photo of Konstantinos Chouliaras, MD, Surgical Oncologist

Konstantinos Chouliaras, MD

Surgical Oncologist

5 out of 5 stars 5 (230)

Patient Reviews

All 230 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thank you for seeing me. The contrast from the C.t. scan hurts my kidneys.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring physician and staff. First rate care.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and dedicated Doctor. Love him!

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt that they really cared for me

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent staff

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    So far everyone I have been in contact with are kind and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was taken on time and everything was explained to me in a way that i could understand.

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always will listen and explain things to you. They never rush you out. Very caring!

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so efficient and friendly. Dr. Chouliaris was very professional and kind. My experience was wonderful!

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. They were knowledgeable and understanding.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentive and infirmative

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! Everyone that I had contact with was very professional, positive and reassuring.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Polite and professional

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    There doesn't seem to be a clear updated map of where everything is located. Also, it seems like there's defend names for the same locations.

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love Dr. Chouliaras. He is so thorough and very good at explaining everything. He takes the time to really connect with his patients and I really appreciate that.

    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C. and his staff are always professional, friendly and helpful. Having an appt. with them is like seeing old friends.

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone very nice and caring.

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Treated like I was at a 5 star resort

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personable doctors and PAs that take the time to answer questions. Nice clean facility.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people , the place , Such compassion and excellent care.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire personnel there is awesome staff!!!

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Initial visit was very impressive. The staff all congenial and very professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professioal and courteous/

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    If you were to describe a perfect doctors visit this is as close as I have ever had. Everyone was pleasant and efficient and my Dr. is just amazing. He makes sure to answer all my questions and I never feel rushed. He explains everything to me so I understand it. I just wish it was this way everywhere I go, but those are the things that make MD Anderson special, the Dr.???s and staff.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C is an amazing surgeon who truly and deeply cares about each and every patient. He is kind, empathetic and takes time to listen objectively to his patients. I trust him implicitly and am grateful he has cared for me!

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Chouliaris and his team is amazing! He is very thorough, knowledgeable, caring and compassionate! He takes the time to listen and explain everything in detail! Amazing Doctor, amazing staff!

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good care,fast service and friendly staff.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked MD Anderson Baptist Hospital because they took really care of me and my family. The doctors and nurses were amazing!!! I highly recommend anyone to visit this facility. My stay at the hospital was pleasant. My surgeon was the best in which I ever received. He took care of me to the utmost .

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff welcoming, clean, timely. Great visits x 3

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledge of problem, bedside manner and great patient care.

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff always makes me feel at ease. They are all very kind.

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Chouliaras is the most caring doctor I???ve ever experienced.

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    My wife and I were impressed with MD Anderson. Everyone was friendly, caring and professional. We really liked our doctor, DR C, as he explained everything about my condition and possible solutions and what the process would be.

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    I appreciate the timeliness in getting into the appointment, without long waits in the waiting room. I also appreciate the straightforwardness of the doctor, and giving his honest opinion on the situation. I totally agree with him and he is looking at the big picture and not just trying to go into surgery and make money.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Highly professional, caring team.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr C

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly Dr. and PA, explained matters very well and listened to concerns

    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was excellent

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Upfront and caring.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!0

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind and professional!! Dr. C and staff are excellent

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional but also very friendly and attentive.

    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and attention that I have received from the doctors, nurses, and other health care personnel at MD Anderson Cancer Center has been excellent in all aspects. My questions are answered and there is no feeling of being rushed to get in and get out. Reports are thoroughly explained to a degree that I can understand. I am very pleased with both Drs. Zaiden and Chouliaras.

    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was welcoming and physician was attentive and personable.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Chouliaras and his team are outstanding- after 15 1/2 hours of surgery they kept my husband updated every 2 hours. The surgical team was devoted and the care they bestowed on me was amazing. I felt as though I was the only patient having surgery that day. I have a future to look forward to thanks to Dr Chouliaras.

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    We arrived early and expected to wait but we were in and out before our appointment time. That???s always a plus. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient and respectful of my privacy

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone treated me with respect and kindness.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr C is an excellent physician

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every person I dealt with was pleasant and helpful. Great patient care.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Got thrcjob done. Caring staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient, straight forward, and honest

    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    The complete experience. From the check in/registration to the visit with Dr. C. Everyone was so caring and helpful. The whole facility is amazing.

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was seen promptly. The physician listened to my concerns. I like him very much. The staff was nice also.

    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good communication from the team.

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone person we have met except one has been extremely helpful and appear to want me to feel better. They empathize with my traeatment.

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctors. Everyone is very nice.

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Alll medical staff and Dr very caring and listened to issues!

    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was so friendly an helpful.

    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love my drs.

    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    UP beat and positive and informative

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal and professional.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    First class care.

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people. Awesome care

    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    He takes his time to explain stuff to help me

    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent staff. The doctor took time to explain things in great detail and answer questions clearly and concise. Great personal interaction with the entire group.

    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love my doctor and his staff

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm pleased with medical service, attentive attitude.

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor had actually reviewed my file and put some thought into possible scenarios before I got there. I really appreciated that.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone that I came in contact with us very helpful very polite and just wanted to do the best for you.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    My care team was absolutely wonderful Dr C and his team was amazing

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Chouliaras and his team

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind considerate very professional

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring,professional staff

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    As always. Dr. Chouliarias is/was knowledgeable, courteous and thorough.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and kind.

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of the staff have been so pleasant and great to work with.

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time and thorough

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very friendly, explained everything to me. And he made me feel a little bit better and lifted my spirits..

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very friendly, efficient and caring of my needs. The Dr are extremely thorough and take time to address any concern.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the intake nurses to Dr Goll???s medical team and the hospital staff everyone was excellent.

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent caring environment patient care is outstanding.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    My physician is fantastic! Dr. Chouliaras is extremely personable, looks you straight in the eyes, explains anything you want to know even with drawings and is excited about his work. I wish all physicians had the skill that he does. My first surgery with him has healed very well and I am confident for him to perform my second surgery.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Yesterday was the first appointment for my mother who was recently diagnosed with liver cancer. Every person we spoke with was kind, patient, knowledgeable, and willing to help us. I only hope/pray every visit goes as well as the first one. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personable doctors. Short wait times.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic, comprehensive care from diagnosis through surgery and treatment.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    So friendly and caring. Everyone is do knowledgeable and kind. Love Dr C

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr C is very invested In taking care of .me

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at MD Anderson is caring. I have maneuvered my way through the medical care maze, with little success, over the last many years. My 1+ years at MD Anderson has changed my life. I did not have cancer, Thanks be to GOD. I did find all of the medical professionals I needed to take care of my issues.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, helpful , caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very considering, caring, taking as much time as you need to talk about your case. Everyone there are very pleasant and professional.

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is wonderful. Very caring and helpful.

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like everyone that cared for me. I am cancer free. Thank You

    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful facility. Dr. Zaiden and Dr. Chouliaris wonderful. Site beautiful. View from waiting room spectacular over St. Johns river.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is excellent!

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Surgeon spends all the time you need for you to understand what is going on.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Dr. and great staff

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love our surgical oncologist , Dr Chouliaras! He???s thorough, professional, and a kind caring doctor. His surgery was perfectly done.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was warm, informative and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every surgeon I???ve seen & their nurses are wonderful! They always take time to explain things to me.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Most impressed with the doctors embassy, ability to translate complex issues in an understandable way, the overall professionalism and efficiency. I have nothing but good things to say about this provider.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice, the Doctor was so informative and explained everything in detail. I felt very comfortable with everyone .

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor, Dr. C was the most informative doctors I have had at MD Anderson. He listened to my concerns and questions patiently and answered them with detail and care. His staff was very nice as well. I would highly recommend him.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring Doctor and staff. Very respectful of patient and family. We love them.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Front desk very friendly efficient and knowledgeable. Dr. Chouliaras was excellent he listen to concerns and presented test results. We left will a plan of action and follow up appointment.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every one seems really interested in helping with my problems.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the passion and care they give to all the patients!

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    The service were outstanding. Dr. K. C. I trust him to the fullest. Very professional, very good vibes. Excellent Oncologist. Wonder staff members.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind caring and professional.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personal service.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Met with Dr. Chouliaris regarding hernia that developed after removal of cancerous kidney & tumor in 4/2022. Very thorough explanation of risks/benefits in a kind, professional, caring and friendly manner. Staff also very informative and caring. Love, love, love MD Anderson ????

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like how everyone you come in contact with is happy that you are there and want to do whatever they can to make your visit more pleasant.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff is kind, courteous, thorough, and caring. They treat you great respect and care. Dr C's and his staff have given me great compassion and care.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Was very pleased with the experience we had!! Everyone was very nice and showed compassion the entire visit.. Dr Chouliaris was very prepared and informative. Showed compassion and was very polite towards me and my husband. Understood our concerns and followed thru getting my next procedure and n a quick manner. Thank you for your concern and professionalism

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr C took his time with us and explained in detail all that he saw on the scans and his thoughts on moving forward

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    The employees are always courteous and respectful.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I saw is incredibly caring and very nice

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Chouliaris and his staff.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always feel better- every visit

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C was very courteous, thorough, professional, and seemed to really care about my case.

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Too early

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    There is a team of people who provide care. It is very well organized. Everyone is very kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honest and straightforward Managed to address an extremely difficult subject in a sensitive and respectful manner. Options and possibilities were explained thoroughly From our perspective Dr. Chouliaris is among the best and we felt confident in his ability and knowledge Recommend him above all others

    Reviewed on May 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C and the entire staff are amazing. Dr. C is very kind, knowledgeable and caring. I had a wonderful experience dealing with my healthy issue all because of the care and attention that i received from Dr. C. thank you. Debra

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was great in taking care of me

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Chouliaras was very professional, knowledgeable, and attentive! He took time listening to my concerns and recommended solutions for my neuropathic pain and cancer. He even called me personally following up with my condition. I would certainly recommend him and the MD Anderson surgical oncology! Thank You Dr. Chouliaras for caring for patients and not treating us as a NUMBER!

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Timely, attentive, Dr C listens and answers the tough questions.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone very caring and nice

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Information of New vs. Old patients should be read more carefully so patients dont have to wait an unnecessary 45 minutes prior to Dr.'s Appointment. Not only is the Dr's time important, but the patients as well. Time is usually taken off for work.

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff was attentive and responsive to my concerns, all of them. The talk was frank yet compassionate.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so polite, professional, attentive and answered any questions we asked. I could not of been in better hands anywhere else. My experience went so smoothly, I have no complaints at all

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and his whole staff were unbelievably kind, informed, and professional.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent physicians . The care my husband received during his surgery there was top notch.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and informative

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Choulirias gave me some hope there is a new method to stop the growth of the squamous cancer.

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C is incredible

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was gratified that the surgeon who had performed my surgery listened carefully to my concerns. He answered my questions completely and did not seem in a rush to go to the next patient. Thank you, doctor!

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The Dr

    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so caring. The place is also very clean and they take care of the grounds.

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Explaining and answering questions very well. Cleanliness Professional employees in each department I went to

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor took the time to fully convey what my condition entails. On time and very professional

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the time you walk into the door in the main lobby area, you are treated with dignity and respect and such kindness. It???s always comforting to know that everyone cares about your health and will do the very best to take care of your immediate needs. Thank you MDAnderson for hiring such employees that make one feel like they are the most important patient at that very moment. Dee Taylor

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were most accommodating in every way. The Dr. and staff answered all of my questions, and took immediate actions for my care given the situation. Three appointments and procedures scheduled for the next 3 days. I whole heartedly urge all needing their care to select MD Anderson Cancer Center. Good luck to all.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good care. Very good nurses.

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Not responsive

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Emily and T

    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr C is professional, explained my health issues in depth and treated me with patience and respect. Dr C and his great staff walked me through all tests and Dr CH and everyone in his staff have given me prompt responses in all pre and post surgery concerns and procedures. I can't speak highly enough of Dr C and Dr Gusani and all the staff I have come into contact with at Baptist MD Anderson. I received great care from the hospital staff as well. I would like to thank all of them on behalf of my husband Larry and myself. Sincerely, Sally Weeks

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Received great treatment.

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Chouliaras is the BEST.

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, thorough, on time. Dr. Choulirias is the best. Both personable as well as proficient.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Real conversation in ordinary terms with doctor about medical data. Showed computer images and explained the significance of these as compared to prior c-scans. Very helpful discussion about next steps.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Chouliaras and Emily Cramer were both awesome and extremely helpful

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency, friendliness, professionalism

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole process from registration to seeing the doctor was very informative. The doctor explained my condition, treatments offered and answered all my questions.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire team lead by Dr. Chouliaras is professional, efficient, and a comfort to work with.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    My father was treated with care and that makes all of the difference as he's all that I have??? Thank you kindly

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    The doctor did not make me feel like his approach was not patient centered health care. Shared decision making was not on his agenda for the day. He was not familiar with my diagnosis and although I shared some research it was not as likely as what he expected or the cause of my sarcoma.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor C explained the status of my leg clearly and was easy to understand. He showed much enthusiasm about my rapid progress! All the staff show concern for you and are all professionals.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Doctor was very thorough and nice.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personable. Quickly responded to my request

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was very well organized and everyone was extremely kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic staff,they made me feel at ease the whole time I was there.Everything was explained in detall about the procedure..

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C is a gifted, brilliant surgeon with a laser focus on doing the right thing for his patients clinically! His approach is clinically calculated, appropriately conservative with appreciation of the complexities of Melanoma. He's genuinely caring and compassionate!

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Chouliaris I listens but also educates and is patient and attentive. He recognizes that although he may have many patients that day, he???s my only appt. And doesn???t make me feel like a ???number.???

    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor is very knowledgeable and compassionateabout my illness.

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional-Efficient- Painless - Comforting

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient patient care. Long range planning.

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Professional, Emily is the ultimate RN you would want to have!

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, friendly, professional, caring.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Thorough

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    excellent staff nd dr.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    How thorough and kind the staff was.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    3 out of 5 stars

    Too soon to tell

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    What did I like about my care........EVERYTHING!!!

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Chouliaras and his team are exceptional-- Pre and post surgery they were attentive and available for questions, concerns and information. The experience was all positive even when challenges came up.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nurse Emily met me with a positive greeting and efficiently took care of me before and after the time I met with the surgeon. And the surgeon Dr. Konstantinos Choularious made my visit comfortable by being professional, positive and informative. He really makes me feel like he cares about my specific case. His direct eye contact, smile and undivided attention toward me makes a huge difference in making me feel at ease. And I???m extremely impressed at how quick both he and his nurse Emily immediately follow through with what they say they are going to complete right after my visit. And when I???ve reached out to Emily with a follow up questions in the past, she???s always quick to respond. Very impressed, knowing that the doctor consistently maintains a heavy workload and can still provide TOP NOTCH personalized service while showing compassion for his patients. What a stellar group! Thank you ~

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have spoken to two doctors. I am asking that my large fatty mass be taken out soon. It has not become aggressive. I am praying. Thank You, everyone I have spoken to has been very kind.

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility is beautiful and every single person I came into contact with was so nice. I never felt rushed or like I wasn???t being heard. I also appreciated the personal touches staff members made with each patient ??? walking them to their appointment, offering their phone number, etc.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm convinced that Dr. Laila Samiian is the best at what she does. No one wants breast cancer. However, if you have it, it's so much more reassuring to be put in the capable and professional hands of someone like Dr. Samiian. Throughout the process I felt assured knowing that I was receiving the best treatment and care. It's evident that she has what it takes to be at the top in her field. The surgery and recovery from my mastectomy couldn't have gone better. I don't suffer from any nerve pain and was as pleased as you can be with the results. She has a true gift and uses her calling as a blessing to others in my situation.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Made a horrible situation pleasant. Thanks so much.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Informative, straight talk about my medical situation. All RN's, techs, admin folks were friendly, courteous, helpful to understand how your systems are set-up to get maximum efficiency for staff and patient. Very useful written information made available throughout visit.

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor explanation of procedure. Employees at MDAnderson are excellent.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C and his staff were awesome! They were patient, answered all my questions and made the whole healing process easier.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, but also made me feel like a person & not just a procedure. I felt as if they cared.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional caring staff.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing patient care. Clean and up to date facility. The best medical appointment I???ve ever had.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Skill of my dr

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff was very absolutely the best.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice! Very clean!

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Cordial, honest, straight forward information

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    My visit was definitely a 10, from the first person I talked to all the way to the consult with Doctor, everyone was so kind and respectful. I had trust in my doctor and was very impressed by the knowledge, willingness of collaboration with other doctors and compassion. My issue was time sensitive due to my chronic disease and everything was done to speed the procedures for me. Thank you everyone! Margaret

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were all very caring

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    The registration area is too close. Should be partition to give more privacy. This is my first visit so I can???t give much of a grade higher than an 8. After a few more visits I will be able to give a more accurate assessment.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I met was extremely friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful facility.

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff top to bottom. No long waiting, they value your time

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every part of the care was a good experience

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like the way the workers, Healthcare staff were talking to me and my family. They made us feel important and welcomed. I was real happy about the respect and service given

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    They explained everything to me! Very happy with them!

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Chouliarus is just an amazing dr. He takes the time to explain everything. He listens and offers advice on how to take care of yourself in a very professional way.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was perfect I just can be thankful with my surgical team in special to the Surgical Oncology Dr. Chouliaras and all staff. Thanks.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Comforting

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Surgeon discussed details of surgery in visit before the surgery. Staff expidited arrangements for surgery. Home wound was already set up. The wound has healed excellently. Caring staff..

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is FANTASTIC! They actually listen to you and your concerns> Take the time to explain what going on, in terms where you can understand and know will be taken care of.

    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    This entire group was so caring and so good

    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. C is such an informative doctor. He explains everything in a way that the patient can understand. He also shows compassion and care. Such an excellent doctor that is positive & reassuring!

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurse assistant Emily. She made start to finish easy.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kept me informed and calm

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Konstantinos Choularious made me feel confident that I was in good hands, from start to finish. I wasn???t sure I wanted to proceed with surgery until I met with him. He gave me undivided attention and shared his insight and knowledge into my specific situation. After that I was convinced I needed surgery and I wanted him to handle it. Every nurse and medical assistant I have encountered at his office has gone above and beyond and making me feel like a person and not just a patient. They???ve provided me what I have needed in a timely manner. And the fact that the doctor visited me in the hospital and ensure I had the proper care each day made me feel MD Anderson chose the best surgeon they could for this department! A caring doctor and his staff is the first step in the right direction, in my opinion. And the quality care that has come afterwards is the cherry on top! Thank you for the stellar service! Never get rid of this doctor and his staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Welcoming; put at ease, made feel comfortable. Friendly and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The doctor and nurse were extremely thorough, caring and professional!!

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Medical and other personnel was very caring!

    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    P

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great group of people.

    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Personal attention and services on time

    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Team was attentive and did not rush us. We felt like our concerns were addressed and found everyone professional and competent.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Chouliarus came every day sometimes twice to check on me. He thoroughly explained everything that was wrong and how he was going to fix it. He spent the longest time with me than any other doctor. He is super professional and a skilled surgeon. When I got nervous about removing my drain and feeding tube, Dr C did everything in his power to keep me focused on our conversation and never let me stress. Dr. C is just amazing!!!

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! Especially the outcome. Dr Chouliaris was pleasant, informative and skilled. He took time to answer all my questions. He popped in to see me at each stage of my surgery day. His nurse, Emily, was also terrific in answering my questions and concerns and conveying information to Dr Chouliaris who in turn called me to address my concerns. His other staff was helpful and pleasant from the first day!

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was very friendly and made me feel special. Every was very friendly from the time I walked into the building. The doctor and nurses were excellent and very caring. Explained everything they were going to do. I completely trust them.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very nice and kind. From check in until departure.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2022 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews