photo of Neenad Shah, MD, Radiation Oncologist

Neenad Shah, MD

Radiation Oncologist

5 out of 5 stars 5 (71)

Patient Reviews

All 71 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr N. Shah, a good caring doctor, Gina,a good nurse, & Meghan, a good radiology tech. They make me at ease & comfortable.

    Reviewed on Jan 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional input. The Doctor took the time to explain every aspect of how radiation affects the body and its side affects. Waited patiently for any questions I may have had. Assured me that at anytime I him, he or a team member would be available.

    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Precise information from Dr Shah and his team . Felt comfortable discussing possibilities for a very stressful medical issue .

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Gina is very sweet and efficient. Dr. Shah is very thorough and explains everything in great detail and makes sure that you understand.

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Staff

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate and personalized service

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal and easy yo understand

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love Dr. Shah and the nurses at the Fleming Island office. Every time I am in the office everyone is friendly. Dr. Shah and Gina always take time to listen to my concerns and answer any questions I may have.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had a consultation appointment with Dr. Shah. The staff at the front desk were courteous and professional. Dr. Shah???s nurse, Gina was very professional and sincere. Dr Shah was very informative, easy to understand , patient and compassionate. When you???re dealing with cancer all of that matters, and when you know and feel that everyone really cares for you it means a lot.

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    The team was very professional, and explain all the information where the patient can understand clearly.

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Shah and Gina are amazing. Very thorough they explained everything to the Max. And they are very professional

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything The staff is Amazing, I love the way the care about the patients

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I liked that my appointment was not rushed and that the nurse and doctor took their time to inform me of everything and allowed me to ask and also answered all my questions.

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from the reception to leaving were so nice. The nurse Gina was so sweet and informative and answered any question we could think of before seeing Dr Shah who was so nice and thorough in his explanation of everything for the beginning to the end as to what we can expect. He listened to us and answered any questions we had and let us know that any decision we made for my care regardless if with then or surgery we could always call if we had furthere questions, NO Pressure, just caring and understanding.

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Shah and Regina, his nurse, were so nice and informative. I???ve gone through chemotherapy twice for a different type of cancer. The cancer I have now requires radiation. I had some concerns because I???ve never had radiation before. However, I feel so much better about it now.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is really nice and helpful and caring.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone from the front desk clerk to Dr. Shah and his nurse, Gina were very patient and open with the process. We felt very comfortable about making an informed decision upon leaving his office.

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    The most kindest, soothing voice, thorough exclamation I just can???t say enough about Dr. Shah. He???s the best all doctors should be like him.

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind technicians.

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt like everyone I spoke with was there to help me in this new journey I???m traveling???..thank you!

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very knowledgeable and caring staff! Explained everything in detail beforehand. Very easy to get to in Clay County.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the nurse and doctor really great about my breast and that great both of them I'm happy see nurse and doctor

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely everything!!11 Professional and informative. Patient, kind and caring.

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Both Dr. Shah and his nurse, Gina were very thorough and compassionate. Referrals were promptly made. The treatment plan was discussed in detail.

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Shah is an extraordinary doctor. I am so thankful to be his patient. He has made this difficult experience so much better with his patience and kindness.

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very pleasant and well informed. I wasn't rushed through the appointment and covered everything very clearly.

    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people seem to genuinely care, especially the nurses and doctors.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    So professional and I received so much information and all my questions were answered. I highly recommend them.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of your staff is extremely compassionate and caring! They go overboard to make you feel at ease in every decision you must make. I could literally not ask for a better team of people acting on my behalf to get me the best health care available.

    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    I could not have a better Dr. Shah and his team. They were always caring and made the whole experience one of the best I???ve ever had.

    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring staff who treated me in a professional manner I couldn't be more pleased

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and dr is great.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reduce waiting times.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the check in process to talking with my doctor, every aspect of my visit was good. The staff there thoroughly explained every step and the doctor was very clear and concise and wanted to make sure all my questions had answers.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Shah is a wonderful doctor. His assistant Gina is awesome. Both of them are very caring, they listen, address all your concerns, and dont make you feel rushed.The new facility is very nice too.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Shah and his nurse

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was thoroughly explained to me and my daughter and was given the opportunity to ask any questions at any time during the process. I was treated with utter most respect. All of my concerns were addressed. I was so pleased with Dr. Shah and all of his team. Thanks again to all of Baptist MD Anderson staff!!! i would highly recommend them.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exceptionally kind

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Shaw was absolutely wonderful, and caring . He did not rush and took as much time as needed to inform me about treatment. All of the staff that I engaged with, met me with warm smiles and kindness. They made me feel special!

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and compassionate. Answered all our questions. Took time to talk to us as real people, not talking down or using medical jargon that most would not understand. Didn't rush us.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and prompt

    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor and the Nurse Gina, they both answered all my questions and concerns. Both are very sweet and helped me understand what I will be facing. I'm glad to be apart of the Baptist they are a great care team.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel like the care is very personalized. Dr. Shah, the nurses, techs, and staff are so kind and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Concern about my best interest.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Shah was kind and compassionate. He was reassuring and explained everything about my procedure.

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Love the team! Gina and Hayes are great!

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Shah and his nurse, Gina were very efficient, on time and explained things thoroughly.

    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative with an excellent bedside manner

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Each team member, from reception, to medical assistant, to nurse practitioner, was courteous, efficient, and displayed a genuine interest in the well being of this 93-year old patient. Dr. Shah cannot be commended enough for his professional care and treatment. He explained complicated medical issues in layman???s terms, adding greatly to establishing a well understood, clearly communicated patient-practitioner encounter. His guidance is medically consistent with at least 3 other practitioners consulted in this matter. A top notch physician viewed through the lens of a family that has been immersed in this difficult medical issue for many months.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Shah was patient, informative, and kind. He answered all our questions thoughtfully and throughly.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole team is always there to answer any questions and explaining everything they are doing and why they are doing it. You will not be disappointed with the care and knowledge for this team and Doctors.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was beyond impressed with their level of professionalism, expertise and care. Despite having a few computer glitches on their opening day, all issues were promptly resolved and my appointment went as planned. I was well informed about each step of the simulation process and given many opportunities to give my personal input. The Clay Radiation Oncology service is going to be a great addition to Clay County.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    They will take wonderful care of you. Most highly recommended.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment was on time. Information given was very thorough.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Shah is a conversationalist. He explained things in a way that make sense. Never felt rushed to make a decision. In fact he encouraged me to take my time and make sure all my questions or concerns are addressed first.

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor was very accurate and thoroughly versed on my past medical history. Answered all my questions. Was very sympathetic regarding my diagnosis.

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very empathetic, caring staff. Everyone I met in the department was friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was polite, professional, and efficient. The doctor took his time explaining and clarifying my diagnosis and treatment.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is very attentive.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care. Always professional and caring

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    The time given to me. Did not feel rushed. Very persons care.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, friendly, informative

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very nice and very proffesinal, They treat you with respect and kindness. I had to go through 30 days of radiation and every day I came there I was greated by name ie: MR. .... and asked how I was feeling that day. I got to know most of the Doctors and and the Techs by their names. They were all GREAT. Last week I had to go back for a checkup and the reciptionest (after 2 months) remembered me by name, and I ran across my one of my raciation techs and she came running up to me and gave me a hug and told me how nice it was to see me again. So yes I most HIGHLY recommend their services for any and all that have to go thru cancer treatements.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Shah and the staff always makes me feel at ease. They always answer any questions I ask.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring about my needs, very professional, explained everything I asked, left feeling positive

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything , Dr Shah is very efficient

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice and caring.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great experience! Dr Shuh is fantastic!

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    The best team ever ! Very prompt and professional and patient.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review