photo of Dayra Avila Lima, MD, Breast Medical Oncologist

Dayra Avila Lima, MD

Breast Medical Oncologist

5 out of 5 stars 5 (274)

Patient Reviews

All 274 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Even my son said the reason I liked the doctor was because she listened to me. I felt heard.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care!!

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is very friendly, caring, attentive and patient.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    THANK YOU.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff in the whole building were very warm, kind, and friendly, from the office staff to the Doctors. Their caring hearts made this difficult health issue easier to deal with.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was very nice and the doctors and nurses are very very nice. They explain everything to me and I do understand.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    employees were very nice, more than helpful. Doctor was very concerned, listened, answered all questions, compassionate, very knowledgeable. I can't say enough good things about the dr.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and nurturing.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Very professional,caring and friendly atmosphere.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lima is wonderful and caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very thorough and make me feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single person that we came in contact with at your facility was extremely nice. You don???t understand how important that is to a person that is battling breast cancer. Dr. Lima was very knowledgeable and I loved her approach in the decisions that we???re getting ready to make in my care. We are getting ready to move Into the area and I have to change care from Barnes hospital in St. Louis and so I wanted to make sure that I had the right person to continue my care with. Everyone in her office was extremely nice and all got involved and what we were talking about and our plans for some scans and go back and see the doctor and I really appreciate that .

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Loved the Doctor. She spent a lot of time answering questions for me. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the moment I met Dr. Hand and her PA Mackenzie, I felt at ease and very comfortable. It is so important to be heard when you are speaking to Doctors and their assistants, and I felt heard for the first time in my experience. Both Dr. Hand, Mackenzie, and the nurses and front desk gals made me feel at home and always had a smile on their faces. SO important! So thank you to all of you! I appreciate you!

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, informed, good listeners, personally helpful, met all my needs

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! All doctors and the entire staff are very professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel my team is on top of my care plan. I never feel rushed in my appointments. My primary oncologist always explains in detail and answers all questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    T

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel well cared for at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always has been top-notch! Since the day I learned my diagnosis and was connected to MD Anderson, I have been impressed with the kindness of all your staff, nurses, and doctors. And I???ve been especially pleased by the professionalism and dedication to ensure I???m well informed about my treatments.

    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very gentle with the exam. Make sure that you are ok or if you need to stop and sit down for a break.

    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, knowledgeable, carding!

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love every doctor and staff at MD Anderson Cancer center they alway give me the time I need to understand and the saved my life twice with two unrelated cancers back to back!! May God bless everyone at MD Anderson cancer center both staff and patients

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was extremely happy with the oncologist and PA. They made me relaxed and comfortable. Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. I have nothing but good things to say about everyone connected to Dr. Johnson and the entire staff at MD Anderson. I would definitely recommend without a doubt. Thank you all and Happy New Year and God Bless you.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was in the best care anywhere for breast care. My entire experience at the MDA oncology clinic was outstanding; from the vibe and stellar staff: Dr. Julie Greenwalt is simply the best, she knows her stuff, she is kind, caring, patient and answered my many questions, thank you very much Dr. Greenwalt! Radiation oncology nurse navigator Ann Walsh is also very kind and helpful, especially with Reiki; I strongly encourage you to offer Reiki as a part of your healing repertoire in addition to standard of care. Some others to mention include the desk staff who greeted me with smiles, by my first name and made me feel so welcome, they represent MDA well, Shaleatha and Kel. The radiation therapists were also great, they explained things to me, answered my questions, played great music, covered me with a warm blanket. I jokingly would say that my experience was similar to a day spa with RT. Thank you: Jim, Danny-Ellen, Sam, Brian, Tony. Finally the ringing of the bell! The best care anywhere...

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was very caring

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Muy buena atenci??n. Todos muy amables

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and helpful while everyone was so loving, kind and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Outstanding team, great healthcare service. Committed team of professionals.

    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like all my doctors, Dr Avila Lima, Oncoliogist; Dr Johnson, breast cancer Surgeon; Dr Shah, Clay Radialogist; their Physician Assistants, & all their staffs. Thank you fir taking care of me& Merry Christmas to all of you.

    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Care team is awesome.

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fabulous

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Avila is not just my oncologist she is my coach for life! We are partners in my treatment. She is very detailed which I love. She spends time with me making sure she answers every one of my questions. Her nurse practitioner Callie walks in her same footsteps. When I see her in lieu of dr Avila we never miss a beat Callie just as detailed and always quick to pick up my emails and respond! And Rachel always friendly and making me feel comfortable with whatever is going on with my treatment.

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    I didn???t have to wait a long time to see Dr Lima. She is very thorough and try???s to answer all of my questions.

    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very detailed and passionate

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional & friendly! Always on time regarding appointment!

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    I met Dr Avila-Lima for the first time. She was very up beat and positive. I especially like that she took her time and did not rush through our visit.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is upbeat and positive, surroundings are beautiful and the medical team is top-not h.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very kind staff.

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and compassion that every employee in the building shows towards all of us patients struggling with cancer. I???m amazed at the many treatments types for breast cancer.

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so caring, polite and efficient.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    As always???.. Efficient, caring, professional, helpful??? I could go on & on!

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone, from the front desk to the clinic receptionists, to the doctors and staff have made me feel very comfortable and have helped me to not be afraid.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. took lots of time, answered questions, explained my condition. The facility was clean and fresh.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctors

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Competence of Doctor, friendliness of all Staff, on time.

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very organized and I feel confident in the Dr.???s who treat me.

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    The extra level of care.

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Informative, friendly. Great discussion in understanding next steps in my care.

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion and professionalism of the doctors, nurses and other staff is exceptional. They really care about their patients, and it shows!

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Comprehensive and thorough exam. Very professional and explained options for treatment that was easy to understand.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very emphatic and patient.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. D Avila Lima was very kind and informative, thank you!

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody is very professional, kind and great customer service. Dr. Avila is very clear, compassion with me

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have experienced nothing but outstanding care

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal, efficient, professional, gracious. Beautiful, comfortable environment. Everything conducive to healing on all levels.

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. The doctors, the PA, the nurses. Very tuned in to patients needs. Professional, up to date on medical practices. The very best care.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Janfazza and Amy are amazing. I have worked in healthcare for 27yrs doing surgical scheduling and I have met alot of doctor and nurse teams.. those two compliment each other. And the bedside manners... impeccable!! My name is Camille Price, and I had invasive ductal carcionoma stage 1

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Avila-Lima is up-to-date on my recent diagnosis studies and medical-surgical history. She explains everything clearly and concisely.

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Most caring staff

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    The concerns about me on a personal level.

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    They treat you like they care about you and that you matter. Everyone is very friendly and truly cares. The dr is not in and out but spends time and explains everything

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Entire staff is very caring and professional.

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    They really care about you

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love everything about the facility. Easy to get to. Everyone you deal with is so friendly and always have a smile on their face.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    I always feel that I am getting the best cancer care available at MD Anderson. I like that I have coordinators to manage my care from Star to finish meaning that I don???t have to try to maneuver the system by myself.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    When you are at MD Anderson, you feel like the people you encounter enjoy their job and genuinely care about the people that come into their offices.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone very sweet! Very professional & was so happy that my test showed no treatment needed

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    They care about me and my health.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the moment I walked in tge door I felt seen. I was handled with amazing care from start to finish by the very best professionals who have my interest and care in mind.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very professional and supportive!

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    3 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lima seemed scattered. She kept saying to herself, "What else do I need to tell you?" I'm glad I saw Dr. Anderson first to explain the gnome testing etc. I think Dr. Lima told me everything. ? She answered my questions. The papers she gave me to take home did not include any contact information. I didn't have anything for Matt the pharmacist. I had some questions later and did not have their number. Dr. Lima ordered the port and I had some issues with it. I did not have a phone number to ask about it. I'm hoping chemo goes smoothly.

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything everyone was so professional and the service was great

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are awesome

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    3 out of 5 stars

    I had a blood draw in the lab at MD Anderson on October 11. It was ordered by my chemo oncologist, Dr. Lima. She is wonderful!!! But when I went to my appointment with her to discuss the next steps of my treatment on October 19, only one of the two test results were back. I needed FSH and Estrodial to determine whether or not I would need chemotherapy. I was very nervous about this appointment. My blood pressure at the time of the appointment was 141/92 and I am usually 110/70. Apparently, according to the FSH number, chemo is not recommended. Dr. Lima put in my chart that she was going to start Letrozole as soon as the Estrodial number came in. I have an appointment with radiation oncologist on October 30 to get that started. But until the Estrodial comes back, Dr. Lima can't do anything and until I know what my plan is for chemo (or not), the radiation oncologist can't do anything. I have had THREE surgeries. The first was a bi-lateral mastectomy, the second was emergency because a clip that the assistant breast surgeon placed came off and I was bleeding. I had to stay in the hospital for two days and receive blood transfusions because of this. It set my recovery back a week. And made my stress level go through the roof! Then I had my lymph nodes removed from under my left arm on September 28 because of positive sentinel lymph node in first surgery. I need to get going on the next steps to make sure there is no more cancer in me and I am just astonished that MD Anderson would let this lab take this long. I fully expected an answer by end of day Thursday. Instead, I received an email at 4:58 Friday from Dr. Lima telling me that the lab told her it would take 17 days for this test. 17 days for a simple Estrodial test? That is beyond ridiculous. I tried immediately to call the office Friday and it was already closed. I did email her at that time. Not sure what happens over the weekend. When I met with her on Thursday morning she told me that she was bugging the lab for the result. I fully expected to know by end of day Thursday. I checked my chart every half hour Friday. I can???t believe that I would get this communication two minutes before close of business on a Friday and then nobody would answer the phone. I am kicking myself for not calling Friday afternoon and checking but it never occurred to me that I would be left hanging over the weekend!!! I did not sleep more than three hours last night because I was so upset and angry and felt helpless. I would happily self pay for another lab to do this test to get the results. They are holding up my treatment. This is not the level of care that I expect from MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    I gave points for the drs knowledge only!!! The lack of compassion and unprofessionalism I received was awful. I pray no one ever has to encounter what I did being a cancer patient or any patient???. My initial visit with dr Avila Lima I gave her Nurse Lisa my FMLA paperwork. She submitted the paperwork 3 times without a duration or frequency. Each time it set my paperwork back 5 days for processing. You can imagine how this stressed me the weekend before Surgery. I saw a Liaison name Ann who I informed my issue and she was nice enough to email Lisa over an example of what I needed to have submitted to MetLife???Unfortunately Lisa would not submit a duration and frequency only specific dates which causes the claim to end after those dates??? I had to wait to get to the Radiation side to Dr Anderson's nurse Alexis to get the paperwork filled out correct. On this recent visit I decided to inform Dr Avila Lima of what I encountered with her nurse and ended up in what was a back and forth because she supported the nurses knowledge of FMLA. She said at the end of the conversation that she would send Lisa in to give me her email and I could send over the paperwork. She walked out and returned with Lisa???s email herself. Handed it to me and said you can send it over and walked out the room. She did not give me any further instruction. She did not say your free to check out. Nothing at all???. All of this made me think back to when I called a few weeks go to see if it was ok to take a flu shot for my job. I left two messages for Avila Limas office to call me regarding this because the receptionist said no one was available. I called back for a 3rd time and told the receptionist again what I was calling for and she remembered me and said she saw a note in the system that said I could have the flu shot. But no one ever returned my call to tell me this. So it seems that Lisa has avoided any interaction with me because I was upset regarding my FMLA. And Dr Avila Lima has supported this. If Dr Avila Limas area does FMLA paperwork different it could have been explained with patience a little compassion. I have never experienced this kind of treatment from any of the staff like I have from Lisa and Avila Lima. My mother was a patient of Dr Cavillres and they handled my FMLA with no problem. I would like for someone to call me to discuss this matter because I would like to receive the best care from a compassionate and professional Dr who cares. 904-735-2050

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough, easily understood, knowledgeable, professional, personable

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked everything about my care. Best place I could be!

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My new oncologist was very helpful and informative and gave me different options

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring professional staff . . They spend as much time as needed to give you the best care.

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Avila Lima is an incredible human and a wonderful Dr.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Having a team to care for me. Never being rushed through an appointment. The thoroughness of my team.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendliness, care given is awesome

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    That each dr takes the time to sit and listen and hear you and what issues you may have

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very patient and compassionate oncologist.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    the employees were very informative and nice

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, compassionate and very knowledgeable .

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind staff and timely appointments

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. D Avila Lima was very knowledgeable and explained everything thoroughly.

    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctors explained everything to my satisfaction. They were easy to understand.

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Team is very caring and always prompt. I like the way I am treated there and how easy they are to talk to and how comfortable they make me feel.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top notch doctors & facility!

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best care around. Doctor was very knowledgeable and explained things, so they were easily understood. She made sure that she addressed all of my questions and concerns.

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    excellent care, excellent staff

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, efficient and caring staff, clean environment, ease of check in via computer before leaving home!

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly, professional and focused on my needs.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are always pleasant and nice. They answer any questions I have.

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Avila Lima and the staff are great. They keep me informed and promptly answer questions.

    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    The overall competency of the medical staff, especially Dr Avila Lima, was outstanding. The quality of patient care and openness to answer all questions were reassuring.

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized and patient friendly.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    The love, attention of the staff.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and nursing staff are very caring and spend time with you and do not rush you. They genuinely care about your well-being.

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor took tome to explain everything.

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, courteous staff. Dr. Lima is great.

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice and understanding

    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    The process seemed easy.

    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Close to home and good care.

    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor & Nurse are Professional, Caring and Patient with me...Nurse Lisa is Wonderful!!!

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Avila-Lima was very easy to talk to. She was informative without being judgmental. She gave me a great deal of information to consider and I appreciate her candor and understanding.

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Some of the staff is very caring and compassiomate. One main person was not.

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great professionals

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the staff and how professional they are!

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from check in to check out.

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single person we encountered was so kind. The facility is very clean and well configured???pleasant atmosphere. Dr Avila Lima was impressive.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring and competent staff impressed us the most. Hats off to Dr. Avila-Lima, Lisa (RN), Laveda (RN), Ms. Cashman (RN), and Yolanda (registration) who made a very difficult time a lttle less difficult. Secondly, the facility is beautiful. And finally, parking is easy. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The professional staff

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and informative

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    She listened to my concerns and was very kind.

    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Breast Medical Oncology Clinic gives great care, they take their time explaining things. I would recommend them to my Family and Friends!

    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel the compassion. Have not had any negative feelings.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Avila-Lima explained the recommended treatment for preventing recurrence and my husband and I agreed.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Lima Avila and Dr Cynthia Anderson are the best. I feel that they both are extremely knowledgeable and are very committed to my ability to live longer as a stage 4 Brest cancer patient

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top notch care. Everyone was very caring and knowledgeable in this office.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is so caring and patient, the facility is great.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Still in planning stages

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, efficient staff, also caring made me feel I was important and they cared for me.

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Really everything. Everyone was thorough, attentive, caring and friendly. They answered all of my questions without seeming rushed or bothered. They treated me as an individual.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    My visits to MD Anderson are always positive and informative. All members of the staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. I recommend MD Anderson to anyone seeking the service they provide.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had many questions. The doctor was patient and thorough in answering my questions.

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, reassuring, friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Questions were always answered when I called or while in the office, appointments always ran on time, all staff I came in contact with were always nice and courteous and met me with a smile.

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentive, supportive and caring staff!

    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion. Time spent with me. Made me feel comfortable and part of my care.

    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, friendly and very efficient!

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent in every way!!!!!

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    kindness, listening

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clean. Courteous. Professional. Punctual. They made me feel like I am a part of my own health care team. Refreshing.

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so helpful answering all my questions.

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time and new oncology doctor was very informative, knowledgeable and I liked her interaction and mannerism.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable support staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Avila was exceptional. She listened to concerns and was responsive with options for addressing. Very informative and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Alexus my doctors nurse is a wonderful human being.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lima took time explaining my recommended treatment plan. She sat with me and addressed all aspects and treated me as a person first not just a diagnosis.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very helpful and warm and friendly ,very professional. When you have questions, they give you answers.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring facility and informative

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was very thorough and informative. All my questions were answered.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Most informative. I know there will be more questions throughout this journey

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    My oncologist Dr Avila Lima is very caring and very thorough. I trust her 100%

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best visit. My dr was very clear an issue really enjoyed my visit

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very proffessional !

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    They kept me very informed on each test. They also informed me on all medication that they were written. The side effects and how the meds were suppose to work. I would recommend MDAnderson to anyone that has cancer. They show they care about the patients well being.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    I loved how smoothly everything went and how friendly and caring the staff was!

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    I put my health and all my faith in my doctors at MDA.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Avila Lima, breast oncologist, Dr C Johnson, breast surgeon are excellent doctors, very caring patience & explained to me in details of what needs to be done before & after my lumpectomy. Their nurses & staffs are very knowledgeable & ver well trained to handle the patients.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    After a totally shocking diagnosis of a bony bump next to my breast being cancer, I thought the stars had fallen from the sky. Scary!! and already an affected lymph node. The staff at the Anderson Cancer Center - my surgeon, Dr. Catherine Johnson and her team - could not have been more professional and approachable. No time was wasted. Tumor and Lymph node removed. Exhausted still from surgery and rehab. six months earlier, a metal rod to hold me together, I opted against radiation. Femara medication and regular check-ups and trust in this amazing team I will go forward and enjoy what is left for me - seize the day. I requested all the ladies in my orbit to get screened as a special Christmas wish. Early recovery is key. I wish someone had pushed me. Ladies. Please. Get that Mammogram now. Edeltrud Adela Coll

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind, knowledgeable and on the ball! I felt like they truly care!

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    comfortable, professional, clean

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lima was patient with me and very thorough. Her nurses understood what plans she wanted relayed about me.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my all women team

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so caring!

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring doctor who explained everything and answered all uestions

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, very informative and very kind!

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clean,very professional and no long wait times.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind to me .Everything was explained to me.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facility with very knowledgeable and caring staff and doctors.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lima is an exceptional physician. She is very detailed with review of treatment plan and future treatments and team care. She takes her time and listens to concerns.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    caring, respectful, helpful

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Avila Lima cares.. I really feel I get the best treatment because of her and her team

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough visit with doctor. Answered questions and was very compassionate.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Avila Lima is very kind and nurse navigator Peggy is awesome

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very calming and friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentive staff. Doctor Lima listens and explains treatment and side effects.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Time spent, through explanations , nice people .

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Immediate responses to various appointments

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    The level if care and concern is fantastic. They explain every detail, and are patient with questions.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    The medical oncologist should be the first person you see after a cancer diagnosis, not a surgeon. People diagnosed with cancer need to wrap their heads around the ramifications of the diagnosis and find out what treatment options are available - and why - first. The oncologist can answer our questions and monitor our health along our treatment path. This is so important! I really feel that the missing link in my cancer treatment was not seeing the oncologist first. I needed to hear that surgery was the prescribed treatment for cancer and why. If we as patients have the information upfront, we can better prepare and get rid of anxiousness and stress about our course of treatment. We don't need to scour the internet for information on our disease, we need real doctors to talk to and tell us our options. We also definitely need someone, the oncologist, to coordinate our care and treatment for when multiple cancers are involved. Otherwise, patients feel like they are negotiating medical information and decisions alone, and without decent information to do it. Please consider sending all cancer patients to an oncologist first!

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    I???ve been made to feel comfortable during a very upsetting time. The staff is very compassionate.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    The dr was very nice. I like her. She was very thorough. She addressed all my concerns

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    The time spent explaining the process and encouragment given to me to take the plan of action that was mapped out for me.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring people, from the first moment I stepped in the door. From the receptionist all the way to the doctor.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor took her time and listen to what I had to say, and explain things very thorough. She showed empathy for what I was going through with my breast cancer looking forward to working with her in the future.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional. Personal care up to date with latest medications. Prompt we travel 4 hours every 3 or z4 months and they coordinate with my doctors here I wish I lived closer

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING!!! Organized, On time, Thorough, Caring???..etc.!!

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness shown by everyone attitude is EVERYTHING!

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring professionals with patience for all questions/concerns.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable physicians, informed explanations of care, friendly staff, excellent care, help with scheduling procedures, and good followup.

    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel like I was well cared for. My questions were answered in a very straightforward manner.

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. From the Dr to all the nurses and staff. All I can say is thank you and God bless you.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors and staff are amazing. Knowledgeable, compassionate and seems sincere by my health

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion and thoroughness

    Reviewed on May 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very educative and caring. Good assessment. Felt like hey cared about me

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so kind, so cheerful, so friendly. Everything is explained, phone numbers are freely given. I feel seen.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!!! Dr. Avila Lima was not only extremely informative but also attentative to my questions and concerns. She asked not only for my questions but my thoughts and feelings about the diagnosis.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff is very respectful, appointments always on time, they care about me, my experience is the best.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked doctors I met, they are knowledgeable and caring. Nurses and staff are very helpful. They were very understanding of my emotions and stress during the visit.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like that the disease process (cancer) is not viewed as separate from the patient. This disease affects the patient not just physically,, but also mentally, emotionally and spiritually. Other modalities were offered to treat and uplift the whole patient, even the nutritional aspect if requested. I also appreciated the recognition that cancer affects the entire family...it doesn't take place in a vacuum. The mission statement in the lobby says it all! Additionally, I felt respected, and listened to, by the oncologist that saw me. She took plenty of time, which I appreciated. The beauty of the facility was also very soothing.

    Reviewed on May 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    answered all questions

    Reviewed on May 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Provider was excellent. Everyone is pleasant and helpful

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very professional and caring.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff - from checking to checkout - were so professional and well organized. My doctor - Lima - was thorough, explained a lot about previous scan results and then charted a path forward making the referrals promptly.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    It would be nice if I could discuss natural options to lower my estrogen with the Dr, but I do like that she did not fault me for the request and showed me support without giving me needed information to do so. She was knowledgeable, patient, explained things well, and actually listened.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care from physicians, professional staff, and paraprofessional support staff -- all very kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very attentive, compassionate, and provides top-notch care.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kindness and professionalism.

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses and doctors are very friendly and helpful!!!!

    Reviewed on May 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and caring.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff are great.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors & their staffs are friendly & caring. They make sure that I???m feel calm & assuring me that they will take of me on my journey to my breast cancer. Thank you & God bless.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Way the doctor listened and tested my mother. Doctor Avila-Lima was very personal and wonderful at understanding and explaining mom???s diagnosis and treatment.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody is so nice and compasionate, caring

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind caring staff

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind and friendly.

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    My oncologist, Dr. Avila is accommodating and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and kind.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional,caring always listens

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors listened and provided good insights. They were thorough in their review and detail oriented.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very helpful and very nice

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional staff and short waiting time

    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    The best doctors I have a all women team ????????

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Avila-Lima is an excellent doctor and a definite asset to MD Anderson. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and interested in my well- being. I appreciate the fact that she didn???t push anything on me, and took the time to address all my questions/concerns. A big thank you for agreeing to Telehealth. Also, Lisa, is an amazing RN. Whenever I leave a message for her, she always calls me back promptly. She, too, is a big asset breast oncology!

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very kind and professional

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Great staff, from beginning to end of visit. I felt heard by the care team. The facility is beautiful and clean.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Lima and her team provided exceptional patient. Dr. Lima explains test results and future options for care.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Medical staff is very caring.

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick response to my need for appointments, attentive care, excellent information provided

    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very prompt efficient and friendly. Knowledgeable advice that help to make good treatment choices.

    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    professional staff and on time appointments. Very clean

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal & friendly

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient and professional staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    I really liked my new medical oncologist. She listened during my appt.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like how everything was comfortable, from the waiting room to the procedure itself. The friendliness of the staff was also a big plus!

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind professional care.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and Time that is given to you.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    How caring physicians and staff are.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledge & expertise of Doctors, Nurses & the rest of its Medical Staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were friendly and very informative

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and kind

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have received excellent care. Very pleased.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked everything about how they took care of their patience???s

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr.Avila Lima is professional, caring listens to questions. It has been a good experience!

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Spent time to explain and answer all questions with a smile. Very calming during a very stressful time. Many thanks.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I have access to great doctors and support staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    These are the nicenest people. No problems

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care from the start was exceptional.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    That the Doctors and staff listen to your concerns and answer your questions.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses and most of all the P.A.s. best care that I have of being informed of all the procedures being done and why they are doing the procedure. Most especially Sherry Leslie. Awesome PA.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were exceptionally patient and listened to my concerns!

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very compassionate

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Really liked Dr Lima. Very caring. Listened carefully and took her time with me

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was extremely knowledgeable about my type of cancer and took time and patience to ensure I understood my options. She listened and it was good having a doctor who could communicate effectively. She's an excellent doctor. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and made me feel comfortable. I spoke with Shanta while waiting and she also was friendly and very personable. The hospital staff from the financial PA to the nursing staff were very caring. Fast turn around on getting my records before my appointment so kudos to those folks.

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctors and care team have been wonderful to me I just wish I had alittle more time with my nurse case manager I know she has alot of patients but I'm just have alot on my plate being a stage 4 metastatic patients. And I think those patients need special care.

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything went well! Everyone was very nice and caring and always willing to help in every area of care

    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so caring and compassionate. Questions are answered with judgement, even though they have probably answered the same question 100 times every day.

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the Drs and their certainty on my care.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Facilities were beautiful and lend themselves to healing. Personnel at all levels of care were professional, empathetic, and expressed genuine care for my well being. This includes those individuals who participated in the administrative side of my initial visit schedulers and nurse navigators; as well as the doctors, nurses, social workers, and other care team members who participated in my direct patient care. All my records were accounted for so the doctors could get a full picture of my diagnosis (I came with most of my work up completed from different facilities). I felt cared for. I never felt rushed. I left with a greater understanding of my diagnosis, treatment options, and prognosis.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews