photo of Jacob Rinkinen, MD, Plastic Surgeon

Jacob Rinkinen, MD

Plastic Surgeon

5 out of 5 stars 5 (58)

Patient Reviews

All 58 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Surgeon wonderful staff

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Once my family and I met them, I knew I was in good hands. They were professional and didn't rush any appt so I could ask the questions that I needed to. The whole team is top notch!!!

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Environment, excellent doctors, professional friendly staff, quality of care.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Had lumpectomy in 2019 at M D Anderson My care was excellent

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the Dr's bedside care for his patients

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Jennie was very professional and and caring. Dr Rinkinen outstanding. . Explained entire procedure in detail. I felt very comfortable and positive when I left the office Thanks to both for an excellent visit!

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Capable and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so professional and nice.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is awesome. They will make you feel safe and comfortable with this delicate situation.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have had nothing but a wonderful experience. From the moment walking in the door to leaving. It???s such a warm positive feeling. Everyone is so nice and caring. Im so blessed and grateful knowing Im in the best care.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    very informative and always willing to listen and address my issues

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the gentle and thorough process of my diagnosis and course of action needed for my care.

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and informative.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    This team is detailed, speaks in terms that are understandable and genuinely cares about what they're doing. I've never had such a great experience in a medical facility and during a stressful event like cancer it's such a calming place to be seen.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    the way they care for you, Listen, understanding and compassion.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are very caring!

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctors and support staff.

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    When I was first diagnosed with cancer, the hospital assigned me to Dr. Zuberi. When you first go in, the staff and doctor make you feel so welcomed. Probably what I loved most about the doctor and the staff, is they took the time to explain what you were about to go through. I felt no rush or time clock ticking. The time they spent with me and my husband, will not be forgotten. And when I have an issue, I email the doctor or the nurse and the response time is quick. Communication was wonderful. Cancer is not a wonderful thing to go through, but the doctors and staff make it a smooth transition. Thank you so much for everything you did for me. Sincerely, Michelle K

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    10

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is amazing

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every single Baptist associate we came in contact with was personable, kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Dr. Avila Lima explains everything. Her touch and demeanor is kind. It???s hard to explain but I would recommend her to any patient with breast cancer.

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Unbelievably organized, professional and caring. They make all the logistics easy for you, so all you have to be concerned with is getting well.

    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything those ladies are very knowledgeable I???m grateful for their personal service. Awesome team

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Rinkinen is an excellent surgeon and his staff is outstanding. Highly recommend this group.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Ching Tismal ensured I was fully informed about my procedure

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care the team shows me at every visit.

    Reviewed on Sep 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, kind and caring!

    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    One of the best appointments and the most informative.

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt like I was the only one. Nahla is an amazing young medical professional. The others are wonderful too. I didn???t feel like I was being herded to a cattle trough. Wasn???t quite that bad but no feeling there except for Dr Jashra and her assistants awesome Dr. Excellent bedside manner. Professional and caring person. Thank you for being there snd having hearts ??????

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    I always feel like my life is important to the staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    AMAZING compassionate kind friendly caring staff! Everyone from the doctors nurses CNA???s to the dietary, janitors! Wouldn???t want to have chosen another facility and people ????

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    I joined the MD Andersen Center Doctors on January 2023. Dr Karen Ching-Tismal was my surgeon for mastectomy. She took time with me explaining every step and every Dr. I would need to visit before and after my procedure. I felt safe in her hands as she talked to me in her office. Doctor Rinkinen is another great breast reconstruction physician that completed my breast reconstruction. I would recommend MD Andersen, especially these two Doctors.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    from the reception desk to the doctors they are very nice

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Pezzi and his team were amazing. Dr. Rinkinen and his team were awesome as well. The collaboration between my Hematologist/Oncologist, Primary Provider, Cancer Surgeon and Plastic Surgeon was fantastic. The care I received was beyond my expectation. The kindness and compassion of the people who worked with me and continue to work with me is greatly appreciated. I love what Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center provides to their customers and I???m in awe of the way the people serve. Thank You!

    Reviewed on Aug 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone was professional, caring and kind, couldn't ask for better care , Thank you to all,,, Nancy

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    This will be my sewing surgery and everything has been professional and courteous at every step.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and staff care about you and the outcome of your treatment.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care! I never feel rushed. The doctors genuinely care and take their time with you.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the whole team!!

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    They take their time with you and explain things so you can understand.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are always friendly and professional. Dr. Rinkinen and Nalah are top notch, glad they are on my team.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole team was very welcoming and caring. They were prepared to help me through a tough situation.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring always willing to go above and beyond to help.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Team approach used by surgeons. Excellent customer service by all staff. Beautiful facility. The ability to participate in my care. Respectful clinicians. Dr. Pezzi???s remarkable bedside manners. Dr. Rinkinen???s flexibility and willingness to perform my surgery early. Dr. Pezzi???s willingness to work with my Hemetology/ Oncology Doctor from Cancer Specialists of North Florida.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the nurses - so caring.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Highly recommend. Very satisfied with the professionalism, care and making me feel like I matter.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and doctors were very kind and professional.

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent doctors

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    But I did not receive no "Visit Notes" on My Baptist Chart..........

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    They care about you, and spend time with you. I feel confident that I am in so very good hands for my surgery.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Meticulous care and warm atmosphere. Concern for patient's well-being.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    THE BEST DOCTORS EVER!

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Time spent to help me understand everything didn???t feel the appointment was rushed

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Kind considerate staff

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    The time that each Dr. gave me during this difficult time. They explained each test results.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review