they had the answers. Awesome

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Treatment overall , care and compassion of medical professionals which is so important when people are going through treatment. Overall knowledge to share, organized approach, Kel who works in radiation checkin is so pleasant and makes professional and friendly connections with patients. He makes them feel comfortable and knows my name and uses it to greet me each day.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Saamian is thorough, explains in terms you understand???the best!

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Very organized. My new patient experience went very well. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thoroughness

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so supportive, caring and friendly.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, courteous, and friendly staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal one on one experience you receive

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was very caring and took great care of me. Also, I really appreciate that Dr. Samiann spent time answering all my questions and concerns.

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Twice this year, because of failure from a staff member I had to have extra procedure done that cost me money. A port access was scheduled for MRI (01/22) . The MRI team doesn???t use port access, I had no idea, was doing what I was told from MDA. Next, a tech failed to draw all my labs while there(07/22). Had to have more blood drawn 2 days later, which held up my infusion and caused me to be there for extra hours, causing me to miss a scheduled appointment that afternoon. These missteps from your staff cost me money and time. Also was stuck with needles extra because of the incompetence.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so kind, compassionate and caring. The visit went very smoothly. I am extremely impressed with the organization.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful, modern facility, great staff, caring doctor, the only negative was the 45 minute wait.

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    When my mom was diagnose with Breast Cancer in May of 2022, I was lost, I was afraid and I had no idea what to do or where to begin. I had to leave her in Savannah, while I was in Jacksonville worrying about her after each treatment. My manager Sierra Johnson suggested I reach out to MD Anderson to get here transfer here. From the moment I made contact with MD Anderson, I have had nothing but angels guiding, coaching and comforting me while letting me know everything is going to be okay. The care they provided was awesome, from my navigator Ms. Levada Carter from Ms. Sandra, Ms. Natasha Wise who got the ball rolling in getting me appointment. I am so full of tears of joy because of the love shown, time taken to make sure time and the many efforts they took to ensure everything that needed to be done was done and for that I am so thankful. God continue to bless and keep you all

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is amazing! The process is smooth and the team approach is fabulous!

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    I had a long awaited appt. I arrived early, I completed the check-in. I arrived on the 7th floor early for the 1pm appt. At 1:45pm, the doctor still had not arrived. I left. Even, now I have not heard one word of apology, rescheduling or any inquiry from any of your staff. The VA will be informed of this very poor treatment.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I came in contact with was very personable and caring. The facility was efficient with no long wait time. The doctor and her staff were attentive and explained everything. I was very satisfied with my visit.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Accessibility and follow up has been exceptional

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Samiann and her staff are excellent examples of caring health care professionals!

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very smooth process. Everyone was very kind and took their time explaining everything. I didn???t feel rushed ??????

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, the staff, the dr. The building is gorgeous. Thanks

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have only had one appointment so far so I really can't comment on my care just yet. But, the first visit was great. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and timely.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has been so caring and kind. I've been informed the whole time about my cancer journey and have felt well cared for. Everyone is knowledgeable and patient. I feel safe which is very important when dealing with something like this.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Waited an hour and a half after my scheduled appointment time before I saw the doctor

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single person who works there is compassionate, patient, and kind. I feel that they are all hand chosen not even so much for their work skills first as much as their personality traits. To me, one???s personality when they are working in oncology is paramount to everything else. I could not be more pleased with the treatment that I received Baptist MD Anderson!

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    The time the MD spent explaining everything and addressing my concerns.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt like I was part of my medical decision and the whole process was very well organized.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everything. So professional. Answers questions, listens to the patients. Such kind souls!

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely informational and caring. Great people on staff.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    So much information provided by various roles/staff. Each was very knowledgeable and shared info with a kind spirit. The Surgeon was very professional and provided lots of details in a manner easy to understand.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and the staff and the facilities

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very courtesy and worked very efficiently

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism and strong caring atmosphere is what impressed me the most! No question was too insignificant. The degree of knowledge and the calm manner was so reassuring!

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    So organized and knowledgeable! Love the binder, the friendliness, care and concern! Loved that medical professionals could explain everything and were happy to answer all my questions.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely organized and VERY caring staff. Never felt rushed. Visits to other hospital or clinics seemed so mechanical and impersonal - Anderson is the extreme opposite.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    They tell it like it is.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Veryfriendly knowledgeable and efficient. Great at explaining every thing

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was thorough and informative. The staff, from check in, to registration, to financial and the clinical personnel, all we're professional and really made you feel like you were the only patient being serviced. My surgeon, her nurses and their staff in the clinic carried that same theme of we see you, we hear you and are here to help you get through one of the most difficult ordeals of your life.

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt like everyone was very caring and patient.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Better communication among the team members that work directly under the physician. My physician was top notch, I trust her completely. Several of her team members however, fell far below the standards of care that I expect and deserve. I have a Radiologist, a Hemotology/Oncologist, and my Surgeon. Communication between each of these groups as part of my global treatment program needs to be improved; I was often frustrated and anxious, which should not be a concern when you are fighting for your survival.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, compassionate staff and physician. Wonderful coordination of care.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly, professional. Highly educated. Providing care,follow up. Check for understand, patient compassion. Providing all details in writing. Schedule appointments on site,referrals. Amazing clinic.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    My first visit was wonderful. The care and concern for your patients shows. I feel very comfortable being treated here.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone was very kind and helpful

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am completely satisfied with the course of treatment I received from Dr. Samiian and her staff. Thank you

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian and her staff were informative and helpful with my guidance going forward with my continued breast cancer treatment.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Willingness to listen.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional staff

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Laila Samiian and clinic nurse Ashley took their time in handling my procedure professionally and thoroughly. They were skilled and compassionate with me. I am very thankful for their service.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff very heloful.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Workers and doctors were very nice.

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate staff. Efficient but took time to explain procedures and expectations.

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Welcoming, friendly, and thorough.

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just the streamlining of the process, fr setting up appointments to getting treatment in the facility & the professionalism of the whole personnel (front desks, nurses, doctors, lab techs & check out) were one smooth process. Excellent hospital & staff, I will definitely recommend to my family & friends!

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough, Prompt and Helpful.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    I didn???t feel like some of the nurses in surgery were really there for me as I would have liked. Sometimes I didn???t get called back and one nurse rather recklessly at one point told me I???d need chemo because of my age, when I first came, and was seemingly upset that MD Anderson was my second opinion. I didn???t end up needing chemo, thankfully. Another nurse didn???t call me back very often and I had to tell multiple people until she got better, which made me feel very uncomfortable. That being said, Dr. Samiian is an amazing doctor with fantastic bedside manner and she did a great job on my surgery. The nurses and staff at the Hill Breast Center where I had my outpatient surgery were wonderful and it was a pleasure to go there. Lastly, I found it odd that payment for my surgery was demanded upfront. Now I???m waiting on insurance processing and will likely need money refunded to me, so I didn???t appreciate the demand for money upfront. Other than that, the facility is great. I would recommend MD Anderson but they really need to update their system to MyChart like the real MD in Houston. I couldn???t message my doctors and messages to the main line seemingly got lost or incorrect fax numbers were given to me, which happened a ton.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian is so professional and thorough! She has always made sure that I feel taken care of in the present with a consideration for the future and thriving in life after cancer.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    1 out of 5 stars

    Prioritize patient needs and be humble enough to seek for help when necessary

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    friendly, professional, personable

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    3 out of 5 stars

    My appointment was for 11:30 and l was told to be there at 10:30. I was moved into the exam room at 1:15. Asst. came in at 1:45 and said that it would be another half hour. Doctor came in at 2:15. If l had been told that the Dr. would be over 2 hours late l could have made a decision to go to lunch or reschedule. No one came in to tell me anything. I understand that there are emergencies that delay a Dr. but communication is key. I was very disappointed that there was no communication. You can do much better. The only bright light was the Dr.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor is the best she listens to what you have to say and we both make the decide what the next step we should make.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel complete trust in Dr. Samiian. She goes into detail about options and is a caring surgeon.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Experienced, efficient, kind, skilled.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized all professional caring and quick

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal interactions. Efficient and walked me to dr appt Dr spent time discussing what and why.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    So nice

    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    The experience is positive overall. However, when awaiting for the provider to enter the examination room, and it???s past the appointment time by 45mins a courtesy check in by a clinical team member would be highly appreciative. This shows acknowledgement of the patient, thus reducing any frustration. Not a stranger to being a patient or even treating my own. One thing I have learned over the years, a courtesy check goes a long way. The breast clinic on the 7th floor could use a lesson in courtesy.

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Follow up appointment: reviewed plan of care, answered questions and concerns addressed with surgeon. Supportive and compassionate and knowledgeable nursing staff.

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    very respectful, knowledgeable and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized approach, compassionate team, thorough

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion and caring staff and doctors.

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was professional patient and kind.

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone, literally everyone, so far has been so kind and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every one was very efficient and personable as well as knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions and did not rush me.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly, and helpful

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    the professtional staff

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Samian takes her time and explains everything.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    The knowledge of the staff i encountered. The ability of the staff in ensuring I understood whatever they conveyed to me.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Careful, thoughtful, great communication

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent facility, very helpful and caring staff. They make you feel very comfortable right when you step thru the front door. We saw Dr Samiian who was excellent- she explained the procedure with images from prior tests which we hadn't seen before. We left the office feeling like we'd come to the right place !

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facility, and good service.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great physician and staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samien was very knowledgeable and comfortable to speak with. The staff at the clinic are all very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent!

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, caring, clear instruction and what to expect in the future.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My team takes the time to answer all my questions. I never feel rushed.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very kind and helpful!

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was extremely professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great place and staff. If life gives you challenge, this place is where you get good care and support

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samian and her staff were very kind and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was my first visit to MD Anderson so of course, I was a little apprehensive. As soon as I met Dr. Samiian and her team (Sharon and Alexis) I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Samiian listened to my concerns, and I felt that she was professional, knowledgeable and personable. I don't know what the future holds, but it is reassuring to trust that I am in competent caring hands and I felt no stress during my appointment. I have to add that the building itself is so calming and beautiful. I had time to enjoy the art and gardens before my appointment.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion and keeping to the schedule.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion, concern and attitude to my health care. Everyone was wonderful, I feel blessed to be seen by this team and Center.

    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff has been nothing but exceptional every single visit!

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff kindness

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and professional from diagnosis through surgery and post operation treatment. A complete team that never forgets that you and your family are people. Thank you M.D. Anderson.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors are top notch

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone on my team has been so caring. They took the time to answer all my questions and ease my fears.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism of the Surgeon and her staff. All staff were very knowledgeable about their jobs. They also answered any questions that I asked or that my daughters had. The explanations that were discussed after surgery were understandable.

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism and encouragement

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    From Start to finish you know what plan is, guided by person each step of way. Everyone concerned and helpful, knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very competent personnel

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    very thorough but expressed they want patient to understand treatment and what treatment involves

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very informative.

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    very nice staff

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind, considerate, gentle and thoughtful in their approach. Knowledgeable and reassuring too.

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice. I felt well taken care of very caring Dr. and staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Doctor was very knowledgeable and staff were very kind.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Took time with me and explained everything to me.

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Team were friendly, knowledgeable, caring. Surroundings were clean and peaceful, made us feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    All who I have seen has been very knowledgable on what they are doing. They were very kind.

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samian, Dr Desai and nurse coordinator Laveda Carter are the best team ever. I sought 3 opinions before deciding on the MD Anderson. I could not be happier with my decision. Laveda is amazing she picks up her phone every time I have called and no question or concern was to big or small. She always has time to answer them. And both doctors treated me dignity and grace that was unparalleled, not mention all my surgical procedures so far have been tremendously successful. Thank you all for make what is a very stressful and difficult process as easy as possible!

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cleanliness Courtesy Promptness Dovetailing of all staff efforts Ability for surgeon to convey facts in layman???s terms. Artwork all around facility

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was very professional ,knowledgeable and my needs were met

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful service. The personnel are professional and courteous. They explain in depth what they are doing and answer questions patiently.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appreciate the knowledge & options discussed for planning surgery.

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cleanliness & sweet ppl who work there

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendliness

    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is reassuring to me that there is a team of people working on my behalf and not just one person making decisions about my care.

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very kind, professional and knowledgeable!

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice and helpful.

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Complete professional care

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable team who took time to answer all of my questions: Dr Samiian, Sonya Wolfe, Patient Coordinator, Nurse navigator???s LaVeda Carter and Marcelle Marie.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionally run, very aesthetically comforting

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was very attentive and professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is excellent and caring

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kindness

    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was my initial visit and everything from parking, registration and my 7th floor visit was professional yet very personal. Thank you for helping me through this process.

    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    highly professional

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Many to help me and answer any and all questions!

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    My surgeon and all of the staff have already been unfailingly kind and helpful. I am very confident in their skills as I anticipate my lumpectomy.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly, professional and ready to help. Smiles are everywhere! From the moment you enter the doors the aura of "We care about you" is apparent in the decor, the staff, and when it comes to the professional teams that surround you with their knowledge, devotion and expertise.....they are at the top of their game, the ultimate best when it comes to providing the latest, most current, most perfect "fit for you" approach to treating your type of cancer. I look forward to my visits, which would normally be a dreaded type of encounter because it is a way of life, a school of team believers, all unified in the effort to give you the very best chance at a cure and the optimal survival rate. Thank God for MD Anderson! As a foot note, I am a Nurse Practitioner, who has devoted 30 years of service to the medical arena, and if anyone should recognize superb care, it would be me...so, this comes from the bottom of my heart....Jacksonville is VERY lucky to have this facility and this group of practitioners here to give those of us with cancer the very best chance at a cure.

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Friendly. Caring. Thorough explanation, thorough care of problem. Takes their time with you - makes you feel like you are their only patient for the day. Not rushed, even though you know they are busy. Only thing I would want to suggest is I would like to see them have bigger gowns. Mine was definitely made for a petite woman - I am not petite. I???m sure I am not the only woman that visits that is not a petite woman - it barely covered me - and I had to leave the room and walk down the hall to another room. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has been really friendly and helpful during this difficult time. I have confidence in my care and feel that I???m more than just a patient and that you all really care about me and my well-being.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Informative. Expedited a nonscheduled procedure the same day of a scheduled breast surgeon consult. All staff kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness and consideration of the nurses. I appreciate their time as well as the doctor.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.... the staff is very exceptional, compassionate, caring, and thorough.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, efficient and csringvstaff

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice and helpful. All of my questions were answered with confidence and compassion.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiien was very thorough and knowledgeable. She took lots of time to discuss my options and refer me to other specialists that can help with other needs.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single person in charge of my care was wonderful.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr and assistants all very attentive and knowledgeable about my case.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very very nice

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and very caring. From the registration clerk to the techs, nurses and the doctor. Everyone is very compassionate and took the time to explain everything. I felt very cared for.

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    The peaceful and clean environment. The calming well appointed/decorated environment. The organized factor to one stop shopping. The courteous, professional, caring staff at every organized stop for New Patient processing. As an ARNP myself, I was blown away by the highly organized, My Personal Health Manager binder. Everything has been planned, thought through and organized. The tremendous effort made by the scheduling team for all my upcoming appt. to be STAT. The "Team"..... meeting everyone was fantastic, my compassion cup over-flowed due to their commitment and social/professional dedication. My surgeon, Dr. Samiiam is fabulous! My initial phone contact with Milicent Hughey, was impeccable. No missed info, well delivered. Meeting her in person as my New Patient Coordinator was fantastic. The continuum of care is life saving, all personal needs massaged to focus on ME, the patient. Very rare and amazing. I feel that God has led me to the perfect place for this "Summit to Mt. Everest"....Thank you SO much for this miracle.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have been so pleased with my care at MD Anderson.. When I leave all my questions have been answered.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole process is seamless. The doctors explain everything very thorough and will answer all your questions. Everyone has been great.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has been very caring and kind and respectful. I have loved all of the professionals I have met so far.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurse practitioner I saw I think her last name was Weaver was very nice and made me feel comfortable and safe in describing what was going on and the options for care including surgery.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very caring, knowledgeable and professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful staff and doctor helping me understand my diagnosis and treatment

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    1.8 out of 5 stars

    The wait time was horrible the information I received could of been given in a letter a waisted 2 hours of my day

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. It was obvious that the person who handled each step knew the details needed to walk me through that step. Each person was also very compassionate and encouraging.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the careful attention that was paid to my unusual case. The doctor sought further options from colleagues. I really felt that the doctor was listening to me.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I have met is so knowledgeable, helpful and super kind.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people and the efficiency

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    1 out of 5 stars

    Too many thing to even begin. I???m a RN and I know care doesn???t need to b this way. When I???m done my care I will tell u. I don???t feel safe giving homest feedback at this point. I do have suggestions

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Communication. Initial appointment for diagnosis of breast cancer. I had a 9 appt and asked to be there 30 mins prior. Brought to exam room. Met with Nurse Navigator about 915 and Nurse at 9:30 to review video. Did not see or communicate with anyone for an hour. If things were delayed we understand but ask to be at least checked on or have that communicated. As this was my first appointment it was already anxious and left a sour note for possible care I will receive in the future. The follow on appt with genetics was complete opposite and felt more comfortable, appreciated the honest communication and caring attitude.

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the moment we arrived we were greeted and asked if we could be helped. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful and very clean. From the check in to being escorted to the 7th floor was a great experience. When my family and I met Laveda we felt very at ease and welcomed by her. She was extremely knowledgeable and showed empathy and concern. I can???t say enough about Dr. Samiian and her nurse!! So kind, considerate, and I knew that she was an extremely competent, thorough surgeon with whom I would be in the best of hands with. She Also explained in full detail my disease and options for a successful and positive outcome. I am so thankful that I am in her and the nurses competent hands.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr???s ability to convert to a video appointment due to m recent exposure to COVID. Her candor and attentiveness when we discussed how I want to proceed with my breast health.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    The way that it is all organized and structured. Very informative as to your own case and condition. People were very attentive to make you feel supported to help you navigate through the whole upcoming procedure.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor was very knowledgeable and gave welcomed advice

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring providers.

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were so warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. I found people of faith in my interactions which was reassuring and meant so much to me. The facility is lovely and clean. The surgeon I met with is wonderful- personable and professional with great understanding of a first time experience with cancer. excellent care! Thank you

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    very nice people. always wanting the patient and family member to be comfortable. nice view which is a wonderful thing instead of just having to look around inside. Glad to see they utilized the view!

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was caring and informative. The doctor explained everything and answered all of our questions.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I met was so nice and so caring. Even the greeter at the door who took my temp made me feel welcomed. I just felt so much better just being there.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personalized, professional, organized, and efficient, sensitive, and caring.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism and honesty.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr Samiian and her staff. Thorough knowledge regarding procedure. Facility very user friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately I did not want to wait for available surgery date

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    I came to Mayo for a second opinion. When I chose to return to my original doctor, I requested that medical records fax all my records and images to her. Ten days later when I had my appointment, my records had not arrived. So sending medical records in a timely manner would be one way to improve.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have the greatest confidence in my care team, and that means everything. All of the people I met were extremely nice and very competent.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice, the view upstairs was beautiful and I felt so at ease from the moment I walked in. The doctor was patient with me and answered all of my questions and was so helpful. I'll never go anywhere else

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything!

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything is explained to me so that I can understand it.

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were very thorough and polite. They really seem to care about you and your well being.They did not rush you out like most doctors office.

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was courteous and friendly. I was kept well informed and all my questions were answered. My nurse navigator LaVeda was excellent. She took good care of me and helped my husband feel better about the whole process.

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Organized & professional

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the time I walked through the doors, every person I met with was kind, caring, compassionate and professional. I never felt rushed. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    All doctors and nurses were so nice and informative

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Appointment was at 10a - didn???t see Dr till 1130-1145. Wasn???t advised appointment would be like this. Had a 2nd appointment made for 11a. Didn???t see that Dr till after 12p Was disappointed with this part.

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courtesy and informative.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYONE was so pleasant and courteous. That is such a needed attribute in that profession and your people certainly have that attribute.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable physician. She answered all questions. Was kind and informative. Staff all friendly and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and understanding, even the patient intake staff. Dr. Samiian and her nurse showed they cared and really listened to me. I was not rushed out of the office. I was very impressed. Thank you

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    The level of care was beyond my expectations. The whole team cares about you as an individual not a line of people.

    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care. Thorough with patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    I???ve always been given adequate time in all my appointments to answer any questions I may have. I feel BMDA puts their patients first & I???ve always been treated with the utmost care & respect.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    All hospital staff showed genuine concern for the patient ensuring they receive adequate directions to there destination within the facility. All receptionist provided excellent customer service. Customer waiting time was minimum. Nurse and doctor provide excellent concern and care for the patient.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Incredible care. During such a challenging time, it is comforting knowing I???m in good, caring and very capable hands.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring personnel. The speed and efficiency of the order of things.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt very at ease with all the attention I received.

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good!everyone are so nice, I feel comfortable and confident with the Doctor too

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone appeared genuinely concerned. And the wait time was very reasonable.

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly caring people

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing experience and quality of care from start to finish. Zen like setting, knowledgeable and wonderful professionals. Consultation with Dr. Samian was thorough, she listened carefully to my concerns and I felt confident about her conclusions. Also impressed with the complete health history data collected and the guidance through the financial process to ensure I was aware of insurance coverage and my financial obligations. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    On time appt

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every person I met in the clinic, from the guard at the door, registration, and medical care is top notch. They are professional and caring. Diana Grimont in registration was calm, and kind while being very efficient. Sharon, Dr Samrian???s PA was professional and personal at the same time. And Dr Samrian was very down to earth and caring. She did not rush, she listened and explained my condition and treatment in ways I easily was able to understand. Even checkout was kind and calm. I hope you know what an extraordinary group you have at MDAnderson downtown. Whatever interview process and quality factors MDAnderson uses should be used at the rest of Baptist offices. I have had horrible,demeaning experiences at my Baptist doctors offices and am considering finding non-Baptist primary care and specialists. However, MDAnderson is the example of how to treat patients as people who need help. I hope Baptist will take my comments seriously and adopt MDAnderson care and service standards throughout the Baptist network

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Timely, and very caring

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professional standards

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cleanliness, staff knowledgeable, friendliness

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Samien

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    More timely.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel everyone knows what they are doing and that they give you lots of information. I would not be going to MD Anderson if I didn???t have confidence in there abilities Everyone seems to listen to questions and concerns

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate professional care.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    All staff were caring, knowledgeable, supportive.

    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly caring staff

    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    the doctors are the best

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very impressed by the professionalism of the entire staff. Immediately from the entry with woman greeting and taking temps, to being checked in by the friendly clerical woman that gathered my info, she answered and explained in depth every concern I had regarding insurance. Nurse Colleen and the doctor were so kind, thorough with explanations. Dr Samiian Was so thoughtful and her way of explaining the needed plan of action made me feel very comfortable in her care. Thank you for all your entire staff does daily, I feel confident I made the right choice in choosing you for my breast care. .

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring

    Reviewed on Dec 25, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Outstanding medical professionals

    Reviewed on Dec 25, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm so grateful to everyone I've met here. Everyone is so kind and efficient.

    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Pleasant, professionals service and care.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    For me it's the Best Hospital in Jacksonville, the personal are very profesional and Dr. Laila Samiian it's the best, too, she know her job very Smart and set person.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors are wonderful, as well as the support staff.

    Reviewed on Dec 04, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very nice.

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    In addition to the overall professionalism of all of whom I encountered, I felt compassion. My questions were addressed thoroughly. Confidence from the physician in relaying opinions helped to alleviate my anxiety & concerns.

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly Professional staff and physicians.

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm in Delray Beach and due to COVID, I'm unable to travel to the Jacksonville facility. However, the people that I've been in contact with made it easy for me to still get in touch with a breast surgeon and was able to do a Telemedicine visit and get my 2nd opinion. Dr. Samiian was so informative, professional and patient. She explained all I needed to know, showed me my own images and explained what she saw and gave her observations. She put my mind at ease with her honesty and experience. The caliber and professionalism of the entire staff I've been in contact with is just impeccable. Highly recommend this facility.

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Holy cow. From the first contact till the last everyone was super professional, caring, and intelligent. Great doctor but also great staff.

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    availability

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice. It goes a long way for a person with this diagnosis

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I met was very kind. The doctor answered all of my questions.

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Time was taken to discuss my options, questions were answered, images were shown and discussed. Overall, the experience was good even though I'm dealing with crummy genes.

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    My care was wonderful during & after surgery. All doctors are great & keep you well informed. Everyone at the center makes you feel relaxed & certainly keeps your spirits high. This means a lot to me to be able to keep a positive attitude as I get ready for my treatments. Thanks for all the good things you do.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    I made an appointment a few weeks ago. I was driving from Boca Raton Fl - 6 hours away & I was very clear that I wanted my records and tissue sent prior to obtain a second opinion. I called the week before and asked if my records were there and my tissue sample. I was told yes. When I arrived for the appointment, none of my records had arrived. I felt like it was a total waste of time and money. The Dr. couldnt do anything more than discuss generic/general treatments for breast cancer which I was not looking for. If someone called and told me my records werent there or my tissue sample, I wouldve canceled the appointment & rescheduled.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was real impressed with everyone who gave me information on my upcoming surgery They lived up to all I have heard about their care and professionalism .

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    the staff was very nice and professional The Doctor and nurses answers all of my questions very organized and knowledgeable,

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind and helpful team.

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    1 out of 5 stars

    I was told they might be able to move the time of my appt but someone would call me if they did. They moved the time and no one told me. I found out with the reminder call the day before. I was told they were obtaining all my records, films, pathology and if they had any problems they would call to see if I could pick them up. No one called me to say they needed me to pick anything up. When I got there they had no films, didn???t seem to have updated diagnostic reports. Didn???t have the surgery report or pathology from that surgery. For a second opinion the doctor seemed to know little about my case. She needed me to fill her in. It???s a second opinion I want you to review my case and come to your own conclusion and not just repeat my doctor. It was a wasted appt. I was very upset and disappointed with the lack of communication to me and the failed 2nd opinion. If you needed me to pick everything up prior to, I would have done it all. But my scheduler took all my information of where I got everything and said they were requesting and obtaining. I felt you guys did not care what so ever. You came highly recommended but it seemed you didn???t care I was there for a 2nd opinion.

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. . . All the staff are caring, concerned, willing & wanting to help. Very positive in every manner.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and understanding and tell the truth even though you dont want to hear it. Thank God for them

    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Breast cancer and a good outcome thanks to De. Samian!

    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the Covid-19 screener, medical receptionist, and attending Physician. All provided exceptional service in an extraordinary manner with minimum wait time.

    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient and caring.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    the Doctor was very professional, kind and she knew what she was doing and treated me like a person who needed to understand what my procedure would be and wanted to get as much information before she would do the surgery. Thanks DR. SAMIIAN

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurse and staff have been very prompt in my mothers care.

    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice and knowledgeable surgeon and oncologist and people who work with them.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was very nice and the nurses were helpful.

    Reviewed on Sep 25, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    very through and great staff

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patient care is EXCELLENT!!!!

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very kind and caring staff and doctor

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly, compassionate, & knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very informative and made me feel comfortable. Did not feel rushed and all my questions were answered.

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional but friendly and took time with us

    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness, professionalism, My care, everyone was nice and caring

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and courteous.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Aug 14, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism of each person I encountered, and their warm demeanor. Every person I met with demonstrated expertise in her respective field.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Welcome folder of information, everyone was pleasant and helpful. Both Dr. Samiian and her nurse are knowledgeable and clearly defined next steps.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone listened with their eyes & ears when explaining the problem.

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    3 out of 5 stars

    I was told I should get results of the biopsy in approximately 48 hours. I never received a call and called them numerous times after 4 days. Left messages with operator as the MA did not return my calls. Today is the 8th day and if wasn???t for the operator tracking down Mitsy, the Medical Assistant, I still don???t have full report. Mitsy told me the first pathologist stated no malignancy but referred for another opinion to skin pathologist. Still no final report. I have had numerous biopsies over the years with quick turnarounds. This does not seem right. The surgeon Dr. Samien is great but her support staff Is not. I am told to call them and leave a message but there is no message machine ...phone rings and rings. I told Mitsy that several times with no response. This is not acceptable for an institution such as MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness and professionalism of everyone. The atmosphere and cleanliness of the building. It was relaxing in a very stressful situation-

    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and facilities.

    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors are very skilled and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care, very caring and understanding staff

    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    The practitioners take the time to listen you your concerns and address them.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring personnel and pleasant atmosphere.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are so caring and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very curteous

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care team was so nice,and all work has a team. Thank You

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Samiian

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff members (clerks, nurses and physicians) are consistently professional,pleasant, and caring. They ALL listen carefully, answer any and all questions. They give the impression that you are the only patient and your issues are important to them... from making an appointment at a day and time you prefer..to your medication and treatment plan.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great patient service!

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    You did great

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very compassionet nurses

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    My genetics counselor, Caitlyn was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in educating me on Genetics testing! She was very thorough answering all of our questions! She always was very prompt in following up on my testing results as soon as they had been posted. Thank you so much Caitlyn for assisting us!

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring. Friendly and thorough.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff at MD Anderson were friendly, welcoming and professional. They helped ease my anxiety tremendously. The physician listened to my girlfriend???s concerns and addressed each of our questions with understanding and compassion and utmost professionalism.

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so friendly and thorough.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was treated with kindness and respect. I was so nervous but everyone took such good care of me I knew I had nothing to worry about. Hats off to the radiology department they put up with me through 16 treatments. I felt like they were part of my family by the time I was through. Ringing the bell was extremely emotional for me,all my care givers were there. Thank you so much for your loving staff

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast and efficient service. The location was beautiful and very clean.

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    That my visit was very informative. Everyone took time to explain what my care will be. The doctor's and nurses were friendly. Made me feel at ease. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very friendly and very informative

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    People is so professional and so gentle with your care! Truly an amazing team!

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have had a wonderful experience at MD Anderson. This is obviously a very difficult time but the staff it?s so kind, knowledgeable and patient. I am so thankful that I chose this place and these people to guide me through this phase in my life.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    I appreciate the education and time allowed for my appointment...

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have just started at BMDA and I actually work for Baptist and I have to say that although I am scared for this journey I have before me, I feel like I am in such good hands! Every physician that I have met with so far has made me feel individually important and has been very attentive and has not made me feel rushed. Even the nurses and staff are so sweet and caring too! I am honored and proud to work for Baptist and this experience, although not the best news these last couple of weeks, I know that I will get through it with great care and support.

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledge sharing was readily given. Just a lot of empathy for you the patient

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    very kind

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and reassuring of what to expect

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    The degree of information

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    First, they practiced safe procedures and social distancing and everyone took care to clean before/after using something. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, making sure you understood what was going on. The waiting lounge was large and nice, offering warmed blankets to use as you waited to be seen in your light robe. Also had free bottled water.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone that I have met has been lovely! With Thanks!

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews