photo of Jonathan Melquist, MD, Chief, Section of Urologic Oncology

Jonathan Melquist, MD

Chief, Section of Urologic Oncology

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (967)

Patient Reviews

All 967 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors at MD are very professional and thorough. They get the patient the treatments and therapy needed, so we can move on with our lives.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast, efficient, professional interactions with all the staff at M.D. Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Follow up appointment are very hard to get in a timely manner

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, knowledgeable, spent time with us explaining everything very thoroughly. Good bedside manner. Answered all our questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Being my first visit I was very impressed. Everyone was personable and pleasant. The physician was knowledgeable and thorough.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice folks, honest assessment.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist is very knowledgeable and knows when something is not right. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The staff was friendly, courteous and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    short waiting time.

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are all very friendly and helpful. Also very prompt with appointments!

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor, nurses, medical assistants could not have been nicer. From the time we entered the lobby the staff and anyone we came in contact with was helpful and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional service at all levels. Attentive to the needs of clients.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The friendly, caring and thoughtful staff, that I encountered at every place in the facility.

    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very attentive

    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had my routine cystoscopy. The staff

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    The thoroughness if the procedures and professionalism of the staff

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great medical providers.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Emaculate Facility. Friendly, Knowledgeable Staff. Dr. Melquist, and his nurse, were kind, patient and caring. They explained everything thoroughly and answered all questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    I came to them for treatment for Prostate Cancer,and have not completed the treatment. So far, I have been very impressed with their professionalism, friendliness, and what they have done for me.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    I understood most of it.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole experience, thus far has been spectacular. The attention to detail for the patient is beyond anything I have experienced anywhere else. During this stressful time, they are 2 steps ahead of the patient in their journey.

    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Terrific doctor and support staff

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Highly Professional staff that offer options.

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is excellent

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist tok all the time I needed to answer the questions I asked about my upcoming surgery, feel much more comfortable about this life changing decision now.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    They really care about you and are very nice to everyone. They know their job!

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every one made me feel.comfortable and their knowledge of.my situation was excellent. They explained everything in a manner that i could understand.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion/ helpfulness by doctor and nurse. Willing to take time to answer questions/concerns

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!!

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and kind

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Dr, nurses and staff are great

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is an amazing group of people, Doctors & Nurses. They made a very stressful time in my life go very smoothly & did an amazing job with my Prostatectomy. I thank them all.

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Focused on the patient. Very caring and professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough, complete and organized.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    I feel like I???m part of the family with you guys Excellent service

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    All good

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are most professional and courteous!!

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist is my doctor and he is great! He gets right to the matter - and, isn???t that what???s important?

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    How friendly and on the ball seam like they know what I???m thinking . I???m glad I came here wonderful people.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone and everything from the Team was OUTSTANDING!

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Competent but too long wait time. Unusual. Could have been virtual. 10:15 appt and saw Dr. Melquist at 11 am for about 5 minutes.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone on staff is so friendly and very professional!!! The facility is beautiful!

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Great doctor

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Medical Staff at MD Anderson are an awesome group from check-in through the check-out process. For the past 4 years I have been treated with respect and it is comforting when you have to go to be treated for cancer or for follow up appointments, they can ease your mind by the kindness they show.

    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    i am very happy with my care great dr Melquist great nurse Leigh Macierowski

    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone we worked with were very considerate and helpful

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring treatment

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the team approach and the interest taken in making me feel comfortable with the overall process and the support available to me. It was a pleasure to meet the team on the first visit and receive the orientation and educational materials.

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    people

    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and respectful in manner.

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Having a surgical oncologist in Dr. Melquist that I have utmost confidence in. Also, all staff are well-trained in their roles and very helpful and friendly, which has eased my stress during my cancer journey. I appreciate Dr. Melquist, his nurse Lillian, Pamela and the entire team 100%!

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff ,good doctors

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Our interaction with all the personnel, including the doctors, was very positive. We had a great sense of patient caring, everyone was attempting to do their best work.

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Answered all of my questions. Understood my concerns

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and professional environment, from the I entered the hospital, was seen by the doctor and exited the hospital. In fact I have recommended MD Anderson to two of my friends who are struggling with an enlarged prostate.

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always so kind and so courteous. They show good concern towards the patient, they listen intently to what the patient has to say, and they also offer any advice if the patient has a question. The doctors also listen and discuss everything with the patient.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    They know me. They are concerned. They celebrate in my victories. The make me feel like I'm doing a good job.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and helpful from registration to the doctor???s visit. Efficient follow up and rapid response to my questions. Amazing in today???s world of health care. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Your front desk staff while checking in were very professional and helpful. Good work attitudes. Dr. Melquist's assistant who saw me before seeing Dr. Melquist was her usual self: Great attitude, showed concern with my kidney cancer recovery and answered a few questions I had very well. Then I saw Dr. Melquist. He went over my recent Catscan and bloodwork results and said he was pleased about my progress. He is a true consumate professional and genuine. If there is a Hall of Fame for cancer surgeons, he'd be voted in on the first ballot. I have transitioned over to Dr. Zaiden for my immune therapy treatment program. Great job by Dr. Melquist and his team! Thanks. Mike Bowers

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Your facility, friendly staff and professionalism of nursing staff. I have the upmost respect and appreciation for Dr. Jonathon Melquist

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    We got to meet the nursing staff that will be helping us. Especially liked the idea of the nursing navigator as a focal point for getting answers.

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring nurses and staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. very thorough and knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Sincere and attentive

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and professional

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly people in all departments. The nurse and doctor most kind and thorough.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thoughful and interested in the patienr

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very patient centric and caring by highly qualified professionals and associates . MD Anderson raises the bar for cancer and similar specialty treatments specifically in Jax and across Florida .

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional doctors

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist and Staff has always been First Class, as well as the Whole MD Anderson Hospital Organization!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    It made me feel comfurtable. I felt that everyone I spoke with was truley concerned about my well being.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was very friendly an helpful.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Skilled doctors, professional and compassionate staff

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good service. Felt like he was very knowledgeable and explained everything

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody here is very polite and professional. I felt comfortable and they were taking care of my problem

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are great always get back to me

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    I admire the commitment of every person you encounter at MD Anderson. The care is outstanding.

    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, professional and experienced.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely kind, friendly, and professional

    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was clean and staff very professional and courteous

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    They care

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    The surgeon was forthright and did not sugarcoat the problem. It is good to know exactly what I am dealing with.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellence in all categories!

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    caring-compassionate-understabding

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good communication from Dr. Milquist and the entire team.

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    All-round great people and service.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always kind and compassionate. Provide great care.

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous and helpful staff.

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Scheduling was simple and fast, everyone we met was polite and professional, explanation of treatment plan options was thorough, questions were answered

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and staff very professional and caring, I felt at ease the whole time. Great people!

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    The health care professionalism, and the down to earth people. They all treat me like family...

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist is absolutely the best doctor on the planet !!!

    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Caring Team

    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love the personal feel to every meeting I have had

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and informative.

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Saved my life, and nothing can top that!

    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    GREAT

    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, no wait time and explained everything to me.

    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    friendly and professional treatment

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from start to finish???my doctor, his PA, his staff-were all fantastic. They handled all details about my care so that I didn???t have to worry about anything.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    I very much like Doctor Melquist, PA Leigh an RN Lillian. They are very caring and concerned people who make sure that everything is understood, and all questions are answered. They all make me feel comfortable. All the supporting staff are also very friendly and courteous. This is one of the best offices I have ever been to.

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    The service was very good. My visit was well organized from start to finish.

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative and not rushed

    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Spend more time with dr. I felt hurried.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I came into contact with was friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and professional.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    very organized and kind.

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Spoke to me in a clear and concise manner. Clarified what the radiologist thought he saw. Explained and referred me back to my urologist for follow up

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone that I come in contact with at MD Anderson is so nice and helpful. The doctors and staff are all very knowledgeable and have great bedside manners. They all show real empathy for my situation and do their best to put me at ease. I am so thankful to being under their care. They are the best!!!

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is the friendliest and most knowledgeable I???ve ever experienced.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very kind and empathetic and professional. We appreciate this kind of care, especially when we are very anxious about my husband's cancer and his upcoming surgery.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt that everyone I can in contact with was there because they care about people. I could not believe how nice everyone was. Extremely helpful! I really did not want to be there but did feel much better with all my interactions there! Would recommend to anyone having kidney issues!

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional,caring staff and Dr. Answering questions ,taking their time and great facilities.

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best medical staff I have ever dealt with. They really care about your health.

    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Getting to the facility was very easy and I quickly found a convenient parking spot. I felt welcomed and cared for from the literal moment I walked in the door. I was immediately greeted and given directions on where to begin the registration process. There was a warm hand-off anywhere I went. Every person acted like a team member and impressed upon me their commitment to making sure they were involved in my care and well-being. The medical staff was knowledgeable and competent. They took the time to explain what they were doing, why, and answered any questions I had. Everything appeared to be very clean and well-cared for. The overall environment was peaceful. The Chaplain came across the intercom and requested everyone join him in a moment of quiet reflection then he offered a brief prayer. As we were leaving the person we met with made sure to schedule several appointments with various doctors for upcoming tests, procedures, and follow-ups. She made sure the appointments fit my schedule and if there was any conflict she already had another option available. Everyone displayed the highest degree of compassion, competence, knowledge, care, teamwork, and commitment.

    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism at it BEST!!!

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    They all From the front desk to the dicotyledons.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and helpful and a beautiful facility...... serene

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    The medical staff

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Deoctors interaction was pleasant and informative. The amount of data given to me was easy to understand and made it easier for me to make decisions about my issue.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Usual great visit. Dr. Melquist and Lillian are wonderful.

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism and politeness of every person and in every team that interacts with you is the best here.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous. Quick results.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    I waited 30 minutes on a teledoc call.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    kind-efficient

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff were all well trained, friendly, and very professional. It was a treat to go there.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist and Ms. Lillian are the ultimate professionals and make every effort to make the visit pleasant and answered all concerns and questions. Pam who did the triage is excellent.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    they walked me through each step of my procedure carefully and explain everything in detail.

    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone we dealt with was kind and empathetic, including doctor Melquist and the nursing staff. Our questions were answered in a timely manner. We had never been to this facility, so it was very much appreciated that we were escorted to where we needed to go, by our financial person, whose name escapes me. She was also very sweet and accommodating.

    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional healthcare delivered with smiles.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, professional and courteous

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my oncology team. Dr. Melquist, Lillian and the staff are always so kind and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and followed through with reaching out as stated

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always exceptional care every single time, my questions and concerns are addressed that every single visit

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and concern shown by everyone for my upcoming surgery is amazing

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt service and care

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great discussion by physician about options

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous and knowledgeable folks

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Yesterday was my first experience with Baptist/MD Anderson. Everyone I encountered throughout the day was EXCEPTIONAL ! Professional, welcoming and kind.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Having been ln upper management for many years, there were goals I set for employees pertaining to the customer. Many companies provide a similar service and have a plus or minus advantage. But the attitude of the customer / patient makes the difference. MD Anderson has a winning combination of caring for the patient, professional attitude of all employees, friendliness that puts people at ease . The team effect is great. Patient knows that they will be monitored and cared for through the process. Having had 2 different episodes with Classic Hodgkins Lymphoma and now being diagnosed with left Ureteral Carcinoma my Urologist suggested MD Anderson, and Dr, Melquist . Every contact made from walking through the door to leaving was a positive experience. My confidence level in Dr. Melquist, his team, and all participants in my care is very high. This is a well deserved 10.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist and the medical staff are the best! They are always professional and dedicated to addressing patients needs.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient. Thorough

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Up to date equipment, knowledge and personnel. Comprehensive services. Everyone is professional, yet warm and unhurried. Communication tools so helpful (Baptst My Chart) and keeps everyone up to date.

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely professional

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very friendly and efficient. My doctor was on time and we had a nice chat. We have a plan going forward.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough explanation of health issues. Made me feel comfortable. Good experience.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attention

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD ANDERSON staff is not only courteous but they are very professional. Keep up the good work at MD ANDERSON CANCER CENTER.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast and efficient.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    all the people lillian dr malquest are some of the most caring and the have a sense of humor

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every team member was caring and helpful

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is fantastic and courteous is very knowledgeable

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was very satisfied with the all the treatment and attention from Dr. Melquist and his staff. Nurse Lillian is exceptional. The service, care and friendliness couldn't be any better.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    This time, it was very prompt and with little delay.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great customer service. Always nice and professional.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional< Knowledgeable,, Prompt.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist team is the best. They listened and don't hesitate to do follow-up tests for reassurance that everything is good.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personable, efficient, talented staff. Excellent doctor and PA. Felt they really care about their patients.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    accessibility and good environment

    Reviewed on May 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    outstanding explanation of disease management and treatment options.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is friendly and efficient.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    the people

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, positive staff throughout the center. Wonderful facility and environment. Excellent medical doctors, PAs nurses and technicians who are all prompt and caring.

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    The hospital is great

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was treated very nice and was taken by hand to each of my appointment locations. Also, there was not long wait times to someone.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent service Doctor Melquist is the best

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Well educated doctor great office space p

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Flow, meeting & introduced to care team

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was super nice and informative. Well organized.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always get informed about the status, and all the Doctors and nurses are all very professional

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and eager to help and explain everything that I had a question for.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    You care.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Need a 5 minute summary with dr following exam for Dr comments or patient questions when fully clothed not on exam table.

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Stayed on schedule and everyone was attentive and friendly and facilities were spotless. A+

    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    An excellent visit He answered all my questions

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Lillian Hartland, Dr Melquist's nurse has been very helpful to us. She responded to our requests/questions very efficiently.

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING You guys are great and make dealing with all my problems much easier. Don???t change a thing.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    overall professionalism

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Given the personal nature of my condition where my genitals are exposed, the staff made a point of understanding the awkwardness and respecting my embarrassment.

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Talked to me as they was doing the examine so i knew what was going on

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and caring

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough and transparent. These people genuinely care about what they're doing.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Everything was great.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    You are good at what you do and that works for me

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and compassion are second to none. They explain everything so even those of us who are medically challenged can understand. MD Anderson is wonderful.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Verry enthusiastic and take care of can than .

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Not have to wait so long to see the doctor.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Lillian took great care in explaining the procedure and prep.

    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dt. was very attentive

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great response to urgent needs. Dr Melquosr explained the diagnosos and treatment required in a straightforward and understandable manner. Ancillary staff very helpful

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    caring, compassionate

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    The medical staff are always thorough and you get results quickly.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, proficient, patient centered.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal attention to my condition, in a timely manner. the staff were all just great. Time was taken to explain to me my condition and treatment, with great results. THANKS.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    A complete caring & informational experience. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care that was taken with the doctor and nurses

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so professional and caring. The facilities feel like a world class museum.

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    My wife had a 9am arrival time and a 9:30 appointment with the doctor. After our almost 1 hour drive, parking, and up the elevator to the 5th floor she walked right up to the check in desk and was given some paperwork to hand to the medical assistant. She had barely started to fill it in when her name was called to go back "behind the doors". So surprised and thankful for the quality of all your staff (Baptist General). Everything runs so smoothly there and will always be thankful for the professionalism and quality of all your personal from the desk staff, to the medical assistants, nurses and of course the doctor. Very, very pleased.

    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I came in contact with was very patient, helpful, polite and respectful. I could ask no more.,

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, listens to what the patient has to say, explains any follow up required, takes time to listen and answer any questions the patient may have, above all trusted doctors and organization.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Processional, friendly, efficient

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Obviously, competence is paramount. Check. Coordination between the various specialties (starting now) is critical. Check. Compassion is a valuable component of care. Strong Check. Introducing nurse navigator Donna. Another strong check. Please keep up your fine efforts. Thank you for everything.

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    My nurse has always been very informative and followed up on blood work and appointments.

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and the facility was very clean

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great team of people!

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    They know what they are doing. People are very friendly.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff! Helpful, to the extreme!

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have had Prostate Cancer for 2 years now and they have been the Team that has provided me with the necessary diagnostics to manage my care.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was Impressed by both Dr. Melquist and Dr. Mahmoud. Both Doctors are very informative, answering all my questions and concerns.

    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Drs. and nurses are very knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything, very knowledgably staff

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring,attentive,professional,supportive nurses and doctors. Clean facilities. Great follow up, informative and update care . Best nurse Lillian and Dr. Melquist!

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, immaculate and professional

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    competent friendly staff and service

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Felt very organized and care was very well shown. You feel the love!

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people, never left waiting for hours, always on time. Test results fast. Tells you like it is.Dr. M and Lillian are the best.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time and caring attitude

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Staff and Dr Melquist was very thorough and informative. They answered my questions and took time with me which is MOST important thing for me in patient care!

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone did their best to help us to understand more about our problem in a very nice way.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courtesy and very friendly and very punctual

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ostomy nurse, Lee Cushman, is absolutely the BEST!!!!!

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    attention and excellent treatment

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional and understanding

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Keep your appointments on time !!!!

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything The whole experience was excellent. Great staff,checking in, techs medical professionals , nurses and doctors. Also the volunteers and the cleaning staff do a great job.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquest is the best. Many times, I made an appointment with him about urology issues. And I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend Dr. Melquest and MD Anderson Cancer Center.

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff and efficiency

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Timely and smooth patient flow as well as friendly and caring staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personalized, patient centered care - you can't get better care - Dr. Melquist and his entire team are fantastic!!

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctor, staff, facilities and empathy. Treated for UTUC (which they identified in a routine visit and resolved it early and successfully). They work as a team as colleagues and are listeners first, actions later. Wouldnt go anywhere else. I owe them so much.

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Our urology team is the BEST!

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care team has been very gracious and professional in helping us with the decision of our care.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Answered all my questions and very professional. Staff was very organized and efficient and seemed to really care about me as a patient and offered alternatives for my health

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent patient care

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous staff, nurses, and doctors. Top notch treatment and care.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    All associates were very attentive and helpful

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just had Telehealth appt- prior follow up was very good and Dr. Melquist was very impressive.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer service

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and staff

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    As always staff is friendly, did not have to wait long and the doctor took his time and listened not like other places the doctor comes in talks for two minutes then walks out.

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great doctor

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Very personalized and friendly caring staff

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    nurse and dr very professional and caring

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    The service. Everyone is always helpful and does a great job even my doctor's and nurses are great. I've been a patient there for a few years and am very thankful for them. Much appreciation ????????.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people who sincerely care.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Did a great job

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the check-in on, the entire staff is very caring and knowledgeable. A beautiful facility.....lucky to have M D Anderson in Jacksonville

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have been a patient for almost 4 years. The care that I have received has always been the best. A great professional, friendly and caring staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    I need to print what you sent,and can't for some reason, can you send it again or another way

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable, personable, friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Organized, effiicient, friendly, informative

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional, competent, compassion care, prompt service and fast results and advice.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    dOCTOR APPEARS KNOWLEDGABLE AND INTERESTED IN OUTCOME OF CARE

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Better signage for parking along San Marco Blvd.

    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Told me what to expect and what they did through the entire procedure.

    Reviewed on Jun 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always organized and attentive.

    Reviewed on Jun 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, efficient, and cordial. EVERYONE is so warm and friendly!

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the facility, the knowledge and expertise of the doctor, the empathy shown by everyone that I interacted with, I wouldn???t want to be under the care of any other facility. They are the best!!!

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top, caring professionals who offer sound medical advice and listen to and address patient concerns

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquest is terrific and on top of everything. I would not go anywhere else. It???s been over two years now and I am cancer free. I had 1-2-3 cancer and it???s gone. Thanks to Dr Melquiest

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Terrific health care. Great staff.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Dr and surgical team were great. Took all the time I needed to explain exactly what would happen and all of my options.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was courteous, professional and caring.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Proficient and kind

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    The careful attention to my health care. The staff is also friendly and helpful in the way they prepared me for my appointments.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr millquist and his team are very professional and friendly. They let you know exactly what your diagnosis is. Will do anything they can for a cure.

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Na

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exceptional, professional staff; immaculate facilities. Every health care professional I encountered treated me like I was the only patient there. MD Anderson has my highest rating. Truly top notch! So grateful to have this hospital in Jacksonville.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice and made me feel at ease during this most difficult time.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Employees are courteous and appointments are quick and on time

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    My consultation was very thorough and informative, and it was not rushed.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome group of people at MD Anderson/Jacksonville. I had questions about my cancer and everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you.

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely wonderful staff from top to bottom!!

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt service at imaging. Very respectful of my privacy and never felt uncomfortable. Awesome service by Stephanie

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like my doctors and nurses. They are very caring.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful support- informative and caring

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough professional care. A very caring environment. We are confident we are getting the very best care available.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    The courtesy of Associates, Nurses. and Doctor. Excellent customer experience.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    They???re the best

    Reviewed on May 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick and thorough

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is fantastic.

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, great compassionate staff and doctor

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Lillian was great. DrMelquist was great.

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff from registration to nurses and coordinators were very courteous and competent. I felt comfortable with Dr. Melquist and believe he is well qualified to manage my care.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    comprehensive

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr???s/surgeons and nurses. Check in/ check out staff

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    The total experience was awesome. Everyone is friendly and care about there patients.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Confidence and well organized

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist has alwAys been on top of my case

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of the care is superb

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Professionals, n care for patients .

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, personnel, responsive service. Knowledgeable staff

    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was telemedicine which was appropriate For this visit.

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is very nice and on time

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    I know that you have all the latest equipment, but for me the most noteworthy part of the whole procedure was the people. The doctors and nurses were all top-notch and their cheerful and optimistic attitudes made things a great deal easier. So, the best thing about the care received is interacting with such a great medical team.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Personnel provided a caring environment. They also did not rush through the process and ensured my questions were answered before I left.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    1st Time Visit. I loved the way I was greeting walking into the facility and how each person personally handed me off to the next person I needed to be with. Everyone was super nice and very informative. Never felt rushed and never felt there was a bad question. Thank You

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff spent the time to LISTEN to my questions and provide answers I can understand.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    the best doctors you could find

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was very pleased with the overall care received.

    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personal and professional.

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Melquist and all of the staff were great

    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    MD Anderson is the best place in town. Clean not to crowded and everyone is nice.

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    The new patient process provided me with great comfort and confidence to begin my journey. The assignment of staff personnel to my individual needs allowed me to believe that MD Anderson cared about me and my needs.

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are very friendly and courteous. The doctors are polite, give positive, informative and expert advice on diagnosis and procedures.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great patient care experience. Thanks for honesty and care planning.????????

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt comfortable and relaxed. And not like a science experiment. That's important. Every process was explained so there was guessing and that's important too.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Malquest's group are all super professional. They keep to a tight schedule and have a caring, yet efficient process. Appreciated the zoom visit this time. Very time saving for me and yet I had all the time with the good doctor that I needed.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very impressive, caring, friendly interaction with everyone from initial reception, financial, clinic nurse, navigator, doctor, scheduler. Everyone explained procedures in a clear and concise manner. I was encouraged to ask questions. My concerns were addressed in a manner that was easy for me to understand. You guys do it right!!!!

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and nurses were so very vice and caring . A pleasure to be their patient.

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courtesy of the staff

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist is the best.

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Hepeful & Pleasant Great Dr's. !!!

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Respectful, on time. No long wait. Trusted expertise.

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, communication, staff, punctual, all good.

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    To start the experience at Baptist MD Anderson is wonderful. The people are professional and caring. You are treated with respect and given the time to ask questions and have a conversation without feeling rushed. It seemed like they knew everything I was going to ask. While I wish I wasn't in the situation I am in with my bladder cancer, I am so grateful for the entire team and Dr. Melquist.

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    I must admit that when I went into the medical facility yesterday I felt like a cat on a trip to the vet. But by the time it was over, I had spoken not only with the doctor but with his PA, a nurse, and the "navigator" assigned to me. Everything was professional, informative, and transparent. My impression of the Baptist cancer network is that of a well-oiled machine.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honest answers to your concerns

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very welcoming and organized. Dr Melquist took all the time needed to be sure I understood all the options. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thoroughness of the information provided and care.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Meliquest and his staff are wonderful!

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency and coordination with other providers.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Seems like somebody is always know what is going on & response to my phone calls. Haven't had but 2 appointments but seem like they care and stay in touch

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything about Baptist M D Anderson is first class. Gives someone with cancer great comfort that they have come to the right place.

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ok

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses are outstanding , especially, Lillian Hartland!

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, genuine and caring employees Service far exceeds any expectations

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism of staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful nurse (for Dr. Melquist) and high quality care from Dr. Melquist.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly. Prompt.

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    OUTSTANDING! Information provided and explained along with the patient care was nothing less than OUTSTANDING!

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Genuine concern for my condition.

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Total professionalism from everyone involved...

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Everything was wonderful. Hard to call directly

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    The health care plan. The professionalism, and prompt attention to my needs.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Genuinely caring medical team and staff. Everything is fully explained in easy to understand terms. Great people!

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Urology Department was very good to me, I will tell all my friends and family if they need this service to go to the M D Anderson buillding Those folks are great

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every visit, I am met with friendly, competent professionals - from the receptionists, the nurses and other support staff. Dr. Melquist is a wonderful doctor, always spending as much time with me as I need. We are fortunate to have MDAnderson in JAX.

    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    The expectation was thoroughly explained. I was well informed and taken care of.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful .

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and on time

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    When dealing directly with Dr Duboy and the staff, their treatment is outstanding. I did not give a 10 rating due to communications. It is difficult to get in touch with the staff with calls or emails. I have left messages for urgent matters and don't a response until days later. I have had to go into the office to get immediate attention. Once in the office I am treated very well.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    I just do

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctors and nurses are very capable and caring.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care from everyone involved, a truly professional Doctor and Staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative!...Everyone was so courteous and nice!...I felt so special and loved!

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very compassionate and willing to help any way they could.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very pleasant and professional staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional staff and very nice people.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had a zoom meeting, had some trouble making it happen due to Verizons failure at the same time as the meeting with Dr. Melquest. Everyone was very helpful in getting it reschulded especially Ms. Tessa, and several others. This service saved me a 365 mile round trip plus the dangers of a drive into a big city. Thanks, Earl Peters.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff at MD Anderson is amazing.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire visit was very organized, no wait. All staff, including the Dr, were very pleasant and friendly.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist and his staff saved my life, what more could you ask for.

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly staff and doctors

    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always receive excellent care.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    i was well informed by nice people

    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything went very smoothly I???m very happy about it

    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! This is an excellent group of professionals. From the check-in desk to back office staff. I am so appreciative for services provided to my husband and would highly recommend Baptist MD Anderson

    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just started the program. Very impressed so far . Friendly and attentive staff. Will know more in a few weeks.

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and informative!

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nurse Lillian is the best.

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Competent and variny

    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was not an experience I ever wanted to take part in, but the staff was the best of almost anywhere I had ever been to including Disney. They made sure you knew everything and answered all questions. Even sometimes before you knew you even wanted to ask it.

    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exceptional staff and Doctors.

    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice peoples and serve very good

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personalized service!

    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 380

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Doctor listens carefully; then, gives me the his opinion as to what tests I should undergo.He is a fine doctor

    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very fast

    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    everything dr and nurses excelent care

    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very professional and that the patients needs come first!

    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and willing to listen and answer questions

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked everything about my visit to MD Anderson. Very professional and punctual.

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    All personnel were extremely cordial and prompt. The Dr. took ample time to answer all questions.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great coordination with different disciplines. Team concept very helpful to patient concerns.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good communication with staff including explanations of why and when various procedures would be done. No one is afraid to pick up the phone and call if there is a question.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice folks, easy visit, thanks.

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Has a plan.

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top notch!

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was accommodating.Lily and the Dr Melquist we're great.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 394

    3 out of 5 stars

    The nurse coordinator Ott needs additional training in communicating with potential patients.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Milquist so very friendly, caring and explained next steps in detail to me. Scheduling was easy and the entire staff was very helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone we met was considerate, patient and kind for someone just beginning this journey.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist is the best urology surgeon. He explains everything clearly and he and his staff are professional and personable.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Such a pleasant experience for an awful health problem. Everyone was sho helpful and caring. I pray my husband will get the help he needs.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, Dr.'s and staff were outstanding.

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    I don???t think I have enough space to truly convey how thankful I am to be going to MD Anderson. All the staff and doctors I have encountered have made me feel so confident that I am getting the best care available anywhere. I feel very much at ease and relaxed. They make sure I understand my options and also provide information for me to educate myself and prepare me for any possible decisions I need to make regarding my care. From the first time meeting with Joyce who did all the intake and made me realize that I made the best decision going to MDA, and Lillian who is always responsive and quick to answer or address any questions or concerns I have, I am thankful I made the right decision regarding where I needed to go. Add to that Dr Mehlquist and Dr,. Mahmoud, they both have exceeded beyond my expectations in addition to past medical experiences I have had the compassionate care they provide. Another point I want to mention is the environment of the entire facility helps to provide a calming atmosphere.

    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors explained my situation and gave me the options. They answered all of my questions and made me feel betterabout the process.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 402

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    The doctor had not read the lab report or looked at the CT scan before could into the exam room. He asked if I had questions and he didn???t really answer them. Just told me everything is fine and come back in six months. I expected a lot more from the doctors at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exceptional, caring, knowledgeable and kind staff. Every person I encountered was truly exemplary. I left knowing I???m going to be in the best of hands!

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the personnel were professional, but amazingly friendly. So helpful.

    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist very personable.

    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care

    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and everyone treated you with both caring and respect.

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist and amazing nurse Lilian have a very good support staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    service is great

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the time that we entered the facility from the parking garage until we exited the building everyone we came in contact with very professional and caring. I felt as if I wasn't a number and that when I had interaction with an individual I was never rushed. Everyone made me feel as if I was the only person that mattered at that time.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    I get the impression that they care.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. MELQUIST AND HIS TEAM IS WONDERFUL

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great care and patient oriented

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 414

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    THE WHOLE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIO0NAL. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND HAPPY NEW YEAR

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor and the nurses and admin staff were very helpful and professional.

    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist, Nurse Lilly and the entire staff.

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thank you for your support this afternoon. I know I am in the right place!

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    The integrity of the honest professional and truly personal care, of which I received.

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was impressed with the personal care and attention to detail

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor. The knowledge of the staff. The courstesy and friendliness of the ataff

    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, personable, and the surgeon took his time to answer all questions

    Reviewed on Dec 25, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    How through the visit was

    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people were very kind and helpful. The doc was delayed but did not waste my time

    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Promptness of how things were done

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every. thing

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Both doctor and nurse take to talk with you and answer questions. That is not always the case everywhere.

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole staff being very professional throughout the entire process.

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Service with very little wait.

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional.

    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THROUGH. ANSWERED ALL THE QUESTIONS.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very caring and attractive to my needs and concerns. I like my doctor, Dr. Melquist. The facility is immaculate, comfortable and most attractive. My wife appreciated and enjoyed all the art work and the city and river panoramic views.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very attentive, and made me feel welcome and comfortable.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people are professional and personable. There are options given and recommendations for your best treatment. I started at a hospital up the road on I 95 and was not offered the standard protocol and my cancer returned due to their negligence. Came to MD Anderson and was given the prescribed treatment by Dr M. and my cancer is gone.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    kind & very helpfull staff!

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    You continue to impress, the care attitude of everyone, always top nitch

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional procedure and caring characteristics. Doctor knows his business and nurse Lillian Hartford great assistant. Makes a hard procedure easier to endure.

    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone cared. And treated me so good. So different from Mayo Clinic.

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    The introduction to care at your facility was excellent. Everything was explained in detail. First time meeting Dr. Melquist was positive. Everything was explained in detail. Left your offices feeling better about treatment and future plans.

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything went as scheduled. Nurse Lillian was very helpful as usual and Dr Melquest answered my questions and explained my test results. All went very well and I was pleased with my appointment

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    They made an unpleasant procedure as comfortable as possible.

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring people

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    From my first visit almost 3 yrs ago to today my opinion hasn???t changed one percent. I remain a constant cheerleader for every aspect of this Medical Group. This is the best there is in medical care delivered with passion and commitment to the patient.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist and Lilian are both amazing!! Knowledgeable and informative!!

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    every aspect. Support Staff, Nurses, Dr, Waiting Room, conversations. It was a perfect experience.

    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt valued as a person not a number.

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 448

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    everything. staff, facilities, demeanor and professionalsim

    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Milquist & his team told me what they were doing & what to expect through the whole process.

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love thes folks

    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, organized, patient oriented

    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is thorough and efficient at their job while still providing a caring environment.

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff. The nurse /patient coordinator Donna Ott, and RN Lillian have been a great help.

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 454

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Had a stent and a urine bag implemented on 10/27. Discharge instructions said follow up in 1 - 2 weeks. When we tried to make appointment, we were told follow up would be Dec 23. When we questioned the long time before follow up, the scheduler checked and responded that Dec 23 was the right date. So here is the problem: We were discharged with no instructions on how to care for the bag or wound. I was concerned that my wife might get an infection. I called nurse Debra on 11/8 who communicated with urology nurse. She said that patients often bought their own supplies. I told her that I had found the bag on Amazon but it would take several days. And I didn???t know what to buy to dress the wound. (I bought bag on Amazon and changed it). Urology had home health care visit our home. This far, they have made 3 visits. They changed wound bandage.each time. The bag is the one I bought and installed. No one ever asked if the drain worked. No one asked about the color of urine. No one asked about the patient. It is as if the surgery was all it took. No one bothered to ask us. We are most pleased with the quality of care at MD Anderson. I have said this is the premier cancer facility and this is where God wanted us to be (we moved here from Tennessee in April). I believe that our experience is an outlier and doesn???t represent others. Some sensitivity training seems appropriate as does a review of discharge instructions. The patient is doing well we have second chemo round Monday

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every aspect of the care I received at MD Anderson Urology department has been truly impressive. Both Doctor Melquist and the team expressed true professionalism in discussing my medical situation , most importantly they truly cared, and shared the needed time with me in discussing treatment options. So thankful to have found MD Anderson. May God Bless you all for the great work you do !

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist and Nurse Lillian are very professional, humane and sociable. Their actions are reflective of the entire MD Anderson experience. God Bless!

    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    Team approach to treatment, caring knowledgeable and saw.me at scheduled tone

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was on time and Dr Melquist had everything together.

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is super nice and shows compassion to your needs. Everyone I encountered was very helpful and explained my options for treatment.

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 460

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice people ...fast service

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 461

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and professional. Provided me the information I needed and wanted.

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 462

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is professional and they have so much empathy for your situation. They are extremely knowledgeable and do a great job explaining things to you and answering your questions. I couldn???t be happier with my care at this facility and would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 463

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent reception, clean facility, Doctor attitude facilitate exchange of views regarding your health.

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 464

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Dr was very knowledgeable- very professional staff

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 465

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 466

    5 out of 5 stars

    Lilly Dr M's nurse was just wonderful.Very calming. Clearly on her game

    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 467

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent !!!

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 468

    5 out of 5 stars

    YLl are awesome. Dr Meliquest awesome

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 469

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are usually on time with my appointments. It is very well organized and the care is great.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 470

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The staff acted in a professional and compassionate manner. Dr.Meloquist explained the results of the imaging reports sent to him for review and gave his recommendations for care for Me

    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 471

    5 out of 5 stars

    N/a

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 472

    5 out of 5 stars

    Upon entering, I couldn't believe how beautiful and clean the building was. But what was the most impressive (and most important) upon first impression, was the professionalism, efficiency, helpfulness, and responsiveness of the hospital staff. I left KNOWING that my health care was in good (the best!) hands.

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 473

    5 out of 5 stars

    I???m confident I???m being well looked after and being given good solid advice.

    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 474

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice and professional!!! Thanks

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 475

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I felt comfortable.

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 476

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable people who guide you through the process of cancer care.

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 477

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring staff, nurses, and doctors.

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 478

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist and his super support staff saved my life!

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 479

    5 out of 5 stars

    They took very good care of me

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 480

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Melquist is very down-to-earth and easy to understand. However, I waited for one hour beyond my appointment time to see him. Lillian, his RN, came in as soon as I entered the room and was wonderful, as always.

    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 481

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, compassionate, professional staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 482

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist was excellent. I felt like the only patient there

    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 483

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional efficient caring

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 484

    5 out of 5 stars

    The experience, the understanding and way they make you feel important.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 485

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was very professional and answered all my questions. He really listened to my concerns.

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 486

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional but caring

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 487

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Melquist and his team does an excellent job in providing care.

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 488

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good Morning, Everyone I came in contact with during my visit to MD Anderson was very courteous and professional. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AT MD ANDERSON

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 489

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring people. Dr. Melquist fully explained the procedure that he recommended. an was very reassuring.The Nurses were very accomodating, explained all the preparations to take before surgery, gave pamphlets to read for information. Very professional and caring in all respect. Thank you all.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 490

    5 out of 5 stars

    professional staff timely good explanations

    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 491

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and very helpful.

    Reviewed on Oct 22, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 492

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The friendly staff plus a well maintained property.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 493

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous staff!

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 494

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Mlquist is very personable and truly seems to be concerned about my care. He is not pushing expensive treatments.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 495

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very concern about my health

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 496

    5 out of 5 stars

    How friendly, helpful and prompt everyone was.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 497

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick professional service.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 498

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr melquist and his team are excellent!

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 499

    5 out of 5 stars

    The genuine care and above and beyond care I received while in the hospital.

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2021 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 500

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything is very well explained and everyone is very caring.

    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2021 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews