photo of Avani Changela, MD, Medical Oncologist

Avani Changela, MD

Medical Oncologist

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (249)

Patient Reviews

All 249 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and professional staff, very detailed instructions on procedures during my visit. I was very pleased with the care I received.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very helpful and kind

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly, polite and very knowledgeable regarding the questions I asked by the their answers.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela and her staff were all very caring and made sure I understood what was going on at all times. Dr. Changela explained the testing that she ordered and exactly what we would do depending on the results.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very clean, staff and physicians very professional, competent!!

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Outstanding service, care and concern for their patients.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very kind and caring staff

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent customer care

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient. Communicated well Compassionate Friendly.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care is very personal. The staff is professional, efficient and caring. With each visit the staff inquires about how you feel, ask several questions about your current health, if you have concerns etc. Dr Changela has been outstanding in providing care, I trust and value her opinion in my care. The care at MD Anderson has exceeded my expectations.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR. Was great. She took her time. Explained well. Obviously well trained. I felt Good confidence in her ability. Facility clean, neat, spacious. Ancillary staff courteous and informative. Good experience.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Was treated with dignity and was explained issues in accurate detail.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, efficient

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    So friendly and soothing at a scary time

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    We love the care from Dr Changela. Very caring and explains

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind and considerate and efficient

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela is the best!

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very friendly and professional. Dr Changela explains everything to my satisfaction.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything is wonderful

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I have talked to is amazing

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Very professional and made me feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    explained the results and what that means for my continue care. friendly and did not rush.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor was very helpful and listened. She put out a very doable plan.

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Staff

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always on time and I love Dr Changela!

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice and professional people.

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and professional atmosphere and staff

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    1 out of 5 stars

    I arrived early as requested and signed in at the reception desk and told to take a seat and the doctor will be with me shortly. That shortly was one hour and fifteen minutes later at this point I returned my paperwork to the receptionists and left since no one gave me any updates.

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and compassionate

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Friendly

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone makes you feel seen and they listen

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was great

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were very helpful and explained everything so I could understand

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor very nice get you in on time no waiting. everyone very nice

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    professional & quick

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone very personable and helpful.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone were pleasant and nice!

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate concern and time dedicated to education and understanding.

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top notch care, providers. Thankful to have Baptist MD Anderson

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is excellent in every way!

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very experienced, professional and kind

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very kind and professional. They were very timely! Very caring!

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. How everyone was so caring

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff is friendly and helpful

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nurse Virginia and Dr. Chengala (sp?) Were great in every aspect, thank you.

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone was so kind, caring and made sure I could call with any questions.

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    this was my first time at Baptist South, I had my first infusion downtown. maybe because it was my second time the staff did not feel like i needed much in the way of explanations or counseling.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff is amazing and love my Dr

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, explained diagnosis.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clear, concise info provided.

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Feel safe.

    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    As I said before. Everyone is very informative, patient and friendly and makes something that can be very unpleasant , as pleasant as possivle.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appreciate Dr. Changela. She is engaging with patients and has excellent diagnostic skills.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela explained what she was concerned about in terms that I could understand. She followed up with a video conference call and was extremely prompt. She made sure that all my questions were answered.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Welcoming and helpful reception and nursing staff. Comfortable waiting area. My oncologist is easy to talk with, very caring and very knowledgeable. As a bonus, she is usually on time so wait times are minimal.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr Changala was attentive to my questions and provided answers. Team care is amazing.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    I knew nothing about hemochromatosis when I went there. It seemed routine to Dr. Changela though. Everything that was done was helpful and now my readings are normal and an ongoing plan has been established.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very quick

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, friendly staff

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    I was on time for my appointment, but the time patients have to wait needs improvement.

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and comprehensive by the Doctor & nurses

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent everything. I'll be back. I will recommend Baptist MD ANDERSON.

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly.

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the nurse and the doctor :-) The wait times are tooooo loooooong though :-(

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care that I was given

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and clean

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela and Mrs. Victoria were just absolutely angels! Their bedside manner was second to none and they went above and beyond to make sure that I was well informed. In the time that I needed it most, they were compassionate and encouraging.

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is super friendly and kind.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Office was on time. I like Dr Changela.

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care!

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    I will sum up my medical service quickly - they care.

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr looks patient in the eyes

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, prompt, caring response to referral from primary doctor.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative. Explained my treatment.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friedly staff

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff and Drs. are very kind and helpful with everything. Thank you, so much.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent staff and service

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very convenient.

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, friendly staff. Dr. was very knowledgeable and explained everything. I have a three month follow up appt in Jan. I would highly recommend.

    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is a very efficient and organized office. The doctor is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She has a very friendly manner.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Long wait!! Short talk with dr.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always the best.

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great location, modern facility, Helpful and friendly staff. Well informed.

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personable, doctors and staff ????

    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Changela, and her assistant, Virginia,, treated me as an individual and were genuinely concerned with my health

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was great!

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very courteous , efficient at time of appointments and thorough in explaining procedures and results .

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor, nurse and MA focused on me and my plan of care during the visit. I knew my next steps and felt supported

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    1 out of 5 stars

    Seemed like she didn't have time for me. Or my questions. I don't go to the Dr's often so whem I go it is usually a problem.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    knowledgeable, targeted to the main issue, referred to specialists on my request, great follow-up, resolved the potential medical issue very quickly and efficiently

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is great

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Expediency.

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    The level of care is very personal, you never feel like just another patient. The appointments are on time, the staff very professional and thorough. All questions asked are answered and follow up handled. I have been extremely impressed with the care I have received with my treatment.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    The medical staff was friendly and efficient. My oncologist was prepared and answered all the questions I was prepared to ask.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! All staff displayed compassion, honesty, kindness, and validation!

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring and professional attitude of Doctor Chingela and staff

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Lab technician are the best.

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, kind, caring

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was made to feel comfortable at every turn. Everyone was wonderful and so helpful.

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough testing and my calls are returned promptly. I feel my concerns are heard and addressed.

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, professional

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    What a personal, compassionate appointment! Specifics were reviewed, questions answered, a pathway for diagnosis & recovery were scaffolded. What a treat to have such personalized care with specifics.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    She talks to me. She cares or it seems that way. The thing I like most is she tells me whatever it is good or bad

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient and professional

    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, effective, quick, knowledgeable, consumer friendly.

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    covered the many pointss of my problems and the outlook

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    How helpful and caring I was treated.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctor and nurse

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    So helpful, caring and efficient

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great location, Great staff and informed.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has shown sincere concern and trying to cover all the bases in coming up with the best treatment plan.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I met there from receptionist to nurses to the doctor were very proficient

    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor was very attentive and warm

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Waiting time was short and all the staff I ran into were great. Helpful, friendly and very professional

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    3 out of 5 stars

    Once again I was advised on medications to take. I expressed I was not interested in Rx.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, professional stafff

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and explained everything

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always took me in on time! Dr. Changela and her staff are so nice and friendly .

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    while not perfect which I suppose is what you want it's not bad, just average. This is where most doctors and hospitals rside in rankings, average.

    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring professional people and the doctors are the best.

    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    They took good care of me.

    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Yes, they would very good! And explained everything to me.

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Like being taken care of by family.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    An entire team from your clinic sat in a room with my wife and I to discuss what possibilities to consider and what to expect with offers to follow up with suggestions for cliental trials, if needed. Thank You For All That You Do, Dale & Debbie Sherburne

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone listens and answers your questions. The empathy and compassion of all the players in the care are amazing

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    3 out of 5 stars

    I went for a simple office visit to a doctor at MD Anderson. I should have been charged $15 for an office visit. Instead, I was charged $100 for a hospital visit even though I NEVER STEPPED FOOT IN THE HOSPITAL. I do not need treatment, this was only a follow-up doctor's visit. I was told that's the way things work and I would need to pay the $100 hospital charge every time I go in for a follow-up. Dr Changela is good, but I can't afford $100 for a simple routine visit.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    They???re happy to be ther for you.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    My new oncologist! Her nurse!

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people at the front desk or wonderful. And the medical staff is wonderful.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff (nurses, doctor, receptionist) are all so kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Quick & simple!

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, professional, efficient

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Care was prompt and on time. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is a difficult time, ...the entire staff was kind, funny, informative, and so personable! The phycian was direct and knowledgeable. She answered questions and ensured I understood.

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough from scheduling, insurance and patient check in to the appointment with the RN and physician.

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Outstanding care and concern.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Understood the issue, explained the care, on time, and efficient office

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Prompt appointments, professional & personal staff. Explain any questions you have.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and a good explanation of the issue.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Drs. and staff are great. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were very caring and answered all my questions and concerns

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and attentive

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very well qualified staff that is doing everything possible to improve your health.

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everything is very organized, on time. MD listens and explains so you understand. Staff courteous, and caring

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and professional staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. Always fast service, no real wait times.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela is super nice and so patient with me. Everyone I speak to in this office is friendly.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very prompt and professional.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Definitely

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and staff are all very caring, polite and walk you through everything to get you through this time

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very good. Still not sure why I needed to see this doctor, but that is something I need to ask my primary.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr C is always prepared for his appointment with you. He knows your case and will go into details explaining everything to you. He has great knowledge Kellianne Dishmon

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very little waiting. Office is very quiet and clean. People are nice

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient in every way!

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses and Dr Changela was very nice, they cared and listened to my concerns.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    they listened to me

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Helpful and professional

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff were very helpful and super nice! Would highly recommend

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment was on time and the doctor was well prepared.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Staff and physician

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Prior experience with MDAnderson was exceptional. Have recently switched to South Baptist for womens care. MDAnderson Team exceptional in teamwork listening to patients concerns needs

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    My husband and I had a great experience with our first time there. Hospital was very clean and everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous professional staff.

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love all the people there, feels like family.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency, warmth, friendly, very clean, made me feel comfortable and explained everything

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, feelings of comfort & knowledge!

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kindness, respect and caring were the hallmarks of my visit. i feel very supported by the team!

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is super friendly, helpful, and kind!

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Helpful and Friendly Staff. Pleasant and Convenient Location

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care, concern, warmth, and attention by all is greatly appreciated and so acknowledged.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Took the time to explain everything in detail from the time I arrive at my next appointment and thoroughly went over my chart with me, I didn???t feel rushed and was very comfortable talking to Dr. Changela and her assistant.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    On time. Didn't have to wait long. Dr. Chantelle was kind, and listened. She was able to explain things you could understand.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the people were great and everything went well

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentive, wasn't rushed, allowed to ask questions, made sure I was comfortable with everything before I left.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and the nurse was very compassionate and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was caring and efficient!

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind and compassionate care.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Respectful treatment from all staff and thorough study of reasons for referral

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    The physician was fantastic along with the nurse and others in the office. They did their very best to get me in immediately and treat my problem.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring nurses and doctor. Professional at same time making you feel comfortable and answering all questions.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    doctor seems nice doing what she can to diagnosis my high white blood cell count. nurses are very nice and friendly

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    3 out of 5 stars

    I was questioning the medication recommendation and just was not comfortable that I was being given all the information I needed. I was not. The pri t out of side effects did not even cover ALL side effects and honestly I feel like I was being pushed to take the meds. After doing thorough research I decided against the medication. Will probably be changing doctors.

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clean environment, friendly and professional staff!

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    We felt my husband was cared about and cared for by Dr Deb and Dr Changela and all staff members.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was kind and compassionate.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    All personnel people were very helpful and courteous. I had gotten lost and they were kind enough to direct me to right place and call my doctor to let her know I was on my way.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Doctor and great nurse

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Both Doctor and nurse were very personable and knowledgable. The doctor doesn't recommend treatment that is not really necessary, which is greatly appreciated. Actually had a good time with both experts.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    1 out of 5 stars

    Doctors don???t care about you as an individual, nor do they treat you as such, Just another cancer patient with same protocols

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    1 out of 5 stars

    Always issues that continue for months. Not my issue about training. That is hospital continuous excuse that should not effect the patient???s health. Again this visit. They ask me the patient what blood should be drawn. Not my job. Then they end up skipping one of my major blood draws. So who is going to be responsible? Incompetent on all levels in all departments Can???t do on the job training on patients lives at the hospital

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very kind and thorough

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, yet very personal and caring! Excellent staff members who very knowledgable and take the time to share that knowledge with the patient and the family.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Staff in medical office was friendly and explained my condition well.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was excellent!

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionals! The entire staff have been incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every member of the staff was very kind, helpful and supportive!

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personable, professional. They explain the tests and procedures clearly and in a very calm way.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very pleased with everyone. Nice and very clean. Thank you,

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and staff were very helpful and professional.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great facility, wonderful staff and very caring.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentiveness

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism and caring. However, I have one recommendation -- I filled out all my paperwork on-line and was told to be there at 8:30 for a 9:00 apt. I arrived on time took one minute to check-in and didn't get called until 9:20. Since I filled out the paperwork on-line prior --there was ABSOLUTELY no reason for me to arrive 30 minutes prior then have to wait another 20 minutes after my scheduled appointment.

    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    good, caring people from the staff, nurses and doctors. Great experience so far! Thank you!

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela was great! She listened, answered my questions and gave me her honest professional opinion, all with an outstanding bedside manner. I did not get Dr. Changela's nurses name, but I want it to be known that she is an absolute Saint! She made me feel as comfortable as I could have possibly been in this situation and really helped to take the edge off. She was thoughtful, kindhearted and encouraging and it meant everything to me! There is no doubt in my mind that these women care about their patients and want to see the best outcome possible for them. They are most certainly very special ladies and I am grateful to have them both in my corner!

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Warm, friendly and caring staff

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    The whole process is scary, no words can make it easy. I am tired of waiting and I am still waiting for the next process. I want to get treatment started and behind me.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was efficient, easy to get care, knowledgeable nurses, courteous, respectful, responsive to questions, excellent facilities, and responsive staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    3 out of 5 stars

    Oncologist needs to be more open to wholistict options and read about the ability to test blood for baseline hormone levels. Not be stuck with typical medications and procedures.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Doctor is very thorough and explanations are clear and concise.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone showed great concern for me an did take good care of me.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Everyone was cordial straightforward knew what they were doing. Is that misfever is pleasant. The nurse and the doctor both knew and explain things to me about my condition and reassured me with a smile. It was a pleasure

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Changela and all of her staff are great to work with. Very attentive to the patients.

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and kindness. The cheerful attitude.

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are amazing!

    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    My follow-up meeting went well and future plans were defined.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    "Bedside manner" was excellent.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Changela a and her wonderful nurse, Virginia, are caring, meticulous and methodical in their care of patients.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was so impressed with the all the staff from check in to seeing the doctor. I felt comfortable and felt reassured with Dr. Changala. It was nice to be put at ease and laugh with the nurse!!

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    The staff for the center was nice, but the doctor didn???t listen and made assumptions with no proof or testing.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    1 out of 5 stars

    I was charged $385 for them to give me a blood work form. Nothing was done.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    I loved that I am greeted warmly, and treated well the entire time I am there. I love that the clinic is organized and efficient. The nurses treat each and every patient like a beloved friend. They are on top of running the care for many patients, but always seem to be right there as needed.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    No long waits. Everyone was polite and professional. Dr. Chagela explains everything so you understand it. I think that is very important.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and caring towards the patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    As usual, everyone is professional, compassionate and friendly.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Mostly very professional

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind and helpful

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is so kind and considerate. Yet they are so professional. I never have trouble getting fb through to the office abs it getting g quick reply or resolution!! My Dr. (Dr. Changela is absolutely wonderful. I love her. )

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is extremely professional and compassionate in the treatment I received. Any and every question I had or have concerning my condition is addressed and answered. I have full confidence in Dr. Changela and her staff and recommend her .Her positive approach to medical treatment leads to successful outcomes.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone that interacted with me in all categories of my stay at Baptist South are the best of the best. My compliments to all of them. 4C staff are wonderful, knowledgeable and kind. Whenever I was taken for procedures I joking said don't give away my room, I shall return.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and professional staff

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    ???taff very helpful and friendly.well informed.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Changela and Ms. Victoria were awesome with me in my first visit to your center. I felt that this may be my new medical home in regards to my current and future cancer care.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Clean environment

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Was very kind, gentle and took the time to answer my questions and give us her opinions.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Has excellent reputation

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews