photo of Erica Mayland, MD, Head & Neck Surgical Oncologist

Erica Mayland, MD

Head & Neck Surgical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (375)

Patient Reviews

All 375 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    From PA to nurse to Doctor everyone was kind and thoughtful. They seemed well versed with my case. They made me feel that all my questions/concerns were addressed.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    They took great care of me. They was always concern

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have absolutely nothing to complain about. The quality of care and compassion by everyone from the doctors all the way to the admin staff was beyond my expectations.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick response time.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    My visit went very well. Dr. Mayland and her team are wonderful.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! I couldn???t have been treated better.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent staff -- explained everything so I could understand, also took time for my questions.

    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional from start to finish.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    kind and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Total professional, experienced, compassionate care from all.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Waited too long 2 hours. Never seen

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    very satisfied we the care and treatments.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the professional treatment and clean facility.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    great

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    So far so good. Surgery scheduled next month. Will have more to say after that!

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff took the time to go over med. Reports & fully explain to patient. Very good experience.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the start, I felt welcome and seen. Every part of my visit was well organized. i was personally escorted by my initial contact. She expertly explained where everything was in the building. From there, she brought me to the area where I would meet with my doctor who was new to me. It was an excellent visit and I felt that I was in very good hands.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    My overall experience from start to end. With leading up to my surgery and afterwards.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    My first visit with Ryan and Dr Mayland were awesome. One that was full of compliments on my way home with my wife. - Ryan was a pleasure to deal with and my expectations were not only met but Exceeded. He was very thorough and I found him to be quite knowledgeable. Nice job Ryan and I want to thank you for being a man???s guy. - Dr Mayland was very impressive. She has a very effervescent personality and I found her, as a doctor, with superior patient and bedside skills. I???m always apprehensive going into a doctors office and meeting a new physician. However, My experience with respect to Dr Mayland was very refreshing and enjoyable. In the past, I have walked out of an examination at times, yet this time I was very relaxed, pleased as I shared with my wife that I really had a very good time chatting with Dr Mayland. Both Dr Mayland and Ryan are down to earth and in my opinion are True Professionals and Genuine Human Beings; I am very satisfied and will continue to take Dr Mayland???s and Ryan???s lead going forward. Thank you for a wonderful experience. ????????????

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring staff

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Each member of the institution was very kind and supportive.

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and excellent post surgery care such as appointment reminders and questions answered in timely fashion. Excellent bedside manners of all health care professionals that made me feel cared for and who I was easily able to place my full confidence and trust in. Thank you ! Anthony Muro P.S. An A class outfit

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    excellent care and friendly staff

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Very competent staff. Because of the delay in getting testing results from the lab, Dr. Mayland was not able to review the results with me. I suggest that more time be allocated between the testing and the Dr. appointment in light of the lab staffing shortages.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism - genuine individual caring of every person we had the pleasure to meet (there were many)- team work for all aspects of his treatment - Clean - ultra-clean facilities - Beautiful campus

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    State of the art medical technology. A staff of doctors, nurses and techs that compassionate and well trained.

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative. Very polite. Very comforting.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent service, warm , caring Staff!!

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was competent, compassionate, and took the time to listen.

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, compassionate and very knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was extremely professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the information they give me in a manner I can understand. All of the staff are very helpful and nice

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facility and friendly, caring staff. Very punctual.

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Dr. E.Mayland's team is well coordinated, and patient caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of the staff from Ryan, Kim, Amanda ,Lindsey and of course Dr Mayland, thank you and here???s hoping for a great outcome of your surgical team!

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Maryland, Ryan and Lindsey are all wonderful. A great team!

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayland and her staff are the consummate professionals. They are efficient and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and friendly staff. Also was impressed with how thorough the exam was.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly and professional. They make you very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctors and staff

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough explanation

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Tremendous efficiency

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very kind and professional

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland was very informative

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind, thorough, professional, and efficient.

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mahmoud was very helpful with several treatment options that had been overlooked. He explained many of the issues I have dealt with in the last 2 years and offered better solutions. I feel much more confident that I can recover a better quality of life and less pain. Thank you

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointments run pretty much on time. My doctor is caring & explains what is to take place,

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love them

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best medical facility

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayland and Lindsey are extremely skilled and attentive. They listen to my concerns and make certain I'm completely informed and understand everything going forward with care. My experience has been as good as it gets

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time service and nice people

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    The hospital was amazing. Every worker was helpful from the moment we stepped into the front door. They were also all very professional. We really like Dr Mayland & her team. I know I am where I needed to be by all of the positive vibes.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring doctors and staff

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff treated me with extreme courtesy, patience and at the same time displayed an upbeat attitude. It was clear each member on Dr Mayland's team loved their work and respected their patients. Thanks to her and her entire staff.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    The treatment team is extremely friendly an d responds in a very positive manner!!!

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    private room while waiting. The only problem was that the explanation of follow-up on the printed materials wasn't fully specific to the procedure.

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    The most caring and professional medical team ever!

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    My questions were answered in layman's terms. Dr. Mayland and nurse Lindsay were caring and competent. My new PA was also knowledgeable. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always a professional operation and experience.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thank you , the Team Work was Amazing !

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    PREVENTITIVE CT SCANS WERE ISSUED. I LIKE TAKING PREVENTITIVE MEASURES AT NOT TO LONG OF INTERVALS.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great medical team who really cares about their patients care

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personal, showing care & concern as if i was one of their family members. Very knowledgeable so I had full confidence from the beginning.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! Dr. Mayland and her team are so caring. I???m so thankful I have them on my side.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient, but I never felt I was being rushed.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was prompt and the providers were nice

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    1 out of 5 stars

    Doctor was an hour late and spent 1 minute with me.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and knowledgeable.. in a timely manner.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have no complaints. The quality and compassion of care left nothing to be desired.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional yet family friendly practice. Everything was explained in terms I could understand. Highly recommend this practice.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was great all staff was professional and helpful

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from the doctor to the nurse to the PA to my advocate they were all so polite and nice and answered all the questions that we needed answered

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people and care

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland is an extraordinary professional with a compassionate approach to her patients. She is extremely knowledgeable, a great communicator and she gain your trust immediately by taking her time to explain in detail her analysis, recommendations and prognosis.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Maryland and staff are very thorough in their examination. My questions were given a detailed explanation.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from being puntual to professionalism

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had to do lab work. I sat in the waiting room about 8 minutes. That was quick and painless. Then I went to the 6th floor for my Dr.'s appointment; answered questions on a tablet; after I finished I waited about 10 minutes and was called in. After my vitals were taken I was taken to an exam room. I think I waited about 8 minutes after being prepped for the Dr.. I was seen by a PA. I trust PAs. I worked with plenty of them while in the Army. Then after the exam, my wait was 4 minutes fot Dr. Mayland to give me the great news that everything looks good. We discussed a chest Xray is do, and I was able to go to the 2nd floor for the Xray which took about 8 minutes total. My appointment started at 9 AM. Even though I made one stop before home, I was back home before 11:30.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayland and her team are 1st class

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayland and her team were amazing from beginning to end of my surgical journey . There was not one issue with anything from appointments to surgery to recovery . Thank you soo much

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care and concern by Doctors, and all of the Staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor and staff explain everything to me

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring professionals . Gave detail information of the expected upcoming surgery .

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional from the Start.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr.'s Mayland and Ahmad are absolutely the best you could find in Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology. Their shared staff are the best. I highly recommend both Dr.'s as well as the MD Anderson Center.

    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Surgeons

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Competent -- plus interested -- professionals. Take time for personal interaction, as well as the job at hand. Help me think forward, and of other alternatives.

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly professional staff. Seemed to be acutely interested in my case

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized and multi tier support team. Professional and engaged. Answered all questions ...

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff - from the front desk to check out - are amazing. Kind, compassionate, professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    First time meeting MD and Crew. forming an opinion. Dr. highly recomended

    Reviewed on Dec 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayland and the whole staff

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every thing!

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amanda and Shawn were wonderful. Both showed a very caring attitude. So glad I got to be with them !!

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and attentive to my needs. I???m very impressed by the entire staff!

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing care. The entire staff works as a team! Made me feel like my family was taking care of me. Completely informed at all times and when you call with a question you are not waiting a day or days to hear back from the doctor or nurses.

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Doctors & you don???t wait long times for your appointments & they have comfortable waiting areas.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    The friendly environment is awesome.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff involved with my visit and the doctor were all very friendly, informative and made sure that I was comfortable with their explanation of what was going to be done.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal service

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and helpful people and appointments seen on time!

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    PA was wonderful, same with staff

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was a seemless visit from registration to check out. Staff were professional & courteous. There aren't enough words to express how awesome the clinical team are....

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent doctor and staff

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring people.

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism and friendliness

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    very thorough, kind, explained well

    Reviewed on Dec 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly professional and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and her team are highly competent. She explains changes in my condition clearly and next steps. Nurse Lindsey has been a constant and always has a calming effect.

    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    The sincere patient care. Honesty, helpfulness of everyone from the minute you walk in.

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and patient

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient team. Great communication with clear options.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor is very sweet. She explains her recommendations carefully. I didn???t have to wait. I was even seen earlier than my appointment.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    great job great people

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and the entire surgical team were thoroughly familiar with my case.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very polite, helpful, and professionall. Dr.Mayland did 2 surgeries for me and was awesome!! So competent and explained everything that was easy to understand!

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything... Everyone was very friendly & Professional and cared about me.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and staff are very professional and very caring with a very friendly and caring attitude!

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Timely and efficient.

    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Totally professional and provide a thorough explanation to good questions

    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly on time and professional with a personal touch !

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Maitland and her staff care about you as a person.

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kindness and concern from team. Everyone was friendly. These attributes mean so much. Thank you

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Friendly, positive and professional support!

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are always super amazing to my needs and questions. They help me see the big picture and reduce my anxiety

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so kind, friendly and very professional explained everything so thoroughly. Made me feel at ease like family concerned about my care and understanding. I look forward to my follow up with radiologist,

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was very nice .. the staff was professional and provide answers to all my questions...

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    caring and compassionate doctors, assistants, nurses -- the entire health team!! Just all around amazing employees.

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Professional. Appeared to listen to whatever I said I felt regarding my health. Then actually answered my questions. Good!!

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have never had this quality of care. From the staff, the nurses, and the doctors and the comunication, either electronically or by phone call or email, I am constantly informed.

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people y'all have are the nicest people I ever met. Every department I went to was enjoyable. You will never here that me. Awesome place.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Professional with great personal care

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    So professional, thorough, and efficient. Every person we interacted with was friendly and helpful. I feel so fortunate to have access to such wonderful care.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were curtious, and very organized!

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing response times and professionalism

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great!

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Care was fine, but scheduling needs work. Waited a very long time to see doctor. I arrived 40 minutes prior to appointment and waited for an hour to see doctor.

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Lower the cost

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    The team really cares about the patient and talks through everything with you

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor Erica Mayland is the best cancer doctor in the world not only because she???s good in her field but because she???s very caring and humane. Very caring

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Drs and Nurses friendly and professional Infusion staff especially

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great medical professionals who took time to understand me and my issues and then gave me their best advice.

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was professional friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy check in. On time.

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best ever. Everyone is so nice and he is fine because of your group and DR. THANK YOU!!!!

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly Staff!

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything went well and everyone was very helpful. Super friendly.

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful, caring and compassionate doctors and staff. No better place on earth for the treatment of cancer.

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quality care

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is fantastic and the level of care you receive is outstanding. Dr. Mayland and her team are the best!

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always professional, friendly, and courteous from the minute I walk in the door, until I walk out again.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easily accessed, caring, professional, thorough

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING IS TIMED OUT. NO EXCESS WAITING PERIODS. EVERYBODY IS GENUINELY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL WITHOUT BEING A ROBOT. NO COMPLAINTS.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the employees were nice. Wait time is longer than I'd like.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    excellent dr.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    IN SPITE OF AN EXTENDED WAIT, NOT UNCOMMON IN THE HEALTH CARE INDUSTRY, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE M D ANDERSON DOCTORS TO ANYONE WITH CANCER SIGNS OR ACTUAL DIAGNOSIS. ALL OF THEM HAVE BEEN GREAT IN EVERY WAY IMAGINABLE. THE PEOPLE ARE GOOD, FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY WELL SCHOOLED IN THEIR PARTICULAR AREA OF EXPERTISE.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    beautifully organized regarding scheduling, short waiting room stays; all personnel very hospitable

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Exam was conducted very well and I was very satisfied.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR Mayland and all her staff especially Lindsey , are so wonderful, kind and professional

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    The knowledge of the people who we have dealt with.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    the people were very dfriendly

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and friendly and interested in the best care for my mom....she stated that she liked the staff as well as the providers and we are greatly appreciative

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate, friendly atmosphere!

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care given was warm. Someone walked you to the next destination. Everyone seemed to really care.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    All personnel are friendly and caring! Thank you!

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always experience a professional operation. Doctors and staff always friendly and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Oct 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff, everything is clean, staff explain what they are going to do, nice waiting area

    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Steinberg's professionalism and knowledge. Timeliness of scheduled procedure Lack of pain

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendliness and knowledge.

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt reaction to any of my concetnd

    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    The initial consultation was great.

    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland was very knowledgeable as to my situation and gave me excellent advice. She had consulted with my other doctor and I feel very comfortable with their decision.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people who worked with us.

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and Dr. Ahmad are the best!! Their surgical skill and people skill are rare finds in today???s world. Their staff of caring and knowledgeable nurses and PA???s are also the best I have seen. You can???t get any better health care than you get at MD Anderson!!

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely engaging doctors and staff, highly knowledegable and took the time to talk through options.

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Go over and above with your care

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and timely care!

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick, on time, & friendly staff !

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was able to get an appointment fairly quickly. The directions & instructions were easy to follow. The office staff was friendly & professional. The doctor and her PA were exceptional. They put my mind at ease.

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love Dr Mayland and staff. They treat me like family.

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff was so friendly and comforting to my elderly mother. It???s been the same for my father. They love going to MD Anderson just because of the special attention and friendliness they receive when they are there.

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everone was friendly and attentive and made me feel very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    How caring everyone are. Also how much the doctor really listened to me! From the time I walked in the atmosphere was smiles the staff are amazing! I love my team !

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every individual that I have encountered has been upbeat and pleasant to talk to. I have never had a bad experience with anyone that I have met in the 4 years I have been coming to MD Anderson,

    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Technicians definitely know how to insert needles for blood draws! I didn't feel a thing :-)

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very attentive and not long to wait

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. was precise and accurate as she explained the proceedure.

    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly and professional. However, I was seen 1 hour after my appointment time.

    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people!!

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone that I met or spoke with was very professional & personable.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was super friendly and very supportive which is so important concerning medical issues!! Keep up the good work!

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr's Mayland and Cszerny are very professional yet personable. Love them!

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from check in, office staff, physician, nurses, check out are professional and friendly.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Informative and very professional

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    The building is lovely. Parking is Great. The caregivers are excellent, caring, efficient, and professional. Since we have received no treatment yet, it is difficult to make any other comments at this time.

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone was so polite and helpful

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Maryland was very sweet. She explained what she would be doing before the biopsies. She answered my questions afterwards.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr maylen

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and concerned. Took care kof me well.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    My new doctor, Dr. Mayland. I was so impressed by her; she has the best way to connect with me; compassionate and professional, and she ???She sees me!???. Head and Neck Cancer is tough; she knew everything I???ve gone thru, and established my trust and admiration. She???s a keeper! James J Boll

    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy to access hospital from parking garage. Very knowledgeable employees in the business office. I loved that the person that did our check in /financial appt walked us to the elevator and upstairs to the appt area. The PA, RN and Dr. Maryland were amazing. They made me feel so comfortable with my diagnosis. Amanda made all of my appointments for surgery and post op. It was just a really good experience for me. Also, I called the RN Lindsey the next day and she called me back and answered all of my questions.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough. Staff very helpful & caring. Love the team approach in discussions

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff at the offices are very nice and professional.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    One on one checking where I???m at and trying to plan a path to getting better. Feels more like sitting down with a friend than just a professional relationship.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is great and caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and her team very professional and compassionate Yolanda at check in was very helpful, and even walked us to our destination. She was excellent

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great dr and staff

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very attentive, informative. Assessed, my situation, gave me several options, for procedure. Made me feel like I was in great hands. Worked around a travel schedule I had coming up for my procedure . Also a beautiful setting/ building. Did not feel like an ordinary Hospital/ Drs. Offices. Peaceful environment.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every Nurse and Doctor treated me with High Respect and with loving care. Will highly recommend anyone that needs this kind of care. Thanks for caring for me. Evelyn D Robinson

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely everything. From Dr Mayland to Elizabeth to Lindsey, the pre op staff, the post staff, very professional, organized, and caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    While I was quite pleased with radiation therapy, they certainly could have done a better job on my post-treatment follow-up. Particularly when they know I am still having terrible side effects from the radiation.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    A real pro. Great care and great bed side manner from the doc down to all who assist.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. from registration to final consultation. I was treated with care and concern, my questions were answered and I was given contact information should I have any questions later.

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland is very caring, thoughtful and purposeful when speaking to her patient/family member.

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone there has been so personable and makes you feel at ease at a time when it feels like nothing will be easy again. They rock

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent doctor and staff

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent service, friendly staff and very professional. Thank you!!

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Both Dr. Mayland and all her staff are great and helpful! Patients are seen promptly and there is no waiting

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always timely and all there -doctors and staff are top notch!

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patient friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic doctors, nurses, and support staff. Would not consider any other place for treatment.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient and they don???t make you wait. However they never rush you and take the time to listen to your concerns.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely well organized

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ryan and Dr Mayland did a great job communicating. Still waiting on radiology though.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone there is so attentive and kind. They really take their time to explain everything to you and go over anything recommended.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    The smiles on everyone's face!! Everyone I came in contact with were so kind and eager to help!!

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were so very warm,friendly,and loving. I felt that they all really there to give me all the support I need to beat this cancer.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    They were late by an hour

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    That staff and the doctor are exceptional.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The doctor carefully explained her plan to me.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Anderson's staff just didn't treat me like a patient... they treated me like a family member who happened to have been a patient.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    There up front on every question I have

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is great

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    The best service in the city, Great care by Physicians, assistants and staff. They are always caring and concerned for their patient's needs.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and her staff took every step to make sure we understood everything and gave us her candid recommendation. She went further to make sure my wife received the best therapy available.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    In and out is what I like

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    In and out quickly tech who administered the contrast triumphed over my difficult stick veins, and diagnosis of imaging was ready by my appointment time with my Oncologist an hour later! Just enough time for a quick third floor coffee and muffin sandwich!

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was greeting at registration, staff was easy going, friendly and gave me clear instructions. After that, I breezed thru the rest of the process to get to see my care team, who were very knowledgeable as to my issues. Parking was easy.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Informative and caring staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from check in, medical assistant, nurse, Dr, to schedulars were very professional but also caring

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of it. Haven???t had any treatment yet,just talked to them.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    This team of professionals does a tremendous job: caring & calming conversational & informative It doesn't get better than this!

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    such a pleasant staff and clean facility...professionalism and confidence shown by every staff member i came in contact with.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Maryland is consistent. She listens well and responds clearly. She is thorough and competent. Her nurse, Lindsey Walker puts me at ease as she does things that I find scary such as pulling out metal stitches!

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, quality professional staff. They are the best!

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone's caring and kindness.

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything ????

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and answered all my questions

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Erica Mayland is a luminary in the field. She is a genius and cares about her patients. Her staff make you feel comfortable and are exceptionally well trained.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    My medical team

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    They saved my life!! And the follow up has been fantastic. They are excellent & have great bedside manner

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice. All my concerns were addressed.

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful Dr. (Mayland) and super staff!! You won???t find better anywhere!!

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very happy will the outcome of my treatment. SO happy they are here in my hometown.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is friendly and efficient. The doctor takes the time to call personally with test results. I always feel as if the doctor has plenty of time for my questions and concerns.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and all nurses

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    They took the time to listen.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is very inviting, caring and professional. I love Dr. Mayland!!

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great, prompt and professional

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    All

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love Baptist Hospital because of the people that work and represent Baptist. They treat their patients with care, love and respect.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Patient with any questions you might have. Great team.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and very accommodating. I appreciate the attention that I received concerning my health and future care. They followed up with me in a very timely manner even after my visit.

    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    My time mattered to everyone.

    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love this hospital Thanks for curing me and caring for me. Would not had made it without you!

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    People were all lovely and well organized. I truly felt comfortable there and listened to. Very efficient organization.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is extremely nurturing and respectful.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from start to finish very caring staff

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clear understandable answers to all questions. Excellent follow up.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    They kept me updated on everything

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and Lindsey listened carefully and took appropriate actions to progress my health! Wonderful!

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, caring, and friendly staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Over all is excellent

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely thorough and compassionate. No one wants to be part of this process but thank God, Dr. Mayland and her staff are there to help you through this.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    On-Time and provided answers to any of my questions.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, every step was handled very well by the staff!

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people with great expertise in their field.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone is supportive and caring! They take as much time as needed to explain care from beginning to end. Beautiful building, uncrowded, easy parking and check-in. Complete, all around support!

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Mayland

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, smiling staff and patiently dealing with hearing impaired older patients like myself.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    First and foremost, the end results were good. Added to that, all of the Baptist MD Anderson team were professional and friendly throughout the whole process from start to finish.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and her staff were very comforting through the whole process. Dr. Mayland's work and expertise was impressive. I was grateful for her care over my surgery and recovery.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love how friendly and attentive the staff is. They make you feel at ease.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    No pressuring

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great team. Took their time and made sure all our questions were ask. They were comforting.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    With the exception of the first girl I met at registration, everyone else I encountered was beyond kind and helpful for my first visit to the center. I appreciated that the finance lady walked me up to the 6th floor while explaining to me all the features and other relevant parts of the building, and then got me checked in at the right desk. I was a bit early for my appointment, but they saw me early and still apologized for my wait. Like I said, everyone went above and beyond with kindness.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Uneven staffing at initial entrance (general questions, financial appts., etc,) to building. Only 1 person helping when we entered with a decent line. By the time there was no one waiting, there were 3 receptionists (with nothing to do). Fortunately, the Financial meeting didn't take the hour they expected (maybe 15 minutes at the most). Medical appt.: Oncologist, nurse, & technician were great.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    i felt like i was on an assembly line.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    They did a great job and made it very easy!

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    I absolutely love the doctors and staff. you are treated so well there.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was nice and helpful

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Entire team are great people. All are totally professional and are very friendly. Treat you as a person instead of a number and are totally invested in your care. Doctor Mayland and her team takes the time to insure the treatment plan is best one for your illness. Found that Dr. Mayland is a very caring doctor. Would not go anywhere else.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast friendly

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people do a great job!

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was very organized and everyone we met was very nurturing.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor, the nurses, the whole staff treat you and make you feel like family, like you are in good God blessing hands and it???s very pleasing and comforting.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked everything about my care, from the friendliness to the professionalism.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    employees very nice & polite. Physician very nice. Always right on for follow-up care.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was great and the overall experience was excellent.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and her staff are truly amazing!

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was great!!

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent, very responsive to any questions I asked.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, caring, competent! Communicative with patient!

    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, answered all my questions and kept me well informed.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Yolanda from registration is amazing as well as everyone that helped me on my appointment day

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone explained everything that happened & answered any questions we had. Very good care before & after surgery.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and staff are always very warm and friendly. I am always greeted with a smile and treated very well.

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of my Doctors/ Staff treat me if I was there family!

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mayland and her staff were friendly, and pleasant. They made me feel very relaxed while thoroughly performing an oral mouth and throat exam and scoping. They gave detailed answers to my questions. I was impressed and highly recommend them.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy access, wonderful providers, and nice, very maneuverable facilities. All staff encountered are so kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    This clinic is staffed by a bunch of ???earth angels???. They are professional but also very kind and caring. They make a really tough time a lot better.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thoroughness, absolute caring for the individual from reception onward.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    People who cares

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole team - the eye contact, listening, responding to all my questions, efficiency in mapping out and scheduling the treatment plan, promise to make sure responses in reporting test results as quickly as possible.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor and staff. They all make a tough situation bearable. Very professional!

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thus far, I???ve only been able to experience the first day of care and I was impressed by the attentive line of professionals. Everyone seemed like they wanted to assist me in anyway they possibly could. The loose leaf binder they provided for my care was also a surprise going over and beyond.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone shows an authentic, caring approach & treats patients as individuals. It???s a tremendous feeling of support under stressful situations.

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly,informative staff. Clean & calm inviroment

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    10

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have a team working with me and answers all my questions

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Caring & attentive to the patient.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care, professionalism, sweeteners of the whole team changed our lives. Thank you for listening, explaining every single part and making us feel hope!

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Superb entrance process to the facility. Very good set of questions by the Assistant prior to the entrance of the Doctor. Wonderful explanation and view of the biopsy results by the doctor. Good explanation of the treatment plan path. One of the best experiences we have had in the Jacksonville community.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! The medical staff was excellent. Very informative very helpful, listen to everything that I asked, and did their best to give me proper and informative answers. They treated me like a human being.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are very nice these are the best doctors I have ever had in my life dealing with cancer and trade and as long as COPD they are on top of everything he always let you know and ask you how you feel they do not beat around the bush biggest straight to it and ask everything answer every question that you ever answer I love going to this place and I love seeing all of my doctors

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    perfect

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very helpful

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff including the Doctors made my scary visit tolerable. They are all truly professional. The build and Artwork make for a calming atmosphere.

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    which time

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment was on the scheduled time,,staff very kind and helpful, very professional and caring, explained the procedure and assured I understood what was going to happen with this procedure and constantly checked how I was doing and feeling. Thanks for the excellent care I received.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt very comfortable from the time I checked in as a new patient.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff members I see provide good, confident and comforting care. All questions are answered and explained well. My team of service providers covers all aspects of my care with contact info for all for follow-up.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was excellent!

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clean, nice staff, quick.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    I thought David???s patient was excellent. This is the way all medical care should be but it is not! Baptist MD Anderson has set a goal for others to excel!

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely everything. Best and most positive medical experience my husband and I have ever had!

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and compassionate.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Drs and nurses---- especially Sherrie!!!!!

    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing patient experience! I felt like I was the only patient they had that day - best in class!

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely pleasant and thorough explanations.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 353

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    In pain need to be in the hospital not outpatient

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    After just one appointment with Dr Mayland and her staff, we knew that we had found the right physician! We are confident that my husband will get the very best medical care in his fight against head/ neck cancer. Thank you Dr. Mayland, Paige, Debbie, and Julia for the hope you've given us!! ????

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    ON TIME

    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    True professionalism???

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    There is a whole team of professionals to take care of all aspects of the treatment plan.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable staff

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Calm, relaxed professionals. The binder & photo sheet were perfect for establishing relationships & creating relationships. Everyone was well informed and patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had a whole team of care givers looking after my needs

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 362

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The Dr. Maylend and her team took an extremely scared woman with a new cancer diagnosis and made me feel so much ease and confidence in the care I was receiving. They are awesome and I feel safe, heard and cared for. They were also great with my adult children who came to support me as well.

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody seemed very friendly and informed. Everybody was very punctual and there was not a lot of time wasted sitting around. Very professional.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very, professional, friendly and curtious

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nothing to special

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    The "team" concept, the clear explanations of diagnosis, future tests required and treatment plan. Everything was handled smoothly and without a lot of unnecessary calls or paperwork. The way each piece of information was presented made it easier to accept without a lot of anxiety.

    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    i was very impressed with your entire facility, from the time I arrived until I left.

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    My visit

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The physician was very knowledgeable of my mother???s condition.

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, greatest staff

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    No waiting, clean room, nice facility

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had a whole team of people to help me through the process.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    The total process of how they treat your case and the level of professionals is way beyond expectations. I much look forward to the end result .

    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    The ca4eand concern that I receive

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Folks were professional and kind. I was seen on time

    Reviewed on Jan 01, 2022 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews