photo of John Vu, MD, Medical Oncologist

John Vu, MD

Medical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (1142)

Patient Reviews

All 1142 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always grateful to Dr. Vu and his team for the wonderful care received. God bless you!

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    The ease in asking questions and receiving answers.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, compassionate and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate , thorough,

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is caring and professional. Appointments are on time.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu and all the nurses are amazing. Dr Vu always takes time to go over everything thoroughly.

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors and nurses at Anderson Cancer Center understands patience, conditions and get treated Individually like a special person

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    very happy going there seeing my doctor, sometimes I do not feel good, they let me do virtual phone calls and then sometimes I just be so tired, I still go by me being a Cancer patient out of that chemo, and I got a certificate so far I'm doing ok

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was a very good experience and the doctor very knowledgeable, helpful, listened, and gave good advice.

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    They did a great job.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu is the kindest but very straightforward with his prognosis. Got all you need in a good Dr - honesty, empathy and a great bedside manner. He really cares about his patients.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    A very caring staff!!!

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional personnel. They take time to listen to my concerns and answer all my questions. Have complete trust in them.

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    My first impression was a very well run facility, I felt welcomed and Dr. Vu is well respected in the Alk community

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very helpful, over and above to help you understand what is happening

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    We were taken care of in a timely manner.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is eager to answer all questions to assist your needs. I never feel rushed during my appointment.

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind Proffessional care

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    the whole staff is caring, attentive and focused on patient well being. Dr. Viu is a rock star in prostate cancer treatment. his knowledge of treatments aligning with your best outcome is comforting. he has an excellent style of communication. i would not go anywhere else

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone always courteous and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    They listen and don???t rush. Offered me great advice and options. Told me the details I want and need. Kind and thorough

    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great professionals!

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was done in a clear manner and was timely and questions were answered clearly

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    I say it over and over... they are amazing & we are totally blessed to have them in our backyard.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am pleased to recommend Dr. Vu, though I am also pleased to adenoma-free for 9 years. Dr. Vu is a caring and compassionate care provider who listens. Wow!

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu taking his time and answer my questions

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    All personnel are very professional, understanding and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Team showed genuine care for my treatment

    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are caring, knowledgeable, and thorough each time I go for appointments or treatments. Their follow up after appointments are amazing. Test results are so quick. There isn???t anything negative about being a patient here. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff I have the pleasure of being their patient. Dr,'s Brown and Dr. Vu exceptionally caring and in my opinion great Dr's.. always take great care of me over the past year. Outstanding

    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have the utmost confidence in treatment and care in MD Anderson. They are professional, courteous and caring. Thank you. Blessed to have them in Jacksonville.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always caring and professional!

    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything professional AND friendly.

    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always professional, friendly, caring and quick!

    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice and very professional

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    I went early in the morning and got right in. Not much waiting.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great

    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    The team of doctors and nurses that make up the cancer specialists at MD Anderson cancer center are the most incredible, compassionate and professional professionals in their feild . For almost one year Dr Vu and his team with a strategy to fight my melanoma skin cancer, and to me it???s been a battle, as of 2 days ago I???m cancer free. Yes, I???ll have some check ups every 3 months for the next few years, but I???m so greatful and thank God every day for the doctors and nurses that got me thru this journey. Thank You I will be forever greatful.

    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cautious and pleasant within the whole staff. They all support the doctor, Dr. Vu.

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything is wonderful. The facility & the Doctors & staff.

    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and entire staff are very professional, caring, and informative. Always make the patient feel special!

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough, Professional, Caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    No long wait.

    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from the front door to the top floor, Care for my situation

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    As always Dr. Vu has been very important for my health and well being. He has been there whenever I needed his expertise. I now am recovered and cancer free thanks to Dr. Vu I am very grateful.. I look forward to seeing him on my next annual health review. ~ Imelda Stowe

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is a pleasure to have as my doctor.

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    From A to Z I was treatwd like Family and the concern about my cancer was handled in a highly professional manner with empathy and understanding as I would have given if I was in their position. I have and will continue to refer those whom I connect with that find themselves in my situation..

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu always listens to me and acknowledges any concern I have about my issues. He is always supportive and doesn???t make me feel rushed during my appointments.

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was great Reagan was out of this world went way out of her way for us and we love doctor who he is so efficient and explains everything so you can understand it love the place love the people the Great

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and his team were extremely informative, compassionate, and professional. Gave me hope and lifted me up in so many ways.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Cannot do much to help but very grateful

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff very professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Supportive profes

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is great and takes the time to listen and answer any and all questions you may have.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always Caring and Professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely everything considering the situation.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Vu is absolutely terrific!

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always on time. Patient centered care. Always a plan.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is professional and compassionate. He always answers my questions completely and makes sure I understand what he is explaining. He provides care that makes me feel cared about as a unique individual.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, caring, kindness.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    All informant and explain one on one with results. I like Dr.Vu

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledge of treatment options

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was my second visit with Dr Vu. Apparently it is standard procedure for the LPN to inquire if you have any concerns you want to address. The LPN makes a note. When you see Dr, Vu he addresses your concern. I think this is an excellent practice. Dr. Vu is the only physician I can recall who has practiced in this fashion. During this second visit Dr. Vu also asked me how I was doing in general and what side effects I was experiencing from the radiation treatment and chemotherapy I had received. He prescribed actions I should implement to mitigate side effects. We also discussed a procedure that could prevent a side effect from recurring. He went over the WBC results. He explained that they were low as was to be expected but not so low as to preclude proceeding with chemotherapy the following day. He reviewed the overall treatment plan with my husband and I. This plan he had presented to us at the time of our initial visit along with a copy of the abstract of the research publication that supported his recommendation for treatment. The study, if I recall correctly, had been published in November of 2023. Dr Vu???s behavior leaves me feeling very fortunate. In him I feel I have a physician who is empathic and who believes that it is important that his patients are as well informed as possible in order to make decisions on his treatment recommendations,?., which are based upon the most recent evidence based medicine.

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Effective and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Pros that care!!

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm very impressed with my care and the doctors and their staff is beyond compare

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and his team provided excellent care. I appreciate the focus and engagement in addressing my healthcare needs.

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is caring and thorough.

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    I always appreciate the knowledge of the doctors and the care of the entire team!

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people..

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone very nice and very understanding.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    My oncologist attempted to spend under 4 minutes with me. It was extremely rushed and did not give me a chance to ask questions or voice concerns. I felt like a number being herded in and out.

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor's and Nurses are great, they explained it very well. Everyone is friendly.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is a rock star. he listened and asked a lot of questions. his concerns were very focused on what gives me hope. I am so thankful that we found him at MD Anderson. the entire team there was fantastic. They worked with me on schedule, locations that were favorable to me and clearly explained all medical procedures and imaging. We have found where God intended us to be at this time. If you have any kind of cancer, you want to consider MD Anderson and if you have prostate cancer, you want Dr. Vu.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Perfection,kindness,humor, on time, competence, and a true sense of caring. The only way they could improve is to have a nice buffet of BBQ and fresh seafood for those in the waiting room.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu is extremely well versed in a broad spectrum of cancer, the effects, treatment, and issues which arise in the patient as time passes. He takes the time to listen and respond to all questions. Thorough and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu professional approach to my care.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Almost two years after my diagnosis of lung cancer, I have finished two rounds of chemotherapy, radiation, and a year of immunotherapy, my scans show my tumor significantly reduced in size and shows no evidence of disease. I credit the physicians and staff in the Oncology clinic with the success of my treatment.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and professional

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Your promptness, your thoroughness, the competence of all the staff, how friendly and attentive everyone is. There has been nothing we have thought wasn???t superior since I have started treatment at MD Anderson Baptist. Thank you

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu takes time and is always honest about my care. I have been cared for by three physicians at MDA and can't think of a better place. Thanks!!

    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    On time appt and answered all questions

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    I received personal attention. All my questions were answered. I felt I I mattered.

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff great medical care

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and supportive. Having appointments scheduled before you leave reduces the stress level associated with being ill.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent and caring professionals 5++ stars!

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring doctors

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu was very helpful and willing to discuss all relevant issues. Also set new appointments going forward. Dr Rama, Dr Hilton and Dr Vu are a great team !

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional the best doctor's and nurses the best care

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    There is nothing I didn???t like about my care. I feel totally confident in all decisions made by my team

    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean facility.

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people who are employed there are great ????

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had an incredibly positive experience. First I was asked if I had any issues that I wanted to address at that visit. I thought that was great.. I think she was a social worker and I am sorry I don???t know for sure what her position was but she was so nice! Dr. Vu reviewed all the PET and CT scans so we could see them. He explained the significance of the lab results. He had a copy of a recently published study which he gave us to help us make a decision about which treatment course to choose. The Nurse Case Manager, Reagan, met with us and was extremely helpful. Dr. Vu???s LPN and RN???s were also excellent. The pharmacist came in during that same initial appointment and explained to us all about the medications that I would be taking and what to expect. The visit was so well organized and everyone we encountered were so professional, helpful, and compassionate that I can???t imagine how the experience could have been better. If you must have cancer these are the professionals you will be fortunate to have taking care of you.

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative while displaying genuine concern that I was well briefed

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    The check in woman Mallicent Hughey was delightful. She was warm and caring and made us feel welcome. I also loved the position of a nurse navigator. Very patient focused.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Amad and His entire staff are outstanding!

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff members that I interacted with were friendly and welcoming. My doctor always makes sure that I fully understand what's going on with my health. He takes the time to answer all of my questions and provides me with the information that I need to make informed decisions.

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    nice nurses

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Polite, friendly, professional atmosphere. All personnel were helpful and informative. Very pleasant experience. I look forward to engaging with other providers in my treatment.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff from check in to the nurses Craig RN and Dr Vu.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Each and every person that attends to my needs on every visit - and there are many - shows respect for me, the patient. The culture at MDAnderson is superb. I particularly want to thank Dr. Vu for not only his ability as a doctor but kindness as a fellow human being. Tom

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always caring and professional!! God bless you!

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are extremely caring and their multi-medical roundtable approach is comforting in that all aspects of care are examined.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone we met was very professional and made us feel welcomed. They explained everything that was going on and answered all of our questions. The wait times were reasonable and we were kept informed of what was going on.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    When the worst you can say is that they were out of Cheetos,all is good.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent professional care

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, professional pleasant atmosphere

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, thorough & courteous

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are attentive and caring

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, clea.

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the 1st person who answered the phone, to every person I encountered, the care was exceptional. I worked for a major healthcare organization in Jacksonville for 35 years & didn???t think our customer service could be equaled, but Baptist/MD Anderson was equally outstanding. Dr. Vu is at the top tier in his skill in knowledge, communication & empathy. Congratulations on the exceptional work you are doing. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu is focused and thoughtful in his interactions and is interpreting the data with my whole self in mind, not just the cancer side. Thank you Dr Vu!

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    From The people that greet you with a warm welcome at the front door??? all the way to the people that check you out after your visit with your doctor are professionals, compassionate, caring individuals.

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful Doctors, Nurses and Staff. Great care. Love MDAnderson

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and his staff's level of concern and professionalism

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was seen at my scheduled appointment time. They were very efficient but I never felt I was being rushed.

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! It's all good from the minute you walk in the door. The friendliness. Care, timeliness, and of course doctors that listen and care!

    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every time I come to the doctor's appointment everybody is nice they seem to check in talk to you see how your day was going it's just a few times I have been upset with them but they have not done anything else to make me upset with them but buy me being a cancer patient and a tracheotomy patient they seem to understand I graduated from having chemo to going off of chemo for 2 months hopefully I won't have to be back on chemo right now but I just thank God I'm still alive

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    They did a great job.

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional knowledgeable individuals who have successfully treated my cancer and throughout this journey have been there every step of the way.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel very comfortable with Dr. Vu and his focus on my health.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care, communication and they took the time to listen

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the information I received

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionals and cleanliness

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    MA thorough and patient.Physician friendly patient.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Vu is outstanding and so is his assistant, Reagan! Everything was running so fast and efficiently, too. We were clearly escorted to each of the various departments with clear directions of where we were going, and what would be happening next. I will be coming there for my second cycle after i finish my first 12 weeks at UF. Overall, it was a very nice experience!

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    We liked everything so far. The Drs. We have seen have been excellent, caring, up to date on every aspect of the treatment for my husbands new cancer diagnosis. My son is a radiation oncologist and has been on the phone listening and partaking in the discussions with the Drs. And has been extremely happy with the care v we are receiving. From the check in, to the phone calls, to the nurses to the emails, everyone has been attentive in every possible way. My son said this is how a cancer center should be treating patients. Again we are all so pleased. Than you and your staff.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and competent care.

    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Provider is very thorough. Friendly staff.

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr John Vu talks to me as long as it takes. Never rushed. I did have lung cancer.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Entire staff, from checkin in to checkout caring and efficient

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu very nice, every staff member nice and beautiful clean facility

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional compassionate and caring

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    .

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Close to home Staff showed compassion

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Totally professional and very competent. I really like it that they take to time to explain things to me.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    I absolutely love thos place. Everyone is super nice and very helpful. It is refreshing to walk in and see smiles on the staff. Just puts me in a good mood. So thank you for that.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional care, I feel comfortable with putting myself in their care

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu is an excellent physician. Helpful, informative, with a great bedside manner, unlike his predecessor.

    Reviewed on Oct 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    promptness of staff & physician seeing me. Also Dr Vu explained results so they are easily understood.. Checking in and out was also timely and staff was very pleasant

    Reviewed on Oct 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    On schedule, professional, informative and willing to listen. Staff and Dr Vu are great.

    Reviewed on Oct 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was very good

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff and Dr. Vu explained everything in detail and answered all our questions. The whole experience felt very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Proffesional, informative, friendly.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very impressed with Dr Vu and his entire staff. They are compassionate, kind and exceeded my expectations. I moved from California to Jacksonville in order to be treated by the MD Anderson Cancer system. I have been treated by a Primary Care doctor, Pulmonologist, Cancer doctor and Hill Clinic I am over the moon happy with the entire system. Thank you all, Debbie Greene

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    professional, compassionate and informative. answered my questions

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Improve response time on call backs.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the minute we walked through the door everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility was new and clean. The medical Oncologist was well prepared for my new patient visit. The experience couldn't have been any better!

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Commitment

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My Oncologist Dr. Vu is very compassionate and understands his patients needs. He listen and not too in a hurry to like dispose you right away. He answers questions and gives his honest opinion. The facility is clean and spacious.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent, compassionate care.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easily accessed, friendly caring, professional

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am so grateful to all my doctors and the support team at MD Anderson for taking such good care of me. I am cancer free.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the professionalism and the attention that my doctor had given us

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I like Dr. Vu and all his staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are always helpful and friendly. Don't change.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYONE THERE TREATS YOU LIKE YOU'RE THEIR MOST IMPORTANT PATIENT

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vy and the medical team are very caring and are helping me with the best care plan for my cancer.

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu's entire office is outstanding and they provide continuous graceful care

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great place. So caring

    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu seems to really care. He???s always ready; reviews tests prior to my arrival and converses with me about my care

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness and the thorough treatment I received

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Oncologist Dr Vu takes the time to go over everything with me. The nurses & everyone are wonderful too.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous staff.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy access to Dr Vu and clear understandable conversation. Very helpful .

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is a great oncologist. I???ve been seeing him for about 3 or so years. He is direct, honest and listens to what I have to say. I trust him completely.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Caring Professionals Good plans of action offered

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    good experience

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Staff

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people and great results!

    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring staff from check in all the way to scheduling my next annual appointment

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is very knowledgeable and caring. He is comprehensive in his approach and I appreciate that so much about him. Thank you Dr. Vu!

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Doctors are not in a hurry to deal with us and leave. They take their time.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly, caring & supportive from the minute we walk in through the doors until we walk back out. They are all amazing & I will shout it through the rooftops.

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am very please with the care and the service at this hospital Staffs was very nice and helpful Dr. Vu is great, he took time to listen and gave me the best advised . I love this hospital

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility is beautiful!

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurse did everything right, and the doctor did as well he went over every concern that I have and was thorough in his responses and instructions.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Employees always extremely friendly and professional

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly. Dr. Vu is easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    very good very organized

    Reviewed on Sep 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was okay I got there a little early for my appointment and my blood work and they still see me they made me upset of someone but it was okay in the end I still went to my appointment

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honest. Very thorough.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu and his team are awesome. Thanks for the special ongoing care.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people. Treated with kindness and respect Even got me on a little early.

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    ..

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clear, understanding, informative meeting with Dr Vu!

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff are very professional

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    I think that Dr. Vu has provided excellent care and is always available for questions between visits. I leave the appointment feeling that my care plan is moving me in the right direction. I would highly recommend Dr. Vu and his team.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu and the clinic staff make having to visit a pleasure - they are an excellent combination og courtesy and caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    How polite, caring and thorough the whole staff is there!!

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and polite. Prompt.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized and professional

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful care

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Never disappointed with any doctors or staff at MD. Dr Vu is the best.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointments are always on time, staff is very personable and helpful, and Dr. Vu always answers all questions and makes the patient feel so special!

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency, caring staff

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great treatment care tailored to my individual needs.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Responsiveness of Dr vu

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every one makes you feel welcome

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am now on 3 month after care visits. It was great to see & talk to Dr Vu.

    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    They treat you with respect they're efficient and pleasant to be with

    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Care is very attentive and complete. I am a new cancer patient and I feel comfortable talking to the staff on the phone or in person.

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Talented, dedicated caring staff!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. The doctors and technicians and all the staff are wonderful. I really appreciate all their kindness honesty and professionalism.

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Pros

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING!

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    All my drs are now under Baptist Health. Caring compassionate proactive physician and staff!

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always prompt, caring professionals who care about their patients.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, caring, clean, beautiful facilities. Staff is excellent!

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Because of the cancer diagnosis, I go to MD Anderson every 3 months. All future appointments and referrals for CTs are scheduled right there before you leave. And they have their own parking garage.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr has great bed side manners and answers all of your questions

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thy are on time and treat you with dignity and respect.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Good caring people

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointments are always on time. The Care team (doctors and Nurses) are caring and informed, and the facility is always clean, cheery and easy to access.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    They did a great job.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring staff that makes sure all your questions and concerns are addressed in a very professional manner.

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    I trust their research in the treatment of cancer

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu carefully and thoroughly guides my annual post cancer checkups.

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors and nursing staff are genuinely kind. Very knowledgeable and explain treatment that is understandable. The whole atmosphere is very calming and peaceful.

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu always takes whatever time I need. Staff is kind and receptive to needs

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very professional, caring staff. Check in is easy. Dr. Vu is my doctor, highly recommend.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent staff, caring and professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    The ability to reach out and get my schedule information as I tend to forget to set my calendar.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough ,answered all questions.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring. Talked in a way that we could understand .

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, compassionate and caring.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    The physicians and staff are all outstanding!

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu - he is so caring, professional, and concerned with one's health.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am so impressed with the thorough knowledge and care that I receive here.. Top notch

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has been extremely supportive, helpful, friendly and professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Oncologist explained my treatment and listened to my concerns.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and his team are great!

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff, compassionate and professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer focus

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff from Doctor Vu, the great Nurse Practitioners, the oncology infusion nurses and teams, the lab techs, to the Chaplin all create an unique and caring experience for me and those who accompany me each time. I know I am getting the best care. Thank you MAnderson!

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cindy G. Is terrific and caring

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal and caring

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and Team are top shelf

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the caring docters

    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    All appointments were on time and the staff was very attentive and courteous.

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courageous. Answers all questions.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Courtesy and knowledge

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    The office is great to deal with. My doctor, Dr. John Vu, is wonderful. I made the best decision by changing my treatment to Dr. Vu at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    I really like my oncologist Dr Vu. MD Anderson has gotten really busy with more people and new employees more often (not the same ones that had been there)

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Doctors and Staff, Wonderful Place to be taken care of for Cancer. Love Y???all

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr vu always listens and explains everything

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was great. The nurses talked to my like a person. Asked a lot of questions about how I felt and if I had any problems. They showed that they really cared. Dr. Vu is a very compaction physician. He seems to really care about my health and answers all my questions. Explains everything where I understand.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very understanding and caring as well as providing outstanding services. Very respectful on time and making their patients feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Still working on treatment so far everything it's been fine

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility, Dr's, nurses, assistants and housekeeping people are all first class! Highly recommend Baptist South!!????

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Simple and pleasant

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu and whole staff!!!! Professional and friendly

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is a compassionate and caring professional. He explains everything thoroughly and answers all of my questions patiently. He speaks to me in terms I can easily understand without being condescending. I am so very grateful that Dr. Vu is my oncologist.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    By having information overload, Dr. Vu is a very calming influence. He explains everything and ensures I understand.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Like the doctor

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff listened to me and were very upfront about the situation. I was also given time to accept what was going on and to just cry. No one judged me.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Trust

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    What can be said.... "you're the best". Excellent medical care, follow-up, tracking, and curing!

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff are all amazing from the minute you walk in the door. I cannot say enough about how well this facility is operated.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Nurses

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu, Jackie and the rest of the staff were on time, thorough, understandng of my apprehension, and accommodating to my hearng disability. I couldn't ask for anythng more.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    The focus and attention that Dr. Vu shows when discussing my care and plan for the future.

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    COMPETENT, COMPASSIONATE, AND KIND STAFF.

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable and friendly.

    Reviewed on May 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    no problems

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    the folks you meet here are all friendly and well informed. they are great to work with.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very Nice.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is very kindly person

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at Baptist Hospital knows what's up, they are all so professional and caring at the same time. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu was kind, informative snd forthcoming.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nice people that work there

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Baptist Health provides excellent health care.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, professional, efficient staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Start to finish everyone was very professional

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu is professional, caring, pleasantly clear and crisp in his discussions which I like. Listens thoroughly as though I was the only person on his busy schedule. The best all around Doctor I have ever had. The Infusion Center staff is pleasant, helpful, informative and prompt. I had the pleasure of speaking to the Infusion Center Director today on a series of topics and found her to be committed to communication and partnership within the immediate staff and intra staffs to ensure smooth, patient oriented care. I like that as well.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    It???s not all about how much you know, but also how much you care. You all have an incredible organization of professionals.

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu & his team are wonderful - Dr Neki was wonderful as well! They always take the time to go over everything with me & answer my questions,

    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind and helpful. I feel wanted and loved.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cancer is the most tramatic thing in your life. I have been going to doctors for 72 years. Never have I had better care than at MD Anderson Baptist Health.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Takes time to go over tests and scans and showing them on screen. Quick response to messaging on my chart.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people who know what they are doing

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone vey friendly and helpful. Appointment on time, no waiting.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    The friendly people. Very helpful

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always professional and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people are caring and friendlly

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Happy but but some of the time the health is very nice sometimes I get a little frustrated on me but they are really working hard and trying to save my life I love the doctors and the staff there sometimes I can't remember their name cuz some have funny names and some don't but I just thank God that they are helping me I haven't seen before God transportation and I first got coming there I met Dr Nicky's mad so I can ask her again and I messed up being a few doctor now I will deal with you that really nice just like all the the rest of them all of them are very nice doubting who I see you now every four weeks is very nice understanding is light when I first met Dr Nicky I'm at the ENT doctor and I met Dr Oscars we are very nice and understandable pictures thank you have a first day

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Treated well by everyone and Doctors were very upfront in a caring and concerned way.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    personal informed feedback

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice people

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so kind and patient and helpful. I feel lucky to have such caring people to help in the care of my husband.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    My attending Physician Dr. Vu is very attentive to our needs. He???s very patient in answering our (husband & I) questions, he takes his time answering all our concerns. The facility is very clean. And the waiting was on time!

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely amazing. Thank you all so much for the dedication and care. Every single person involved is so amazing. I appreciate it so much.

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is in the people business He takes the time to to explain and show he really cares Iam blessed to have him

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    During the course of my treatments for the past 18 months I have never encountered an M D Anderson associate that was not cordial, helpful and supportive

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    The positive communication before and after treatment.

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Vu is kind, speaks in layman's terms, is attentive to my concerns and questions, lays out the medical plan slowly and concisely, and is very comforting in his maneurisms and speech. He portrays everything one would hope for in a medical practitioner, especially when cancer is of concern. I consider myself beyond good fortune to be under his care.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Pezzi and Dr Vu are fantastic! They are kind and understanding and make you feel like you???re the most important person they are treating. The nurses are so friendly and everyone at MD acts like you???re the most important person there. One fine hospital and I was very lucky to be treated there!

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion and professionalism of your staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, kind and pleasant staff. I love Dr Vu.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    The wonderful people & MDAnderson

    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Anderson staff are caring and professional. They follow your surveillance care carefully

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am seen by the same Oncologist and/or his associate every time which assures continuity of care, trust that they???ll identify any key change or changes and counsel me appropriately.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    3 out of 5 stars

    I waited on you all to call me after you got my records back from my scans in Georgia I never got no call from you all after A couple of weeks I was informed you all wanted me to have a phone in density test when you should???ve just called and told me that???s why you weren???t seeing me till I got that done all you had to do was call me well that???s done now I don???t know weather I want to come back or not communication means a lot.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu was very through and reassuring. I am glad he is my doctor.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency and knowledge

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is a great doctor. He???s very informative, explains everything in a very warm caring manner. The staff there is wonderful too!

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Try to get back with answers quickly. They understand patients needs. They are patient oriented and polite.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the way I feel totally safe and calm. The staff does all they can to be sure I am at ease.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Able to discuss my treatment plan and test results in an open fashion that addresses all concerns with a data based decision making process.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent all around

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Tht. Pryplr got we br

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. John Vu is very kindly person.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu did an excellent job of explaining how my new medication should be working and what side effects may be possible. He described what comes next and the course of my care. I feel like I am in good hands. He is excellent at communicating and answering my questions.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Loved the people

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    1 out of 5 stars

    Best I keep my mouth shut.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    I saw Doctor Vu for the first time and was very impressed.. He was very informative.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    The new Oncologist seems to be absolutely terrific and the nurses are all top notch.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is excellent and his office staff is always helpful.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Total communication at my level

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    kindness and understanding

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, caring attitude, explanation in detail in a way you could understand, pleasant demeanor,

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people who work there.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and interest

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exceptional professional and caring

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    My oncologist really cares about me, and he makes decisions that make that apparent. I am at peace

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so sweet, and they show their concern and care of your case and making your life easier.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu was exceptional. He was well prepared even though this was my first visit. He communicated clearly and explained my situation and treatment plans in a professional manner that was encouraging. I appreciated his engagement in my case and feel we are on the right path.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    They took the extra time with us to answer all of our questions. Showed so much compassion like we???ve never seen before. It was awesome. We felt like we were at home talking to friends. I would recommend this place to anybody.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything...friendly on-time appointment with your All-Star Dr. Vu and his staff. The software update prevented me from making a follow-up appointment but hopefully, it will be made next week.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Got in right away. Very skilled at their work.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu has not wavered over the six years that he has been treating me. He is always prepared, knows why I am there and my test results, and continually delivers compassionate care. He and his team members are awesome from the front desk to the nursing staff, to Dr. Vu himself.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great place to go for health issues. Super nice people everywhere

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    very helpful staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, methodical, organized. A feeling that everyone we talked to cared.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have had continuing treatment @ Anderson for 18 months with nothing but admiration for the doctors & staff

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Confidence, professional atmosphere

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient ,great care,curious and professional.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Most staff extremely helpful

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very fast and only one poke.

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, efficient, professional. Facility wise, signage could be much improved, especially at the elevator.

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    KINDNESS!!

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor ????Vu John it???s so caring compassion,Knowledgeable and very professional ????always on time .

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable people. People help you

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    See my comments in the request for Thoracic Services evaluation

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly helpful people

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    I received a complete explanation of the possible treatments available to me. MD Anderson got all my diagnosis and labs that were available and made a follow up appointment in a timely manner.

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good caring people

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    So personal, friendly, wise, and skilled! Beautiful building --- quiet and calming.

    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 378

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    95 % of the staff @ md Anderson love their job and love their patients . Nothing is more important to the person who is going thru one of the Most Difficult experiences of their life . thanks to each and every one of you !

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu and Isis Leonard are wonderful!

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything great people

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 381

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    nice facility -informative doctor

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR VU was excellent!!

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nurse was nice. Basically minimal pain

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    The compassion shown to the patients. The care provided is always perfect

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 386

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Timely. Courteous. Good phlebotomist taking blood. Dr Vu communication

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and courtes and polite

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Anderson Jacksonville is 11 floors of nothing but cancer care. Older folks very first priority is ???where do I park????. They have their very own parking garage. Every person I have seen there is caring and compassionate. When you leave (you can???t leave) until you exit with a scheduling person. You get a printed sheet with when to get your labs and when to see your Doctor again. I was issued a binder with all the pertinent phone numbers you could possibly need. They take care of everything for you. In my time of need thank God for MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Amad and His team are fantastic!

    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    On schedule and very professional

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative first visit

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 392

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I have a chest port, and the past 2 times I???ve come in for bloodwork, the nurse could not draw from the port.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was great!

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt meeting and explanations were very informative.Answer guestipn I had.

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful caring medical staff and volunteers. They take outstanding care of me through this difficult journey. Deepest thanks to all of them.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous staff, nurses, doctors. Good parking situation.

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    VERY pleasant staff, doctor took plenty of time with me and listened, being recognized by staff, efficient offices, quiet environment, beautiful to look out windows

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors and staff are the best to me. Could not ask for better. Very thankful for all of them.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every staff member I encountered was courteous and skilled. And the facilities have really improved. When I started my relationship with Baptist (M.D. Anderson was a couple of months out), I was meeting Dr. Vu on the 6th floor of the Women's Pavilion. That was fine, but from parking garage to clinic the new building is light years better. Finally, it is so nice to have one bill to pay rather than having one for the physician, one for the labs, one for the room, etc. Thank you for doing the things necessary to improve a difficult time.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at MD Anderson has always been respectful, friendly, and helpful. Dr Vu is a wonderful physician. He is responsive, attentive, kind, and honest. I felt I was in good hands.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so helpful and caring. I can tell that it is not just a job, they want me to succeed in the medical endeavor I am in.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Improving my health

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    The most important 2 things that old folks are concerned with. #1 where do I park? Palm street has its on parking garage and # 2 when is my next appointment? You don???t leave the building until you have seen the scheduler and that person prints you out your complete next appointment with lab or X-ray for example appointments. No one does it better than MD Anderson. The whole building is for people with cancer issues. I will never go anywhere else

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr.vu is very kindly and warm person

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    I receive detailed and understandable instructions in advance of the appointment. All the people I interacted with were very caring and kind. Dr. Vu took his time to explain what was going on and he answered my questions and concerns. Latonya was so sweet and patient with assisting me with filling out the necessary information and then she escorted me to Dr. Vu???s clinic. She made sure I was comfortably seated before leaving. The wait was minimal, in fact I was told to arrive at 10:00 (I arrived at 9:45), and I was back in my car at 11:00 (this visit was not oncology related, it was a hematologist referral). The property was clean and welcoming.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu is the best!

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    They really care about their patients with very professional nurses who make sure you are comfortable and well cared for during the infusion process.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    VERY organized, efficient team of caring professionals. Plus, it's a beautiful, clean and calm appealing facility.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor John Vu is the best.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is welcoming, friendly and compassionate

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu & stay very professional, caring & attentive. Everyone at MD Anderson are great.

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient. No poking around just going to the right vein the first time.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was treated wonderfully and every single person there was kind and understanding. Helped me to understand what was going on with my coming treatment plans. I have to thank everyone there swiftly answering questions and showing compassion.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Super organized, very efficient and friendly staff!

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu and Isis Leonard, as well as the rest of their team, were both professional and kind. Gave us hope for the future.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    on time, very helpful

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people were very professional and competent and very up to date on melanoma treatments and trials. Dr Vu was remarkable in his explanations and knowledge. The facility in Jacksonville was absolutely beautiful and my wife and I were both awed by the cleanliness. We want to Thank everyone for taking the time to meet with us and insuring we we heading the right direction.

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    very complete and honest and Dr Vu made us feel that he truly cared about us and had our best interest at heart.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 422

    3 out of 5 stars

    The tech shared something she should not have, it made me worry.

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, efficient, caring staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Vu & staff are very knowledgable, efficient & friendly!

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    My care was so important to everyone

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was friendly and wonderful.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 427

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Courteous and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Anderson is very clean and efficient and the staff is always so friendly. Appointment was on time.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Full attention to my follow up Appointment and issue. Top security Measures for my protection. Doctor Explaining films and current issues, listening to my fears and reassuring Me about reasons for test results. Letting me vent.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    WONDERFUL FACILITIES

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nurse was so caring and made sure I was comfortable the whole time she was performing my test. Facility was clean and neat.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, on time, peaceful environment

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff who cares for their patients and their well being.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 434

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The discussion about my condition and possible treatment options.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    very good

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, respectful and great personalities.

    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was all amazing. The care that the staff showed to us was so real, sincere & we knew at that moment this is where we belong. We felt confident from registration to check out. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is great there from staff to doctors. Always make you feel good threy listen and laugh with you.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and Doctors are effecient professional and friendly.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    The dr introduced himself, and asked a few questions to get a background feel. Have him my history and asked questions as I went along. His recommendations were clear and easy to understand. I felt like I had gotten the information necessary for my circumstances.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Smart staff. Very hospitable staff. Staff is engaging and is glad I am there.

    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very clean facility. Staff is very courteous and professional!

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    The fact that you are so well , when comes to being on time. I have never had to wait on a Dr visit . Clean and friendly.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu was caring, very good review of what to expect and open to all questions. The staff is terrrific in all ways!@

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They try to make your visit as pleasant as possible. The doctors and nurses are the BEST!

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    It has been wonderful so far. I feel like everyone truly cares about you and what is going on with your help. The Dr.'s all talk and there is a team that works together just for you. I feel so blessed to be in such good hands at Baptist MD Anderson!!

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 448

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great caring and loving personnel

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    always prompt and efficient

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and professional. They made me feel welcome.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    all of it

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    Because

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 454

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always so friendly and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great team. Always professional and friendly. THX!

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    very courteous, professional, and caring.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    The cancer facility is awesome

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    meeting helpful, friendly people who care. Thank You.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 460

    5 out of 5 stars

    They're always on time and are always competent in what they're doing

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 461

    5 out of 5 stars

    A patient friendly, well qualified physician, A friendly staff and a beautiful facility.

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 462

    5 out of 5 stars

    every thing

    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 463

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel like my doctors at MD Anderson are all so caring and attentive to my health issues!

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 464

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast, efficient, professional, and friendly.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 465

    5 out of 5 stars

    Md Anderson absolutely takes care of everything. In years past, when your Dr. Gives you a referral they always say that ???they??? will call you. No they wont. So I call them and they strangely say oh I just got it on my desk. At MD Anderson that person that is going to call you is sitting in the next room and you don???t leave until all future appointments are set up. Old folks can???t handle uncertainty most of all things like where is the building, where to park, and where is the doctors office. Thank you for taking care of everything.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 466

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Everyone???s wonderful there are no complaints this one hurt a little bit more than normal but I don???t like needles so everything was fine

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 467

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very supportive team and do a great job of communicating and scheduling!

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 468

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough Dr. acknowledge the severity of the illness Dr. using science to determine the diagnosis Immediate access to medicine, no waiting six weeks to get a scan

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 469

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care. Everyone is very friendly and helpful!

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 470

    5 out of 5 stars

    Each and every person I had contact with was very professional.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 471

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 472

    5 out of 5 stars

    ALL the people were very helpful with nice attitudes I felt they really enjoyed their jobs

    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 473

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facility, caring people

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 474

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu , Isis Leonard and Staff are wonderful in Jacksonville.

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 475

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love you all, best services ever.

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 476

    5 out of 5 stars

    As a family unit we have nothing but admiration for the all of the Doctors, Physician assistant and any all of Baptist MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 477

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 478

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and friendly.

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 479

    5 out of 5 stars

    Each of the staff members that I encountered were friendly, professional, and helpful. Dr. Vu was thorough, knowledgeable, and patient. I felt heard and he was very attentive during my appointment.

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 480

    5 out of 5 stars

    they are good, professional, friendly.

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 481

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 482

    5 out of 5 stars

    Your people seem to really care about their patients. Treated like a person and not a number or better yet a dollar sign.

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 483

    5 out of 5 stars

    Competent staff

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 484

    5 out of 5 stars

    Standing by their patients and going the extra mile to ensure that our health is always the most important over all stressful unhealthy environments.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 485

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Requested patient portal information. Did not receive information as promised.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 486

    5 out of 5 stars

    Class act!!!

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 487

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always good service. Friendly and efficient.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 488

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Calling to make apptmts a nightmare!

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 489

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu is wonderful. I feel like he saved my life. I was diagnosed with stage 4 metastasized lung cancer 6 years ago. I was announced cancer free yesterday. Had it not been for BMDA cancer center and the team of doctors that took care of me, I would not be alive today. I truly believe that. With the care and advanced technology i received during my struggle, I would recommend anyone to this facility.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 490

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff......the atmosphere.....

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 491

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Vu and staff were very open and caring. All the staff at MDAnderson from the time you enter the doors are compassionate and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 492

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thanks for your help

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 493

    5 out of 5 stars

    As a 90 year retired health care professional Who???s been around Jax healthcare, this apt with hematology/Dr Vu was excellent.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 494

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are efficient, friendly and you are in and out in a timely manner.

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 495

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was well explained leaving me better informed.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 496

    5 out of 5 stars

    Straight forward

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 497

    5 out of 5 stars

    The office and nursing staff are great, and my physician Dr. John Vu listens, understands and acknowledges my concerns. Love MD Anderson Cancer Center.

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 498

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Doctor is great. Office staff seems confused. Lab tech great.

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 499

    3 out of 5 stars

    I found out that the new patient coordinator who helped me recently had COVID-19. During the new patient onboarding process, she asked me to remove my mask for a picture knowing that I was having issues with my white blood cell count. I realize that there is a shortage of hospital workers but I don't think that she should have been helping me due to my condition.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 500

    5 out of 5 stars

    Checking in was very slow (10 people in line) and waited one hour to be seen by financial lady making me fifteen minutes late to my upstairs appointment. However 6th floor at the top of their game.Nicole saw me one minute of my arrival, Dr. Vu kind and informative with Isis providing anything I needed. Pharmacist Lisa R. Was very informative and helpful. I cannot remember my schedulers name but she handled everything. My precrtptions were filled and waiting for me within 20 minutes of my departure. Never before have I seen such efficiency in a hospital. Thankyou

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews