photo of Lauren Hand, MD, Gynecologic Oncology Surgeon

Lauren Hand, MD

Gynecologic Oncology Surgeon

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (354)

Patient Reviews

All 354 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and extraordinarily caring staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great ocologists!

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Minimal wait time, friendly staff and never feeling rushed.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    It's always amazing!

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Communicate better between med team and patient

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable, caring doctor and staff. Thankful for their thorough care.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff and doctors treat you like family. Very professional and caring! I would do highly recommended treatment at this cancer center.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very sympathetic to my needs. Made me appointment with the wound care and was able to see them in a couple of days. Thanks! Lee was able to give me some suggestions to ease my pain and for healing.

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, understanding and competent.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her staff is amazing! Besides being a great Doctor she is a great human being! Fantastic staff!

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My doctor is quite professional and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very polite, and the ability to listen to a person concern.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and professional

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    I appreciate the 1-1 that the Doctors give you. All staff is loving and caring. They listen and take the time to listen to my concerns. I also love that all of the different departments are insinc with each other. That makes it more easier for patients to get appointments scheduled, I also love that you can call anytime and get answers to your questions and concerns.??????????

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was thorough and I felt like everyone cared.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was thorough and the staff were gentle and took their time to explain things and answer my questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    professional and knowledgeable care adequate time, explanation of condition, and explanation of of images

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm happy with care received at MDAnderson across the board. Staff has always been kind and responsive to my needs. Making appts has been easy and efforts made to accommodate.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors and staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always pleased with .my appointments. Never have to wait very long. Everyone so kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand is very direct, answers all of our questions in a matter that is clearly understood. She takes the the time to listen to your concerns. I would recommend her to anyone that has been diagnosed with female cancer.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from check in to check out! The staff at MDAnderson are the most caring compassionate people I have ever met! I wish there was 10 gold stars I could give them!

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand.

    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lauren Hand is very knowledgeable and informative. Nyokie and Phyllis went out of their way to help me and be supportive.

    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are prompt. Caring.

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is extremely friendly, caring, and gives you a lot of time to feel heard and taken care of.

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was caring and helpful. Dr. Hand and associates explained what was happening and answered all questions.

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand listened and addressed the questions. I appreciate her honesty and being frank. Also, while she was running late for the appointment, the staff kept me informed so I would know I had not been forgotten.

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand is wonderful!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand and her staff were very Professional and made me fell comfortable Dr Hand explained the Procedure very thoroughly and explained everything Very impressed with the nurses who were pleasant and made me feel comfortable All my questions were answered and I did not feel rushed at all during the visit

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Visible name badges, everyone introduce themselves, very professional and kind.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    They really have it together. Everything and everyone knows their job. They make going there a pleasure.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love every person that works there. They are so kindhearted. I feel like it???s one big happy family get together when I go for my appointment.

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is amazing

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. hand is so encouraging she always makes you feel good even if things are not ggoing well. Her whole office staff is so warm and welcoming that they make you feel like you are their only patient!!!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate and caring

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have the best doctor in the world, Dr. Lauren Hand.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Promptness

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from the financial counselor to the physician and discharge people were amazingly friendly and helpful. Made me feel at ease in a very stressful situation.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Genuine concern from Staff and specific details provided by the doctor

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Was able to get an appointment quickly. Then Dr. Hand was able to do the biopsy so I wouldn???t have to come back for another appointment. She was very understanding and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable courteous caring

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Taking too long for care n calls

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand Is a wonderful doctor and a kind and compassionate human being. Her nurse Morgan and medical assistants were just wonderful. From the moment I entered MD Anderson I was met with kindness and genuine concern. I would like to thank Christopher at the intake for helping me with opening my barium drink and anything else I needed. Also the ppl that helped me be able to take the cat scan I never had so much fun taking a scan! I am wheelchair bound because of being born with cerebral Palsy. I was treated like a human being, not an inconvenience. I thank ever

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    ALL staff was excellent

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always caring and compassionate from the doctor, PA???s and staff. whatever the reason for the visit, their service is always top notch.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone so friendly and caring

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Seem like the Dr is really concerned about my well being???

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love Dr. Hand. She is extremely knowledgeable and answers all of our questions where we understand.

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was prompt, great facility, and the doctor was very approachable

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Care from staff.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor is accessible. Entire staff, even those not associated with my particular specialty, are kind and helpful at the facility and by phone, without failure. Care is always prompt and thorough.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Loved the MD Anderson Center?????? Very reassuring and supportive. Embracing my journey to wellness.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone so friendly and helpful. Dr Hand is so kind and explains to me what to expect from my treatment Also told me of all the options I have.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR. Hand and staff are very competent & nice. I will refer always.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time for appointment, lab employee did a great job .

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    The while department is friendly and caring.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was my first time meeting Dr. Hand, and I like that she is very matter of fact. I explained why I was there, told her my thoughts, and she replied in a very thorough manner. Dr. Hand was very easy to understand and spoke to me in a manner I wish all Doctors would. I appreciate a Doctor being upfront. It is so important! I would 100% recommend Dr. Hand and her Team. Thank you, Marianne Altman

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very attentive to patients. Very nice and shows empathy. They are being very helpful with all my health needs.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The kindness of the staff and doctor. Their questions were very thorough.

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    professional with empathy and compassion kind and personable put me at ease made sure I understood all aspects of my treatments

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. All questions were answered and explained throughly by not only the doctors but the entire team.

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great!

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. Dr Hand is amazing and made me very comfortable! I would highly recommend ????

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Super quick to get an appointment. Dr. Hand wasted No time got right to the point and procedure the same day (first appointment) no making me wait. Kind and compassionate as was her MA Alexis. Highly recommend to any woman needing her care! Thank you!

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have been going to Baptist MD Anderson in Jacksonville for two years now and I cannot express the gratitude and appreciation for all the support the entire staff and professionals have given me! I???m treated with respect and care. My doctors are like family and saved my life twice! I will always remember and be grateful for everyone there. If you need a great cancer center, you will be in the caring hand of professionals and family ????

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything so far...communications, attitude, pleasant, positive, professional,,,,,,

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very respectful

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Highly recommended! Sweet staff & caring physicians!

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything the facility the staff. Everything was perfect

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, smiling people.

    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything and everyone.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. The staff and the facility.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so kind and I didn't have to wait very long for my appointment.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her team are wonderful and kind. They are always on time with appointments.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was extremely kind, friendly, and professional! Facility was very clean.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, friendlyness, knowledge and the caring response that I received. I definitely recomend GYN Oncology Clinic.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facility, very professional staff, excellent physician.

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel that Dr. Hand is caring, very knowledgeable, straightforward The staff is friendly, on time and courteous/professional.

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was always professional and did their best to try to make me comfortable. In fact, they do their best to make everyone as comfortable as possible.

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Technician was new and being trained. I did not care to be a "test" for her. The dye/fluid catheter hurt way too much. Never happened before (I have had 6 CT Scans with you). they were using my arm like I wasn't there. I do not ever want a new trainee doing anything to me there.

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    They get you scheduled quickly and are responsive.

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctors

    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Nothing. Everyone is great

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and informative

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility was so clean and just beautiful. Everyone there was very kind and companionate. They made you feel welcome and they did everything they could to make sure you were as comfortable as possible. It helped make the whole experience to be not so scary. That meant a lot!

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone and everything

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just happy with how efficient every one is. Right at the beginning of my appointment, they were there to help me. The nurses and especially Dr Hand. So kind and caring .

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top notch professional staff!

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone who works there are so friendly and caring.

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. From the time we entered the door til we left the building. Everyone is extremely welcoming,friendly, knowledgeable and most important ..caring!!

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    The wonderful care

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Lauren Hand is the absolute best!!! She truly cares about her patients and provides the best care.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her team are amazing. Everyone there in the whole building are very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice and caring

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional yet friendly. All staff are very kind and friendly l.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful staff, professional and caring. I feel incredibly confident in them and very blessed to have them on my side.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was caring and professional!

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Attention to detail from check in through check out; professional and friendly. Doctor answered all my questions. I highly recommend her and her staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have pin but great services and people

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was great and patient with me.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and all her staff are so compassionate and their is never a long wait time.

    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Entire staff????

    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my doctor.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very short waiting time yesterday. I would like to suggest having a small freezer in the infusion dept (as does MD Anderson in NJ) for frozen packs for neuropathy packs brought in by patients. You would save a lot of time and money if nurses didn't have to make them by using your ice packs. Every patient who needs them uses 4 of them. Big waste.

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional,on time with appts,great doctors and staff

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly care. Very thorough instructions.

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care provide along this journey!

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, concerned, attentive,

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand is exceptional. The appointment was on time. All personnel were very professional.

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional care On time

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    They made me feel comfortable from the beginning to the end. I wish I could keep Dr. Hand as my regular GYN.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love everyone in that Department. They all feel like family.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so caring and makes sure you???re completely satisfied with your appointment before leaving.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything..staff, building all polite, nice helpful, dr very nice, good young and up on everythibg

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very compassionate and never feel rushed. Takes the time to answer all my questions. Great group.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand deals with you directly. Does not enter info in the computer while you are there.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    There were a lot of hiccups that were discouraging but overall the support is great.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appreciate the overall courtesy from each individual, the doctor. The doctor was outstanding. Doctor Hand showed great concern. She did everything in order to get things done to find out what's going on. Doctor han done my exam in the room Remove tissue from From my uterus

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone ???? care

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    3 out of 5 stars

    Was there for hours

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    The friendly welcome and attention given to us were appreciated. We were promptly seen before or at our appointment time. The facility was immaculate. Everyone we had contact with made us feel at ease. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    My oncologist, Dr. Hand took her time to make sure I throughly understood the results of my CT scan. Not only this but assisted her nurse in recreating that report in a paragraph that my love ones would understand! THANK YOU, MD Anderson..

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and entire care team were knowledgeable and encouraging

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very attentive and took time with me. I never felt rushed and Dr. Hand's bedside manner puts me at ease.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was caring and nice. Ofiice was clean.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative and professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was called back on time. Spent a brief but efficient time with the MA, she was so kind. We spent a good deal of time reviewing my history and what lead up to my appointment. Dr. Hand was thorough and answered all of my questions. I feel at ease going into my upcoming procedure.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    My visit went well.Everyone was so kind and helpful. Dr Hand and her nurse made me feel at ease and so friendly I was very impressed.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very ???personable???. I don???t feel like I???m being rushed in and out.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    My experience with Dr Hand has been what I needed.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Dr input and care! Very efficient staff from check in to check out.

    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so very kind. And they took the time to make sure that you understood was was happening and the next steps in your treatment.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Hand and her staff were very compassionate. I was seen in a timely manner.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind, friendly and I had very quick responses whenever I needed assistance or had a question.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her team was very attentive to my needs.

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very friendly and Dr. Hand took her time and listened to my concerns. She explained her findings and what we could do to resolve the issues I am having. I wish she saw patients for routine care.

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentive and spent time with you

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always a pleasure to go. It seems crazy to say but people are always so knowledgeable and very personable. Great care as well !

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly welcome; special assistance as I was using a walker; escorted me everywhere I needed to go Professional; displaying a sense they really cared (Dr. Hand and nurse) She really listened to me and paid attention to what I said and understood. I feel much more confident than with other medical professionals I have recently seen. Her expertise and knowledge are surpassed only by how she interacted with me personally and the confidence I felt when I left. With others, I left with unanswered questions and the impression whatever I think is a problem is of no concern to them. Some were almost dismissive. It was just the opposite at MDAnderson. I am greatly impressed and much more hopeful for ???answers???.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. hand and her whole office is amazing they make you feel less scared and so cared about. They are all just so friendly and kind that they put you at ease.

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    How attentive everyone was to me as a patient. They really show that they care. It is overwhelmingly walking into a building but I loved for my first visit they walked me to where I was going.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility is very nice! The view of the river is gorgeous! Everyone was so nice and helpful! I left my appointment very well informed.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love Dr. hand and her team. They are very knowledgeable and considerate. As well as all the other areas to.

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and takes the time to answer all my questions. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr hand and her team is very warm and personal to her patient.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand - she is the best!

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, efficient, friendly, comforting and thorough.

    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand is very nice and smart.

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Most caring team I've been around.

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    It was kind of scary the first time talking about getting a hysterectomy. I don???t think it was intentionally meant to be scary just the idea of what goes on during that procedure. It was kind of frightening to hear and then hearing the news of the CT scan showing cancerous cells in my lymph nodes is even more frightening.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility was attractive, very clean and welcoming. Dr. Hand was exceptional in all aspects of care. The support team was very competent, helpful and welcoming. An excellent experience despite the circumstances.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    The overall experience was well received. I did feel the compassion and time spent with me was genuine and caring.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was helpful, understanding and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Under the circumstances for my care being obtained here, I could not have any better experience or care. They are very personable, caring and sincere. Their staff is nothing less than top notch quality.

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    I very much like Dr. Lauren Hand and her nurse Megan. They are very caring and compassionate.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone... I mean EVERYONE were extremely helpful... resourceful... Hospitable... knowledgeable and very empathetic.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    La forma familiar y amable de tratar al paciente. Son bien comprensivo y paciente. Me ciento muy c??moda tratando con mi Dra. Hand.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    great people, great concern

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, clean, caring

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and nurse took their time to answer all my questions and if I didn't understand, they explained to me. I felt compassion from them.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    T??lked to me honestly a??d fully explained my options. Dr. Hand just good people.. .

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of the staff were extremely kind and courteous. I appreciated all the extra support in finding the right location for the appointment from the check in staff. All staff were very thorough and took time to understand needs specific to my visit.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her nurse, Megan are very understanding, responsive and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand and staff are so sweet and passionate about what they do. They make you feel so comfortable and at ease.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything including the sitting waiting room views.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR Hand is the most compassionate, caring Dr my mother could ask for.. Thank You Dr Hand for your help in a very tough time..

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her team are THE BEST, They make me feel very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love all of the staff. From receptionist to doctors and nurses.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Loved the doctor very caring explained everything for me to understand.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    I don't hear from you when I communicate through the patient portal. Theres a delay in my treatment.. with cancer time is important but you have given me no options for care other than to wait when there are options available. You have needs questionnaire offered the first day when I have no idea what I need and no access to it after its been filled out to request help after that. Wtf! It really feels like because my diagnosis is more than just cancer you have left me for at least a month with no help and only fears and questions that don't get tended to, and I am totally on my own to figure out what is best for me.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her group are caring, brilliant and patient focused. The exam was comprehensive and their facility and process is state of the art. I highly recommend this team.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was incredibly organized, compassionate and friendly.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My doctor, Dr. Hand

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very sweet, professional and knowledgeable. They guided me through everything I needed to know and where to go. It was a long visit but very easy and pleasant as it could be considering the circumstances.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand and her team are simply amazing!

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    The genuine care I felt from everyone the moment I walked in.

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are very professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand is wonderful, and her team is as well. Appointments are always on time and smooth.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always so warm and friendly. That's truly the best thing!!!

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr hand is the bomb

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time Caring Nice personal

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    So far, I???m very pleased.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING, MY DOCTOR IS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Level of care is above and beyond any other I have experienced. My entire care staff is so friendly, helpful and caring. They are like family and very professional and explained every step of my recovery journey ????????????

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single thing. You guys are awesome.

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very attentive and caring Doctor.

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything so far!

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand and her staff are awesome. Treated with respect and I was more important than any rules they might have. Individual care and concernl.

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr . Hand and staff treat me like I was an immediate family member.

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice and professional, everything is explained so well and Everyone seems to genuinely care.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Face to face explanations that were understandable.. very personable Dr.

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. HAND AND HER NURSE, MEGAN, ARE THE MOST CARING AND COMPASSIONATE CARE GIVERS.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Emergencies do happen, Doctors and their families do get sick and obviously we are all human. Unfortunately the doctor I was seeing wasn???t able to make it to work the morning of my appointment (I was the first of the day), I appreciate that I was able to be squeezed in with another provider. This was my first appointment with MD Anderson and therefore alot of emotions involved. It would have been nice to have a little more communication from staff and awareness that my nerves were high. Maybe just a simple ???we realize this is alot for you, we are doing everything we can to work you in, why don???t you go get a coffee or take a walk, it looks like it will be 45 minutes or an hour before we can see you???. Instead I was anxiously pacing the lobby and very uncomfortable. I would like to recognize the provider who saw me and thank her for taking the time to explain and listen after a rough start. Dr. Hand made the difference in this visit for me.

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole staff is exceptional. They are caring and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the time we checked in to now. Everyone has been kind and professional. Prompt at getting back if you have questions or concerns

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand was very caring and thorough. I really appreciated her taking time to answer all of my questions.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring and concern from everyone which is really appreciated at a time that is so scary for me....I felt like everyone was on my team.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Pleasantness of employees. Direct explanations.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very helpful and reassuring staff

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the Black staff members. Never experienced that before. Dr. Lauren Hand was amazing

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    M D Anderson is responsive. It is a struggle to get a response in the medical world today. From the time I requested an appointment up until now, I have had an excellent patient experience. Everyone I have had contact with has been an excellent representative for Baptist MD Anderson. I am still in the process of care. So far, I am a fan.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!!!!!!!!!! Especially the staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the doctor???s empathy and willingness to listen.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring staff but facility was way too cold and uncomfortable.

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. I've been so pleased with every aspect of my care from my surgeon Dr Lauren Hand to the complete staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind and competent Dr, staff and support team. Facility???s intention of comfort, beauty and function with order and in a timely fashion.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism of the staff. They made me feel comfortable and at ease.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors, nurses and all staff are all very compassionate and attentive when helping patients navigate a very stressful and scary situation. I know I am in good hands.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good care

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have the best doctor in the world she is very through and knowledegable.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly informative, took there time to explain everything.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so kind, on time for appointments and very professional!

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind, and professional

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendliness

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent physician who explained my diagnosis very clearly.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr hand and her staff are amazing. They treated me with great care.

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand is wonderful

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized and professional

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    I haven't had my surgery yet, but everyone from registration, to Dr Hand is absolutely wonderful. They work with you financially if you need it - blessedly I did not, but for those who do it's a Godsend.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    on time organized caring

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    The warm and friendly staff. From the time you walk into the building. I could feel the love and compassion all around me. Dr. Hand, Dr. Ghazal, and their entire dream have been amazing since the moment I met them. Thank you all!

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism and Service.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very professional.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so friendly and I felt very comfortable

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professional staff with kind understanding and very knowledgeable! I really was impressed. I did not have to wait more than 5 minutes for each appointment! Thank you

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and seemed like they really cared about you.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. HAND and her staff are great. They listen, they are caring supportive staff.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff very friendly and professional. Doctor very good. Facility beautiful and clean. Appointment on time and efficient but not rushed.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer service, the kindness and Compassion of the staff, How the relay of information was given and explained , Niceness and cleanness of the Hospital

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent service of care. I'm so happy I chose Baptist MD Anderson Center .

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are on time and compassionate.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    everyone was very nice and friendly

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly. My doctor listened to me, answered my questions, respected my wishes, and seemed to be genuinely interested in my health and well-being. I also value and respect her knowledge, expertise, and opinions.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The facility was top notch. Warm seating areas and river views as well. Every step was well explained.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and all staff are professional and ftiendly

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! Professional caring thorough easy access to parking and building.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand and her staff were very caring and understanding. The ladies making my future appointments, were very diligent in getting appointments tailored to my needs.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care!

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was efficient and everyone seemed caring

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love Dr. Hand

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always welcomed by a friendly compassionate team!!

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so caring and made me feel very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single person???from the time I parked to the time my follow appointment was made???was peaceful, patient, kind, clear-spoken and above all LISTENED. 11 separate individuals, all exhibited terrific professionalism and thoroughness. My clinicians were well informed and comprehensive in explaining options, considerations, recommendations and clear plans of action. The facility was lovely and peaceful, so the environment didn???t provoke additional anxiety. Pre-visit intake calls and post visit scheduling and documentation arrived as committed and were clear and timely. Top marks all around!

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand was wonderful as was the staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand is very straightforward and does not sugarcoat the situation. She takes the time to explain things so that i understand and can process what is happening in my body. The staff are well informed and are helpful with scheduling and helping with the process of tx.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personable staff, doctors. I did not feel like the meter was ticking. I felt comfortable.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dedication, listen, care and answer all my questions.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone there was so nice!

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr hand and Megan were not only empathetic but knowledgeable and very caring about my situation. I felt very comfortable and I felt like I could trust what they were saying because they took the time to explain everything to me during this difficult consultation. I am so appreciative of the care that was offered to me because going through cancer can be so stressful and knowing that you have a proficient and caring doctor makes a world of difference. As a matter of fact the whole staff seemed very kind.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every person I have been in contact with has been caring and kind. I never felt rushed or that any question or concern I had was silly.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, I have the best doctor in the world. Dr. Lauren Hand is my doctor.

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative and friendly

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The nurses were great. They took the time to listen to me and address my concerns. The doctor was straightforward and offered me treatment options.

    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful people with extraordinary professionalism. We consider ourselves blessed and very fortunate to live only 30 minut4es from your facility. I would prefer to give you a '20' score.

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is genuinely caring and professional!

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr, Hand is very easy to talk to and goes out of her way to answer questions .

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so helpful and nice. I couldn't believe how nice and helpful everyone was. Ten out of ten

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Bad experience with the doctor.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand was very familiar with my medical history, current and past. Did her homework before my visit. Not always the case.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Each person in the clinic is kind and goes out of their way for the comfort of the patient. They have definitely earn my confidence. I would highly recommend to anyone needing this special care!!!

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand answered all of my questions with candid honesty, but also showing that she understood how hard the decisions I am facing can be. I felt that she had both the medical knowledge and emotional grace I look for in a doctor.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    It's always nice to be greeted with a smile by everyone. All were thorough, pleasant, and professional.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Actually listening from everyone I encountered. Reassurance that fear, panic, confusion were taken seriously. Wonderful bldg & grounds, clear signage. Especially grateful to the front desk people who radiate calm and concern.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and Doctors

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care and time given to me. Loving and professional.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.. people are very friendly and kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice and helpful. Doctor and staff took there time and answered all my questions. Never felt like I was on an assembly line which was much appreciated.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Welcoming, patient, kind

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every person that I have come in contact with, has gone out to help me. They are so awesome!

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Competence of staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was professional. Took ample time with us. Dr. Hand Great.

    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care from the moment I walked in. Everyone so professional and kind. Excellent system.

    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly and Knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like my care at Jacksonville Baptist MD Anderson because of the people who are there. Everyone there is professional, friendly, empathetic, and caring. From the first time I entered and was greeted by the staff, I felt a sense of relief and calm. The resources are wonderful and very helpful.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Hand. She is extremely kind, patient and understanding. She truly cares about her patients and takes their opinions and values into consideration without pushing. I would recommend her to everyone I know.

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, except the experience with PSFS, was amazing. The doctors and nurses actually listen, and agree with my concerns that need to be investigated. It's a welcome change from the cattle herd type process that I've dealt with with my own doctors.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    I thought the process was efficient and appreciated that each person we encountered exhibited genuine compassion for the patient.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the person who checked me in to the nurses and the doctor everyone just made you fill like family. Thank you for that.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was handled in a thorough, clear, helpful, informative, personal, professional manner

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand and her PA, Ghazel, are very compassionate and knowledgeable. They take the time to answer my questions and have never made me feel rushed. Indeed, cancer is a terrible diagnosis, but the exceptional care I have received is beyond compare.

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    I appreciated the honesty of my doctor. She sat down with my husband and me, and explained the seriousness of a BRCA1 diagnosis with regards to ovarian cancer risks. It can be really frustrating to go to a medical professional, be given a lot of different information about a very scary diagnosis, and then told it is totally up to you to make a decision. I was so appreciative that my doctor made it clear she would respect any decision I made, but that she had very strong recommendations for a particular course of action. She's the expert and it's her opinion that I want.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Couldn???t ask for a better team! I felt comfortable and confident with the decisions we were making. Very personable, and willing to take time to explain, answer and questions.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor was very caring and listened to each question and gave her best answer. Thank you for that compassion.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    much love to all the doctors and nurses, they helped me through a difficult time.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything is explained in detail

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    1 out of 5 stars

    The intake coordinator, security guard and CNA were amazing. However the doctor was AWFUL. Doctor Hand has the worst bedside manor of any doctor ever. In less than 3 minutes she harped on me being obese 6 times. After that I lost count. I told them that I had been on prednisone for my lupus and had gained 100lbs in the last year but I barely eat because I???m so sick and nauseated. She still kept going on about my weight. Way to make someone that has been extremely ill, depressed and has had major life illnesses in the last year feel worse about themselves. Then she didn???t agree with the treatment that I was being referred for and kept pushing IUD on me. I have already lost a lot of hair because of my lupus. My regular gyn and husband and I talked and decided against it. I told her as much but she was determined it had to be her way since I was SO OBESE! It was very hurtful. I got up and walked out. I won???t be back. I will find treatment with an oncologist that cares.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff, beautiful building, easy parking.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody is very friendly and super nice.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the. Service and the kindness that the doctors and nurses give me

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Hand explained everything in plain language. Everyone at MD Andersen is so nice and accommodating.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly,and everything was done on time as planned. Also the facility is beautiful.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING! DR HAND MEAGAN ARE THE BEST!!!

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personalized during what could be a terrible situation. Great people

    Reviewed on May 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, attentive, friendly

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Had a good experience.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor took time to answer all my questions. Very caring and professional.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, friendly, and caring from the minute we walked in the door. Everything was on time and you were escorted everywhere. Dr. Hand was very thorough and the nurses and staff were great. I feel like I am in very good hands there. I liked the way everything is written out for you so you can refer back to things you may have forgotten.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very one is kind and informative.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone so helpful and professional

    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doc was awesome

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They took their time and answered all questions I had. Very pleased with my experience

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    I loved everybody that I felt with

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    great experience

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, compassionate staff helped in a scary situation. Building is gorgeous too, with beautiful, calming artwork throughout.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and personal care, the entire staff made me feel they understood my concerns and I really appreciate them all doing such a difficult time in my life, I'm trusting in the Lord and the Doctor's and Staff He has Anointed for my Care for complete healing doing this process. In Jesus Name I Pray, Amen...Thank you all !!!

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand was very informative, caring and listened to exactly what my concerns were. A very great physician.

    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff and physicians were very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen in a timely manner

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone - from nurses to doctors to receptionist- are incredible. They listen to concerns, and I truly feel they have my best interest at heart. Everyone is incredibly kind and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Hand was so nice and understanding. She explained everything very completely. She made sure I understood everything and all of the options available to me. She was kind and compassionate. Her nurse Megan was the same. They were great to work with and I have recommended them to others!

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, knowledgeable and patient doctors, nurses and staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough, friendly, expertise.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was pleasant

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    The personal attention, efficiency, hardly any waiting time and of course the the professional knowledge and effectiveness of treatment!

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care just the location is little too far for me

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so very nice!

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was well organized and everyone was helpful and each section is defined and it was a pleasant atmosphere

    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly and they make you feel right at home.

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    The patients the staff Hass

    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Chemo nurse & physicians assistant have compassion & kindness as well as other froont desk personnel.

    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Mandatory use of masks. The bathrooms are spotless. The staff is courteous & friendly. It???s a beautiful hospital

    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care is personalized, nurses are attentive & friendly. Considering the reason for being there, I felt comfortable & less anxious about the whole procedure.

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody is super friendly and very knowledgeable, and explain all that you can do to get thru this terrible time.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Felt very confident with my doctor and providers. Much information to ease my fears and answer my questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great communication and compassion from everyone.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    The patient coordinator Joyce was absolutely amazing. She saw how nervous I was and took extra time to pray with me and make me feel comfortable. Then she brought me to the floor where everyone was kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor. Dr. Hand was fantastic in every way.

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    The information was provided clearly and compassionately. My questions were answered. It was evident that everyone involved (Dr. Hand, the PA, and RNs) were all up to date on my case. The information was consistent throughout. It was also very evident that this team works extremely well and has tremendous respect for one another. Do I want to have a medical situation that required me to go to MD Anderson? No. Do I feel that I hit the "jackpot" as far as my care is concerned? Absolutely! Thank you, Thank you. Martha Jones

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very attentive and caring!

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    My first experience was checking in just simply wonderful, eye contact, walked me upstairs to the Department MY appointment was.WITH everything going on ; I WOULD tell everyone of my day here at the ANDERSON CANCER CENTER, ALSO students who came in ARE the people ; we're very polite .Asking how was my day, even about the holiday,S. I can't remember names but I PERSONALLY THANK THEM ALL. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.DR, HANDS GYN WOW recommend her and staff to any WOMEN.BECAUSE , EXPLAINED. EVERY THE IMPORTANCE OF KEEPING UP WITH YOUR HEALTHCARE.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    I went there in pain, and now I am not in pain.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    My check out lady was new but it took me 30 minutes to get my appointments scheduled. Perhaps more side by side training? She was very friendly and professional!

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    I could feel that the staff really care about their patients. Dr. Hand and her staff are AMAZING!!! Thanks for giving me the best care.

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    I did not feel rushed, I felt like I was the center of everyone's focus while they were with me. My care plan is moving quickly and I felt very comfortable asking any questions I needed to ask.

    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    They made me feel very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, informed, knowledgeable staff, from counselors, technicians, nurses, and doctors who provide comprehensive medical treatments in a state of the art facility.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff and they amazing Bender I was given to track everything.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2020 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough

    Reviewed on Oct 22, 2020 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews