photo of Jorge Antunez de Mayolo, MD, FACP, Medical Oncologist

Jorge Antunez de Mayolo, MD, FACP

Medical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (352)

Patient Reviews

All 352 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every one who I had contact with was friendly and efficient. The check in process was very smooth. The initial screening (height, temperature, blood pressure, height etc) was quick and straight forward. I met with Dr Jorge Antunez de Mayolo within a few minutes of the initial screening. Dr Antunez has a personality that inspires confidence. We talked for awhile as he famiiarized himself with me and my medical issue. I am looking forward to working with Dr Antunez and the Hematology department on my issue. I???m quite confident it will be resolved or mitigated in a reasonable time frame.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Timely and professional medical care!

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always so professional and polite....And, you're called to see the Doctor at the time you're scheduled to.....No excessive waiting.....Very much appreciated....

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and Doctor is down to earth and not afraid to talk to you in terms a layman can understand and takes hus time in doing so and most importantly, listening.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Medical staff very knowledgeable and friendly and caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez is brilliant, compassionate and cares. He is a fantastic listener and truly cares about being proactive about my health. He helps me feel safe and heard.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Support, care and concern. Dr take time to explain test results, issues and solicits questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Lower your prices for testing.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Jorge Antu??ez is excellent. Thorough, listens and advises.

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, Courtesy and Transparency. The staff was well trained in their Craft.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good communications, all appointments are as scheduled and website connections thru Mybaptistchart is timely and up to date. Doctor and PA have provided specific information regarding my treatment. They have been open to my questions and have provided specific answers. Very Pleased.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    I receive excellent care.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR.GEORGE A

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor was excellent in describing my situation and he took sufficient time to do so. Also, he genuinely cares about his patients.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    simply the BEST

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough and attentive to my issues.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was very impressed with Dr Antunesse. I have some strange thing going on with my blood and he made me feel a lot better about it. Although news don't know why or what is going on he made me feel like I don't need to worry about it! and if I felt better today I wouldn't!!

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    total professionalism and responsiveness by the doctor and clinical staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Atu??ez is very professional and punctual. He explained the condition very clearly to my husband, who has dementia. Kelly was very helpful as well.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional. Explained my issues so that I could understand.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so helpful and the doctor is through. He checks everything.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt check in, friendly staff . Excellent care from Kelly and Dr. Antunez .

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor always explains what he feels is happening. Most doctors do not. Thank you Dr. Jorge Antunez de Mayolo!

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was extremely informative.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very nice. Venue calm and relaxing. Feel very comfortable and confident with my Doctors

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    cordiality and good attention

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    perfect staff and amazing doctor (Dr. Jorge Antunez ) thank you for your care .

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor is very thorough. Explained everything to me in plain language that I can understand.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    The courtesy and professionalism

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very warm, efficient and reassuring. Dr. Antunez took his time, addressed all my questions and was very thorough in his examination and attention to detail. He was also very caring.

    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness of the Doctor and staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    They staff was very friendly and Dr. De Mayolo was amazing. He took the time to explain everything in plain terms to make sure I had an understanding of what I was sent to their office for and how they would go about treating me.

    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very clean and professional personnel

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    No waiting appointment on time everyone was friendly doctor took his time answered all questions and explained results so I could understand

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clear and concise Dr. The facility and staff is excellent

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient process. Great staff attitudes. Great Confidence in Dr. Antunez.

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time and everyone was very nice. Doctor didn???t seem to be in a rush.

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    The politeness and helpfulness of the staff at check-in. The timeliness of having the lab work done and the friendliness of the nurse who did it. Also, the time and willingness of Dr. Antunez to talk to me and answer any question I had. Wonderful doctor!

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    How caring the doctor and staff are; all the doctors at MD Anderson are excellent

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Antunez is extraordinary- incredible knowledge and always takes the time to explain everything.

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was nice and polite. They answered your questions and concerns. Dr. de Mayolo was an excellent communicator and took time with you until you felt you knew the situation.

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Polite friendly caring staff and doctor

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best Physicians Nurses & staff!

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient , professional and quality of care !

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Not only did I meet my Hematologist's P.A. for the appointment, but the Doctor himself came in and he obviously had also gone over the test results with the P.A.. They had reviewed the history and made me feel as if they really cared about my well being. Every other person with whom i came into contact was both friendly and professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very thorough and personable

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time..saw my doc as well as his p.a..explained concerns.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez was amazing. He explained things thoroughly, was very patient, and spent time making sure I understood what we were discussing. I never felt rushed, and I felt like he actually listened to what I had to say. I was very impressed.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and very helpful. The Dr. took time to explain everything and listened to any concerns I had.

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    On schedule and doctor very clear explaining test results and plan of action.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Service

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    all things

    Reviewed on Dec 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    His thoroughness of how he explained the issues and care.

    Reviewed on Dec 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and respectful atmospher

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    The way the doctor explained to me the procedure that is coming up calmed me. He took the time to tell me why I???m having this and what to expect.

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    There are very good Doctors

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff and great physician care.

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    the doctor was thoughtful and responsive and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Andeson has a great facility in Jacksonville The facility is immaculate and appointment run on time The check in staff and nurses aids are very patient friendly and cheery The nurses and doctors have been outstanding in my view. My recent experience with dr, Auntez de Mayo was one terrific visit. He tick a good amount ion time to let me know his diagnosis and the recommended change in treatment. He was very totient and encouraged questions as well as comments from me to be sure that I understood his diagnosis and treatments. I alway walk away from this facility feeling better and more comfortable that I am getting the best care.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like everything about it. My doctor listened to me and provided Explanations/answers . The staff was amazing ?????? I left with more knowledge about what is going with me that I ever knew before.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor took time to listen to me and explained what he was thinking was my problem and why he was suggesting his recommended treatment.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice staff and excellent doctor

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    I found that everyone was very caring and went way out of their way to make my visit relaxed and comfortable. I would recommend that if you need to use MD Anderson to feel confident that they will receive the best care.

    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff was kind and thorough in their care.

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional knowledgeable staff, thorough, caring, listening, prompt, up-to-date.

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    All members of the staff were courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. The facilities were airy, comfortable, and light-filled.

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, caring, and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my hematologist doctor Antunez de Mayolo He is awesome very detailed, orientated, great communicator with a sense of humor

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly professional

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Doctor

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. The Doc took time and explained things

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors knowledge

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Convenience Professionalism Staff Confidence in doctor

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire visit was awesome!

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    the staff members where very professional and supportive of my needs.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough, took the time, professional and great 'bedside' manner.

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Caring and respectful staff!

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Superlative expertise, thorough, friendly, professional, efficient, timely, proactive???

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very clean. Very good dr.

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had a great visit. The staff was very professional and pleasant. Dr. Antunes is wonderful. I have great doctors but I cannot remember when a doctor has spent that much time with me. He was thorough, his explanation of my condition was understandable and he answered all of my questions.

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very easy comfortable personalities. Information is presented in laymen's terms.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency and clarity about what is going on with my health and can be done to eliminate or control problem!

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were so nice and Dr. Antunez Is simply amazing. Thank you !

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Facility was nice and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very attentive and knowledgeable also friendly

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal attention & thoroughness

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez is exceptionally thorough

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Dr is a very caring doctor, nice and explained everything so I could understand.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time!!! Dr. was very caring and took as much time as necessary to explain my situation and next steps.

    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    1 out of 5 stars

    My appointment was at 1pm 11/3/23. I get there at 1240pm check in. Called in the back 1246pm. His PA got to the room at 130p. She asks questions leaves. I was about to leave at 2pm I tell the intake nurse. She says she understood and he was not in the bldg. The PA and Dr. A do not get to the room until 2pm. This was unacceptable. I was upset and didn't feel welcomed or cared for. I did feel comfortable at the 1st visit either. His bedside manner is awful. My feelings were hurt and of course upset. Monique Washington-Rose

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    My appointment move along without any problems

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunes is really amazing. He is extremely throughout and takes his time to research my file and issues. Thank you for taking great care of me.

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personal and polite....Sensitive to expression and words used to explain medical issues..... Love the atmosphere at MD Cancer Center...Thank you for your services....

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor was extremely knowledgeable and also did his homework on my Rare condition

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough review with Dr Antunez de Mayolo. Educational remarks provided insight and context. Courteous and helpful scheduling and Financial /Intake employees.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    The friendly staff and timely care.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and staff is patient and always positive and pleasant.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff were caring and efficient.

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    I enjoyed talking to the Dr

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor's are great, easy to talk too, very good listener and compassionate about your problem. I see Dr. Antunez and he's Amazing and the staff they are great also.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Doctors. Continued care searching for answers with exams and tests. Having a beautiful building with lots of sunlight, spacious waiting areas along with helpful support staff helps visiting be more pleasant. Thanks.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    More Doctors should be like Dr.Antunez de Mayolo! He explained things in detail in a friendly manner. My wife and I consider him to be an exceptional physician.

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Very thorough and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Punctual, professional, thorough,

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good petson

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor took his time out and thoroughly explained everything to me and my daughter. He was very personable and didn???t rush through the appointment. I am very pleased and impressed and would recommend him anytime. His knowledge and professionalism made a very great first impression which makes the patient very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the time I checked in to the time I left ALL staff members provided me with amazing service.

    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez is compassionate, knowledgable, attentive and best of all a skilled listener. I cannot say enough good things about him.

    Reviewed on Oct 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clean, fast, professional. Always satisfied to date and I make many visits. Prefer far above going to Quest.

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    The information and explanations.

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly and informative.

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very caring and courteous

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Antunez was amazing

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top knotch care. The best!

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez models patient care that all physicians should strive towards. A very well run facility at every level. There is no doubt that care of patients and their families is a major focus of the hospital.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very attentive and informative . And a very good plan for my recovery.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and doctor was very efficient helpful and kind.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor explained everything so that I understood what was won with me. Excellent

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was excellent. He explained mycare and a little extra about my wellbeing. He was very professional. Other staff that I engaged with before seeing the doctor were very professional and nice.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    The appointment was done punctually. The process of registration was easy. The Doctor who saw me was very professional and took time to explain the tests he ordered, and the evaluation was thorough.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez was the most patient friendly I think I ever had. Explains findings, answered my questions, explained options. I was lucky to get him for to resolve my health issues.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable and professional

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the facility it was awesome, the customer service was awesome .

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was very nice and explained things well

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor listened to what I had to say

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, courtesy, cleanliness and promptness.

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent facilities, staff, & practitioner.

    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very understand and listened to me when I was telling them what was going on. Ran several test and ordered infusions to help me feel better. Was able to report I was feeling a lot better. They told me if it started happening again before my appt to call and they will order the test and get me in for another infusion right away.

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, efficient and attentive.

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Not a long wait. Comfortable pleasant waiting area. More professional labs techs. Pretty easy check-in after the first time.

    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Smooth operation. Everyone is extremely friendly, caring and helpful.

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Yes my whole experience was fabulous everybody was extremely helpful very nice

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Dr. And is PA were kind and explained everything about my condition and the path forward.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    All personnel are professional and polite. The doctor and nurse practitioner are both very thorough.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and respectful

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor taking the time to go over test results. I did not feel rush or like I was just a number.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patient care.

    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring!!!

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very helpful, friendly and professional.

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and staff are knowledgeable, friendly , attentive and generous with their time

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    doctor discussed my exact concerns. gave me up to date scientific data. relieved my concerns.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff I encountered were warm and friendly. Doctor took his time and explained things very clearly.i was impressed.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Bed side manner and speed

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer care and quick service

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Convenience of televisit with Dr Antunez

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. J Antenuz de Mayolo is just a wonderful doctor. He is so personable and is an extremely knowledgeable professional, I realize that is expected so maybe it???s how he ensures you as a patient understand what he is explaining. He really relates to his patients.

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    I received thorough care.

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and caring

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    3 out of 5 stars

    I don???t appreciate paying as much money at MDA charges for a routine appt. and being given to a PA. I???m paying for a dr. For a follow up, I???m not happy being given to a PA who I have never seen before and if being a complete surprise.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the courtesy check in to the Drs??? prognosis.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    My physician??? love him. Professional throw explanatory all the things.

    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly environment

    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    How my doctor was able to take me in sooner than later because I had death in the family

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful staff and physician

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez explained diagnosis and effects very well. He was thorough and patient. His PA, Kelly, was helpful with recording my history and current meds and symptoms.

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Both Doctors were awesome they explain each one of my blood work data and encourage me to move forward with my decisions.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    I really liked my doctor and his assistant, both were wonderful about my care and also took a lot of time to explain everything to me. I really learned a lot from the doctor and feel better about my problems.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Straight forward, and awesome people

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    My physician was very attentive to my needs. He explained everything in detail, along with coming up with a plan. He made me feel comfortable. It was an easy appointment.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Listened to all NY concerns. Very helpful.

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    My wife and I were extremely plead with the appointment with Dr. Antunez. We had been dissatisfied with my previous Hematologist with Cancer Specialists of North Florida, whom I had been seeing for six months with no improvement. Dr. Antunez was very thorough and identified two areas where I was being mis-diagnosed. He was very knowledgeable of my records and understood the fact that I have been on Coumadin/Warfarin since Nov. 2006 for a mechanical Mitral valve and understood the complications and limitations. We look forward to continued appointments and to my resulting improvement.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and all assistants were great

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick intake. Friendly, professional staff, clean comfortable facility.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antinez and the MA they are both very professional as are all MD Anderson???s staff

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good patient care. Doctor very thorough in explaining things.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    I truly enjoy this facility, from pleasant checkins and vitals to my Dr and PA's visit. They are very thorough, knowledgeable, and personable. It genuinely feels like I'm important to them.

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff are professional and present a caring experience.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional!

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez was superb. He was detailed and provided a plan forward. Also, all the people in loved in assisting the visit were incredible. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was able to be seen on time and was introduced to the Physician's Assistant. The Doctor went over all the results with me and for the first time in years, I am no longer anemic.

    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors, including nurses and staff, are always very nice. Even other employees one meets it the hallways. The view is fantastic!

    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment started on-time. Doctor and staff seemed concerned about my wellbeing. Dr. Antunez was very attentive, he listened to concerns and I feel very confident about moving forward with my healthcare.

    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    People are very nice there. You can tell they really want to help

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Nurse was very nice and polite and so was the doctor

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, informed, up to date, concerned, excellent comunicators. I was treated with respect and listened to. I left my first appointment with a much better understanding of my condition than I had ever experienced prior to coming to Baptist MDA and confident that a comprehensive diagnostic and treatment plan was in the works for me.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very informative and friendly.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff and excellent doctor.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Doc was very attentive and concerned.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is very organized.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very knowledgeable and respectful-

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Care awesome

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. My doctor is awesome. He explained everything even if the news wasn???t what we would like to hear. Great job.

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff from registration through my visit with Kelli,PA were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. All of my questions were answered.

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and staff , very caring and professional

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    beautiful organized facility competent administrators thorough doctor and no rush

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez de Mayolo is a gem in every sense of the word! He provided a very thorough exam. He explained everything he was reading from my past blood work and why the numbers are relevant. He asked many questions as well as answered all of mine, which I appreciate immensely. Dr. Antunez's bedside manner is professional, positive and genuinely caring. I left feeling I am in very competent and capable hands. His nurse, Alliya (sp) was very pleasant, thoughtful and followed up with a call the next day. Check in and check out were both friendly and efficient. I am thankful there is a benign Heme at BMDA. The facility is beautiful and well maintained.

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    The fact that the Dr was direct.

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Antoine was wonderful and very through. Front desk staff & my nurse was very nice & comforting.

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    What I liked about my care is everyone was very professional, friendly and courteous.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly check in staff , prompt professional service. Kelly Jo Henson is attentive and understanding, took the time to listen to me , made me feel like I was the only patient.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    .

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the staff and the doctor. Staff was great and the doctor was thorough.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    All my questions and concerns were addressed.

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez is top notch ! He explains info well , he is kind and compassionate and extremely knowledgeable about medical issue at hand . I would highly recommend him. Baptist has a real Gem in him !!!!

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Tanisha is the best at injections.

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked that the doctor listened and considered several different possibilities related to my symptoms rather than one thing.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    The physician was kind, friendly and knowledgeable. He carefully reviewed my care, testing and options for treatment. One of the best new doctor experiences I've ever had. Kudos.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very on time. Answered questions.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD ANDERSON, is the most organized, well run medical facility we have every been to. We have had 8 visits and never waited for anything. They are amazing!

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Service

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Thorough examine by Dr A.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informational

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff from the check in desk to the Doctor were very nice and informative.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything ????

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Antunez is very through in explaining the reasons for the care and how it is needed. He takes his time to listen to your concerns.

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was Compationate

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    I really like my doctor. He spoke to me like I was a person, a person with a problem that needs to be fix. He explained everything in detail. Dr. Antunez, thank you I appreciate you and what you do.

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and inviting. Made you feel welcome.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone, from the minute you arrive is kind and helpful. All are on time- schedule. The facility is calming, clean and inviting. Overall pleasent experience for a visit you were stressing about and even possibly dreading.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Jorge Antunez de Mayolo is the best he simplifies things where I can understand. He is very sweet, listens, and is understanding. His goal is to get to the root of the problem and get you feeling better. He is amazing.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment was on time. Met with Doctor and PA, both were informed and answered all my questions. Very Efficient!

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time and caring.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Entire staff caring and professional. Doc took plenty of time with us and gave us a lot of confidence that we are in good hands

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Explained everything so that I understood what is going on with my body right now.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very kind people.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were very professional, proficient and considerate. They spent the time to be sure that I understood exactly what I was experiencing, and how we would approach treatment could not have asked for a better experience.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor was very informative.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor explained and went over before he even saw me all my blood test back for almost a year. He then explained to me what he thought was happening and what he would do. He never rushed me and took the time to answer all my questions. I was very impressed.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr.Antunez was great. He took the time to answer every question and explain the procedure.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Doctor is an excellent professional and person

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    The PA was patient and very thorough.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone on my medical team displays a caring and concerned attitude. Their responsive, professional and don???t rush interactions with the patient.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, professional, courteous.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff including the Dr. were very friendly, respectful and kind. The Dr was exceptional and very knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    I was not dissatisfied. This was just my first appointment with Dr. Ant??nez de Mayolo. Looking forward to future appointments and treatment.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    People are nice and Dr. Jorge Antunez de Moyolo is the best!( Hope I spelled his name right.)

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was caring, informative, professional..Very friendly, and that made me feel comfortable.

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Antunez listens and explains options. He corrects my misunderstanding politely. He understands I want knowledge to make proper decisions.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    I was told to be at the center at 7am for a Financial responsibility meeting. I arrived and checked in at the desk approximately 10 minutes prior. I was not taken back until approximately 7:35 (and I was supposed to check-in at 7:30 for my 8am appointment). The financial appointment was a total waste of my time. I was asked for items (drivers license and insurance card) which was already in my Baptist record and asked questions I answered during the e check in. After that waste of time, the lady took me up to the 6th floor clinic 01. She told me to have a seat while she checked me in. This was approximately 7:50. She assured me I was checked-in and told me which door they would call for me. Fast forward to 8:40, I still had not been called even though about four people who arrived after me were called before me. When I inquired at the desk, in fact, I was not checked in. The only reason I am giving this a ???7??? is the personnel in clinic 01. Once I brought this to their attention, they bent over backwards to get me in and ready for my appointment and apologized profusely. They get a ???10???. I am so glad I will get to bypass the first floor and financial office my next visit to your facility! If you would like to discuss this further, I may be contacted at (904)312-1533. R/Charles Cockrell

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and courteous employees

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring professional

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Meeting the NP Kelly she was extremely nice professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    The communication with the doctor and his assistant. Felt confident the concern was genuinely for my care.

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are awesome, extremely kind and they care about me and I love them as much as they love me, that's good healthcare.

    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Service was great with no complaints. Thanks

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and spends time with his patients to figure out what???s needed

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Hematologist Mayolo was very thorough in his approach to patient care.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayolo listens and explains possibilities. Very professional staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    The dr. took the time to explain everything about hemaglobin..went over my test results and actually examined me

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Antunez's careful consideration of all my symptoms and his clear explanations!

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor took the time to listen and explain.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    The support, information and genuine care is much appreciated. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    I thought all the staff was very kind and friendly. The doctor was very thorough, knowledgeable, and reassuring.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    excellent

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    The office was absolutely gorgeous, the staff was overly professional with great personality. The doctor was very good on explaining what my medical issues was and what plans that was supposed to help resolve them. Overall everything was great ????????

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great service

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always a great experience

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    So nice and forthcoming with answers I asked.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Antunez! SImplely the best!!!

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    The intake process was very professionally managed in a friendly, supportive environment, and comfortable surroundings. The staff was exceptionally helpful and genuinely exhibited a professional "can do" attitude to make my " non-conventional" interaction pleasant and non-threatening. (I'm a 70 year old Legal Female transexual) . I have seen a lot of Doctors in the last 9 years. This facility is certainly the best I've seen.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Detail .

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    The overall professionalism and friendliness of the staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Jorge Antunez is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He educated us, he???s very thorough, answered all our questions. We were very satisfied with our visit and would not hesitate to recommend him. Ann & Peter Pagano

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love your Office is very professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and professional!

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I really liked Dr. Antunez and his assistant. He explained everything in a way it was very easy to understand and he took time to make sure I understood it and asked if I had any questions. The only reason I didn't give my visit a #10 is due to the difference in style of care from Dr. Neki to Dr. Antunez. It concerns me that two doctors in the same practice/healtcare system have two totally different approaches to treatment of the same issue. And it's not that I don't agree with Dr. Antunez's approach, I'm fully trusting his guidance and will follow through, but it's concerning when you have been following a treatment plan, of which my primary doctor also agreed with, for it to be totally reversed.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best doctor!

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    The way they explained everything to me. The way they seem to care about me.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    The thorough visit.

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honest answers

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and thoughtful staff!

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous staff, doctor explains things where you understand.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Helpfulness of staff and attentiveness of Dr. Antunez

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    My appointment involved my new hematologist as my previous hematologist went to California. I was very impressed with my new doctor and he spent as much time as he needed to and I needed to to go over and review my health. We are very fortunate to have the hematology group at Hamby Anderson???s.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    My new physician, Dr. Antunez, did an amazing job of reviewing my history and current issues. He is taking such an active role in the management of my syndrome of Iron deficiency anemia, i am so impressed with his skill and his caring.

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr was thorough, attentive and not rushed

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and the staff.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very caring, comforting and thorough.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and doctor were great.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    I was not impressed by the two hematologists that I saw. They were totally "cancer" oriented. However, other illnesses kill besides cancer; neither wanted to investigate. Although I have a follow up appointment, there is a 99% chance I will not keep it. I was told one of the tests, run by first doc, showed bleeding somewhere in my body. It was suggested I take an iron supplement. Well, I had a terrible hpylori infection and I was probably experiencing bleeding from it. A proper diagnosis was missed! Don't give me "band-aid" medicine; look for the cause!!!

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    New Doctor took time to explain everything. First time that's happened. Thanks

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Eveyone was so focused on the experience of the patient, me. I have MULTIPLE people come up to me and ask if I needed anything or how I was doing. Dr. Antunez was FANTASTIC. He took the time to not only review my entire history with me but most importantly her LISTENED to me. He was knowledgable and did not hesitate to take to the time to help ME understand what is happening to my body. I am so appreciative that such an effort was made to make a very difficult day tolerable.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was greeted within in minutes after I arrived. Given a card with names and numbers should I have any questions in the future. Dr Antunez answered all of my questions. Excellent patient care.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, from check in to visit with Doctor

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    The dr. He was very professional and carding to me and my family

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was thorough Lin explaining my condition.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    I enjoy Stephanie, the young lady that I seen in PFA. She explained everything to me about the fiance part of my appointment and checked me in to my appointment with Dr. Antunez. Dr. Antunez was so Awesome and thorough. He went through everything in my chart and made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me and answered my question. I really enjoyed my visit.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    First the visit wasn't rushed and everything was explained in detail. The physician has a excellent understanding of giving the medical options and sources for treatment.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor took time to talk to me and answer all my questions. He help me understand my illness much better.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was thorough.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion and care, I received. Clean and Very Hospitable!

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    The onboarding process could have been better. I was going in to see the Hematologist to get further blood tests and the process seemed to assume that I was already diagnosed which caused a lot of anxiety. I would recommend a more general approach to onboarding rather than assuming a diagnosis is already bleak. Otherwise the Doctor and Nurses were amazing.

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr extremely knowledgeable and empathic. Staff always friendly. Don't like the pressure to pay online. Most people of an age to need the type of care mda offers is unfamiliar with online pay systems and is accustomed to paying from a mailed statement or in person.

    Reviewed on May 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Answered my questions gave specific instructions for the time period to adjust to new meds

    Reviewed on May 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel Dr. Antunez is very meticulous when reviewing my file & knowledgeable with regard to my condition & treatment options.

    Reviewed on May 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    I went to this office due to a possible insurance issue with my current hematologist. I was told that the Dr didn't gave the latest test and was going off tests from my surgery 3 months ago. I went about iron deficiency anemia, which I was diagnosed with in October 2022. he grazes over that, went into my family cancer history.. ordering a referral to genetics, and a bit lateral mammogram.. I wasn't there for this. I wasn't asked He typed as he asked questions, but didn't hear me. I felt ignored amd unheard I'm a female and I was there about my iron and the dr did nothing but undermine the other dr I have been seeing for 2 years as well as the top oncologist for obgyn at mayo. women already say they feel unseen and unheard at appointments by drs. That was certainly the case when I visited this office.

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    What I loved about the care was the staff is amazing on the 6th floor where I had to go. Dr. Antunez was amazing very professional, very thorough and just answer all questions and my concerns. I would be happy to tell anyone about him. Registration desk on the 1st floor was great, also financial. information was very informative, and she walked me to the 6th floor where I had to go for my appointment, as we were walking, she was telling me where the restrooms, cafeteria etc. were. Then after I finished with the doctor I had to go to the lab, and they were amazing as well great experience. The only critic is that I'm a custom too is that when employees waling in to come to work they should be able too speak good morning, good evening, some people did speak as they enter the building some just looked at you strange.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Things moved smoothly

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff members treated me very well and with respect.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    1 out of 5 stars

    It took weeks to get seen after explaining I was 20 weeks pregnant and severely anemic.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is caring and kind. Pleasent calming evironment, thats extremly clean and up to date. Never feel rushed or like just a number, they take the time needed to explain and allow you to ask questions to be involved more with your personal care.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was my first time seeing Dr. Antunez de Mayolo. There was a little confusion on the time of my appointment but they went out of their way to accommodate my early arrival. Dr. Antunez couldn't have been nicer or more thorough. I felt like he answered all my questions & educated me on my condition in a way that I really understood what I need to do apart from medication. I am very glad to have met him & look forward to his continued care.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    very through

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    All members, especially the physician, took time to care for me and my needs. I didn???t feel rushed and I felt like the team actually listened to my concerns before making an opinion on what is going on.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good people with prompt care

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice and caring!

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was courteous, friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor took his time with us and answered all our questions.

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff and thorough explanations

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My Dr Jorge Antunez de Mayolo has been treating me for almost 8 years. and I know that he is a very good person and an excellent doctor.

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor cared

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    The thoroughness of my doctor and amazing check in process

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative and and patient care was good and very professional

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and the doctor spent a lot of time with me explaining things to me

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, knowledgeable and thorough

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    New Dr Jorge is excellent

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast service

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    The personal care for each client

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Most caring people. The doctor and exit person Marquita

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent. All the staff were very attentive and considerate, especially Dr. J. Antunez de Mayolo. He is the first doctor to confirm my suspicions of the cause of my condition and give an immunological approach to a condition that has affected me for years and that no other doctor has recognized. He also showed a genuine interest in getting to know all my symptoms in depth. The explanation he gave me helped me better understand the causes of my health condition.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor spent all the time I needed and patiently answered all my questions. Nurse was very nice and had a smile on her face! Great attitude

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Staff was efficient and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    My physician took time to fully become familiar with my case and answer my questions. I appreciate that personal attention.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was polite and efficient. Dr. was thorough and informative.

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and support staff were very kind and helpful!

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Antunes is thorough, compassionate, and addressed both myself and my son that I am pregnant with by name. He is knowledgeable and explained every detail of his plan to help me feel included in my care.

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteousness of checking and out staff. Explaining how to get to appointment as well as taking me there. Dr was amazing taking time with me listening answering questions. Left feeling God had directed me to correct doctor & staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was willing to help and assist me. Doctor is very knowledgeable and kind.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and courteous treatment The thorough explanations from the physician

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was informative & professional. I felt he was concerned about my well-being.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely everything was great. Staff, atmosphere, wait times.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I liked the dr I saw , the waiting area was clean and comfortable with wonderful views of the river.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Antunez was very personable, willing to answer all questions, which he encouraged. He explained his recommendation thoroughly. Dr Amtunez is very knowledgeable & professional. He had a calming demeanor, which was important for my husband who has memory issues.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    I finally have a Doctor that I feel like my time is being well spent.

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!! Beginning to end I get like a VIP. The patient financial advisor was very detailed, sympathetic, and knowledgeable. She took me upstairs to the clinic but not before advising me of all the amenities of your facility. Once I got called in the nurse was very helpful and friendly. Dr. Jorge Ant??nez was the best. I was very anxious and a bit scared. He kept me calm, he provided so much information on the issue and how we would start treatment. He is so knowledgeable and can honestly say he???s one of the best doctors I have and I???ve only met him once. He made me feel like my care is important and not like I???m just another patient. Thank you for all the wonderful services.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor I saw was a very thorough and just up front about everything hoping I don???t have to see again but if I have to see a hematologist he would be the one!

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    3 out of 5 stars

    I sat for two hours because one of the admission ladies for got to sign me in. This is indefensible.

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Total care

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    x

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility was easy to get to, spacious and very clean. The very friendly staff made the check-in and checkout process a breeze. Dr Mayolo was very thorough, knowledgeable and put me at ease knowing that he was my doctor.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely thorough evaluation and explanation by the Doctor. All the staff coordinated the first visit perfectly. Thank you all.

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Clean environment.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had a great new patient appointment with Dr. Jorge. He is very through, very caring and interested in his patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always a very clean, professional environment. Dr. took sufficient time to explain my concerns and condition and I did not feel rushed. All of my questions and treatment plan was discussed. Very much appreciated.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews