photo of Cathryn Johnson, MD, Breast Surgical Oncologist

Cathryn Johnson, MD

Breast Surgical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (278)

Patient Reviews

All 278 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    The caring attitude we felt from all involved. The time spent in explaining to us.

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Empathy, professionalism, facility, ease of access,

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Complete care. Wonderful doctors. Great staff!

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable, caring people

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone takes time to listen to your concerns. Time is always taken to answer questions and you never feel like the appointment is rushed

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and staff

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring Professional staff

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything the staff most of all I love my doctor's

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and the fast respond for the Medical Staff

    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thoughtful, kind and caring, but most importantly thorough.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very caring and professional. They answered all questions clearly .

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor's and nurses make you feel very comfortable

    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Zuerbi is the best. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    I received excellent care during the entire process. Dr Johnson is very caring, knowledgeable and takes time to explain everything and answer any questions. She is a fantastic surgeon and I have not had any problems since my lumpectomy. I would highly recommend Baptist MD Anderson to anyone diagnosed with breast cancer.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was presented clearly with professionalism and compassion.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very nice and helpful. Listens

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fabulous staff

    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Staff

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    1 out of 5 stars

    Does not matter

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    They work on time and very kind

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING

    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very pleasant and caring

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Nothing

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    The employees was so kind and helpful during my treatment.they were so friendly throughout the session. Thank everyone.

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    I'm just beginning the breast cancer journey so everything is new and scary to me...Dr. Johnson and her staff have calmed my fears and I believe I will be given excellent care.

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was was professional and helpful.

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    The excellent care I have received and the sweet smiling faces.

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion and genuine concern and care for her patients!!

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was professional, friendly and informative. My doctor spent quality time with me and made me feel well cared about.

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so patient and so kind and understanding of what your going thru.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and very caring

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable, kind and respectful staff, beautiful comfortable facility.

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson and staff was great

    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!!!

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    the kindness that was shown, the information about my cancer, all the staff i seen were very kind and caring

    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    So excited to meet Dr. Johnson and her team! They explained the surgery experience completely and in terms understood by non-medical people like me.

    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very courteous and caring while assisting me on my appointment.

    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my surgeon, Dr. Cathryn Johnson and all of my medical staff. They were very personable.

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and very pleasant. Doctors take time with you and you don???t feel rushed.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellence from beginning to end from everyone. Kind and sensitive care and treatment.

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am receiving fantastic care for the last 2 years a blessing.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very kind and compassionate. Very interested in what you had to say; your concerns. Made you feel very comfortable.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Johnson was very personally and made an uneasy time in my life more bearable with knowledge of the subject. Her bedside manner is beyond impeccable!

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy to navigate the appointment. Everyone super nice and helpful in me understanding my journey. Dr Johnson explained the how and why of the procedure and care I need. Thankful to be at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson was wonderful as well as Coleen and another young lady that checked me in. All went out of their way to help me through my needle phobia, held my hand, talked to me and played great music while doing the procedure. Very happy with the surgical group.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor treated me as an individual, knew my history, had a thorough understanding of my condition and really seemed to care.

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Assign a navigator to get you through all the insurance calls between MD Andersen and the insurance folks. Rey impressed but only have had the initial visit

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly compassionate and did a great job explaining my breast cancer diagnosis

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very kind and helpful. I felt like I was important to them.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    The personal care they give to you

    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice from the time we entered the facility until we left they make you feel so comfortable . The staff is very Knowledgeable and you are never hurried . I was very impressed with everyone . I felt well informed and at ease making decisions on my mom???s healthcare.

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    We are most blessed to have such a wonderful facility so near.

    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love Dr Johnson...she is the ultimate professional, smart, knowledgeable and most of all so very caring. Her surgical skills are beyond...I pray for her everyday as she helps so many people in so many ways Nurse Colleen is amazing. She truly cares about the person...no doubt.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Cathryn Johnson, Nurse Coleen and the MD Anderson experience: quality of care, professional, polite, caring and organized staff, vibe of clinic, peaceful and calm environment, modern decor/view of the St. John's river.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. The entire staff made me feel comfortable and peaceful. They were all very professional, friendly and caring people. As I heard before, they made a very negative situation almost joyful. Everyone starting from the 1st person I saw when signing paperwork were excellent. I have always loved and trusted any part of Baptist Hospital.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care all around.

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my surgical team they make me feel comfortable and explain every step with so I understand what I???m about to undergo

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is truly working to help me make it through this as comfortably as possible. They all seem to really care about each patient.

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Cathryn Johnson and her team were exceptional! I was understandably anxious but both the doctor and nursing staff took the time to explain everything and answered all my questions. My surgery went very well, and they followed up on my care and explained that they will continue to monitor my progress. It was the most positive experience I've ever had with healthcare. MD Anderson is a great place to seek treatment for cancer and I highly recommend it.

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every person is kind and caring and friendly and very professional!

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything all of the people are wonderful always have a smile on their face and makes you so special, And my doctor Johnson is the best she saved my life love all of the staff they are the best

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson and her team are amazing!

    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors, nurses & staffs are caring & helpful. I???m a satisfied & happy patient with the care they have given me.

    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly staff, from check in to check out.

    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very little waiting. All appointments were on time. The idea of a whole team taking care of me. Made me feel that my illness was very important and I was given plenty of time to ask questions and digest the answers. I liked that they scheduled all my appointments for me and I didn???t have to spend hours on the phone trying to get the right procedure scheduled with the right clinic. Everyone I encountered was up beat, very pleasant, and helpful.

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great team of doctors who care

    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so kind and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, yet kind, caring, and personable.

    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional & caring staff from check in to seeing surgeons!

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great communication. Very calming. The entire staff is awesome.

    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just the amount of information that I received made me feel that I was a person not just another patient.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous and professional

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion of staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, knowledgeable, easily understood, personable.

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice and caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    DR. JOHNSON IS THOROUGH AND KNOWLEDGEABLE

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    First rate medical professionals. Every appointment and procedure has been handled with compassion and efficiency.

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very thorough! Pleasant & knowledgeable!

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff and the quality of service. Love and compassion run throughout the building. I love all the staff and Doctors at the center.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice people. Great caring staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    It has been excellent.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Some of the most wonderful & caring professionals I've ever met. Wish I lived closer. They inspire confidence & a sense of peace !

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor was caring and supportive.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good organization. Two many forms to fill out and some seem duplicated.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff, especially Dr. Johnson were so kind and supportive. It made a scary situation almost pleasant.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    They do a great job

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff kindness and professionalism.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional compassionate explanation of my condition and possible options for treatment.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    5 Stars. I loved everything about my experience from my first phone call at 8:00 AM on 6/27/23 to speaking with Sharon around 10:00 AM at great length, who really listened to my journey and was like talking to a friend. The scheduler called around 12:30 to confirm an appointment with Dr. Cathryn Johnson for the following Wednesday, 7/5/23. Clare Haga then called and processed all documents via docusign with great efficiency. An 8 day turn around is speedy compared to other facilities. Dr. Johnson's bio, reviews, education and specialties with breast cancer care were an answer to my prayers and close to home. Baptist MD Anderson is an amazing clinic. The day of my appointment, parking and check-in were convenient, relaxing and uplifting atmosphere on all floors, with great views of the St. John's Dr. Johnson and her team were 5 stars with diagnosis explanation, conversation, to treatment and next step information. Peggy, breast oncology navigator was very helpful and is my go to person if I have any questions. The team was also able to get the Dr. Rinkinen to meet with us the same day so we wouldn't have to drive back from Ormond Beach. Also, genetic testing was arranged to be done same day to save us a trip, it was a whirlwind great day. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    The way everyone treated me as a person from the receptionist through the appointment with MA, Nurse, Navigator, MD, and check out clerk. I did not feel like a statistic but like a human with people who care.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Overall care from each Dr. was excellent.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson is very precise and always fully in touch with both my current results and history. Her team has been trained likewise. It is a pleasure and privilege to receive care from such gifted, caring professionals.

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very personable and everyone was extremely friendly

    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    I may live - long or short - no one knows. But my odds are good because of very professional care and empathy. Either way, that in itself is a blessing for the psyche as well and my body will respond.

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and kind surgeon.

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and concern from the doctors to help with my situation

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional andc caring

    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    All my doctors are very easy to talk to and they are super sweet and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff is so caring!

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, caring doctors and staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very considerate

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    My care was great and I felt reassured.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Consider ones time between appointments! The Doctors have you wait a very long time! The Pharmacy never came in to see me during my visit to Baptist! For chemotherapy information! I waited 26 mins after my appointment and she never came in to let me know she???s running late or anything! I went to the checkout area for help to find out the Pharmacy clerk said she was on the phone! Well, she should???ve came in & told me she was running behind Simple & plain!

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    It's very scary to be diagnosed with a serious disease. Immediately you are enveloped by the kindness in that building! I am just starting my journey but feel like I am in the best possible place.

    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    They cared about me and they cared about curing the cancer and getting rid of the cancer and they were very helpful when things went left. So I would recommend MD. Anderson to everybody because it's an awesome team and they're very caring and loving

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    The outstanding staff

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very informative and exacting information, and answered my questions to my satisfaction and understanding .

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Johnson is very thorough and explains everything in detail. I feel very confident in my care at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything - knowledgeable, professional, caring, very organized & informative, etc.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    I met part of my team along with Dr. Johnson. They spent at least one hour with me explaining the procedure, the future and what exactly would be done. Everyone was so kind and more than willing to answer my questions. I truly appreciate all the kindness I received along with the reassurance. Thank you Linda Disy

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    The time they spend with you to explain everything and make sure you understand and are ok . They care about your mental state as much as medical

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson and her team were very caring.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson has a great heart for her patients. The consumate professional. She is also a "Swifty."

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at Baptist M D Anderson Cancer Center is so very caring. We were greeted with smiles and words of encouragement by all!

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    They treated me with respect, care, and dignity. My oncologist is great. And, all the stuff we're great.

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice and so caring. You feel special and they take their time with you and not rush you.

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice people.

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!

    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Trying to line up surgery to remove some cancer in left breast. I like the team I met in the office!

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Timely, listen, professional, organized, caring.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely wonderful.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Their caring attitude shows in all they do ! Love the staff !

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    1 out of 5 stars

    There are no explanations given for specifically what the appointments scheduled on MyChart are for, no details, and no information on who to call to find out. I have an entire team and have been under their care for 3 months now, and I have yet to understand who I am supposed to call regarding any of my questions. The whole thing is a hodge-podge of disorganization. I would never recommend this place, and if there were any way of going somewhere else I would do it. My advice - get it together with communication, because MD Anderson rates extremely low to non-existent.

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    For caring and informative. Did not rush you or act like you were a bother and taking too much of their time. They were awesome!!

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson explains well to me the process before my surgery.

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor and her team were very professional, thorough and helped me feel comfortable in their care. And, Yolanda in the financial area was also very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the fact that everyone made sure we understood our options and gave us plenty of time to ask questions.Everyone is very caring and greets everyone with a smile.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the thoughtful kindness and the Expert care I get from my Doctor C.Johnson, and others who are on staff there at MDANDERSON ! Thanks ???? ????

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolute comprehensive care. I was treated with sincere kindness, concern, and professionalism from the first appointment of the day with financial advisor, Yolanda, to nurse navigator, Peggy, nurse, Coleen, and surgery coordinator, Debbie and Dr. Cathryn Johnson. They all made me feel like I was their only concern. Lynda Duncan

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of it.

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so kind and caring. It made me feel at ease, even though I got a hard diagnosis.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and APs are caring, they take time to listen and interact with patient.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    My 95-year old mother is the patient. We have been very impressed with the level professionalism, care and concern that has been afforded my mother by the doctors, nurses and staff who have been treating her. Tremendous time and effort is being put into finding the best possible treatments for her type of cancer, given her age and general health. In addition to the medical expertise, we have encountered genuinely humane persons willing to patiently listen to my mother and her concerns.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing team.

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    The kindness, care and professionalism is above any hospital I???ve been i by in thank you

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism of the doctors and staff. The level of care and concern for me as an individual. I will be forever grateful to the staff. Thank you..

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Johnson and the rest of the staff where very through. Spent all the time I needed. Everyone was very friendly, kind and patient.

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Great staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility, the process, the efficiencies, the care, the doctors, nurses, office staff all focused on the care of their patients is AWESOME!!

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable employees who were very kind and helpful. Procedure was well explained and wait time was kept at a minimum.

    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has been so caring and supportive.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    From the time I entered the building I felt a warm and caring welcome. Dr. Johnson was amazing and put me at ease immediately.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson is the most efficient, knowledgeable and professional surgeon I have encountered. Thank you...may God continue to bless you and your family.

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    awesome team

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very responsive and excellent communication

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor and care team were knowledgeable and comforting.

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were absolutely amazing friendly and joyous. Thank you for making this experience great

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so positive and cheerful. The building is beyond beautiful.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, pleasant, efficient and professional.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    I loved the way they empathized with you and understand your stress level, your anxiety and your emotions during this time. Their professionalism goes far beyond what I expected from the time I checked in through the time I left. I would highly recommend their care and will be

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    At anytime the kindness of everyone and the easy understanding of the explanations from Dr Johnson.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Johnson is a caring, wonderful surgeon!

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and staff are very caring about your well being. They are also friendly and kind.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked everything about BMDA ??? coming from Melbourne, I value professional medical care bc it???s so rare here! Love visiting your beautiful facility overlooking the St. John River, everyone is friendly and competent, and I feel confident that I???m getting world class care.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    All was very concern and will to go on this journey with me.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very pleasant and helpful from the Doctor Johnson and the staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facility. Everyone goes above to be helpful. Everyone is friendly. They take the time to make sure you understand your care and what to expect.next.

    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every person I interacted with was kind, caring, and compassionate. Noone made me feel like I was bothering them with my calls and questions. I'm sure I'm in the right place for my needs.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    A very comfortable experience especially when I never know what to expect. All questions were answered without feeling rushed.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice! I really connected with my financial coord/pt registration. The clinical staff was very kind, informative and efficient.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    The all of staff was courteous and caring: beginning with registration through every process until I saw the doctor or until finished with labs or procedure..

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring and concern for my health and welll being!

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring staff - great surgeon!

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of it! The experience was outstanding

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassionate employees

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring, knowledgeable, experienced

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson is a good listener but also a careful and precise communicator and does everything possible to manage expectations with reality. We appreciate her care and concern and the consult that is personalized. With much gratitude!

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone so caring and understanding. Beautiful facility and everyone very professional. Glad I switched cancer specialists to this facility. My stress level went way down after first visit with Catheryn Johnson!

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring and personal.

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personalized care.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Support and compassion

    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always kind and helpful!

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked the time I was given and the advice.

    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    The friendly, caring knowledgeable staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like all the staff, mainly Dr. Johnson she is a loveling and kindness person They all work whith passion.

    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson is very thorough, great bedside manner.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were very compassionate . Very informative and patient. As a new patient there were a lot of questions which I got answered.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses and the Doctor were very nice and explained everything to me, so that I could understand the procedures that I need to have done.

    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Their follow up

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring & professional staff. Minimal waiting for services.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    With such ease and comfort ability it was a very pleasant experience considering dealing with an unpleasant issue

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    The efficiency

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. From check in to check out the experience is very soothing.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    The thoroughness of Dr. Cathryn Johnson in providing me with the information I needed. The staff/nurses were very friendly and eager to help.

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kindness

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Plus the clinic was clean with lots of natural light that helped my mood

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wait times were minimal. Everyone was pleasant. The office visit was thorough and unrushed and made me feel at ease. The whole experience from registration to checkout was positive.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    my surgeon, Dr. Johnson, was outstanding. Both in her expertise at my surgery, and her caring attitude in both before and after consults. I highly recommend her and the facility.

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything everyone was so professional and caring. Dr. Johnson, was excellent and listen to Me and was great.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    They took their time to explain everything to me and to answer any questions. Also they understood how overwhelmed I was and let me know that I could call anytime with questions. The "health manager" notebook i was given shows how much thought has been given to help patients with every detail of their needs. Even though I am filled with anxiety about my illness, after meeting "my team" I have total confidence in the commitment and care they will give me. Thank you so much. GKH

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love the over all attention that is given to an individual. Everything is done with kindness and the willing to listen to what the patient has to say.

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care and listening to me

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I appreciate sensitive, kindness, pacience, of all staff. I felt really comfy.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    How careful and polite the person???s, that works there, treat the people

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything and everyone. They are so compassionate and kind. Beyond knowledgeable and committed to the best of patient care

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Had wonderful care by very professional people.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked everything! - good communication - great people - top-notch doctors - nice facilities - easy parking - easy to find for out-of-towners - we had 100% confidence - awesome surgical outcome - we love Dr Cathryn Johnson!

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    1 out of 5 stars

    It started to go down hill from the moment I spoke with registration . Room 2 she was horrible

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff! I was nervous and all staff members were friendly and informative, putting me at ease.

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is knowledgeable always explaining everything i need to know so i understand the decisions i need to make. They all have a great bed side manner.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind, considerate, and empathetic.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at this facility are nice and professional. Once you become a patient, they assign a team to work with you and make sure you have all the knowledge you need to make the right decision regarding your personalized treatment. You have the opportunity to call your team members to ask questions at any time. If they do not answer right away, they will return your call within the day to answer your questions or concerns. I feel that my treatment will have a great outcome. Thank you

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility is immaculate, the staff was very helpful and the Doctor was very thorough.

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    They explained everything to me and gave me written instructions. They were friendly, caring and thoughtful. They made me comfortable throughout the procedure.

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    My mom???s doctor

    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    The most wonderful Dr. I have ever seen. I was made to feel relaxed and so comfortable. Wonderful place I am so glad that I was sent to you guys.

    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff....professionals. Never hurried or rushed. Felt the compassion.

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Johnson and her staff were knowledgeable and patient with my concerns. I trust all of them explicitly. I was made to feel comfortable, which helped immensely with my anxiety.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was helpful, friendly. All questions were addressed, and clarified that I understood. Staff were courteous, well informed and made me comfortable that I made the right decision to seek treatment at MD Anderson. Service provided in a timely manner.

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    The communication with my doctor has been excellent. The entire clinic is wonderful.

    Reviewed on Apr 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring! Explained in plain English what would happen next. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from the parking screening person filled with joy facility with art everywhere the care givers who took the time during your visit I feel like I???m in excellent care

    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring people, latest equipment and technology, highly ranked doctors.

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    The test was conducted in a timely manner. The nurses were friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    My entire team was so supportive, kind and knowledgeable. I could not have asked for better care from Dr. Johnson, Dr. Crozier and Dr. Anderson. I am so fortunate to be in the Baptist MB Anderson system.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so polite and caring

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    THE PROFESSIONALISM COMBINED WITH A CARING PERSONAL ATTITUDE WAS REFRESHING. OUR APPOINTMENTS HAVE BEEN KEPT IN A TIMELY MANNER AND MY TREATMENT AND CONDITIONS WERE ADDRESSED IN A WAY THAT WAS EASILY UNDERSTOOD.SO FAR I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Programs friendly staff, Dr. Johnson is great

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    The attention, the kindness, everything was explained well.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care and encouragement I get from the Doctors and nurses! Very friendly and professional. On top of anything on MRI which is good! I really wish Therapy dogs could get back into the facility because people need them also! They are calming with the worries we have getting treated! Covid has taken so much away from patients!

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Surgeon and the staff spent time and effort making me comfortable about my impending operation. A wonderful, caring place. We are so fortunate to have Wm D Anderson Oncology in Jacksonville.

    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Short wait times Friendly, helpful staff Confidence in surgeon (C. Johnson) Knowledgeable support staff

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    A beautiful facility. Everyone was very informative and helpful. I felt very comfortable with everyone who helped me. Everyone was compassionate and caring about what the patients are going through

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very caring and listen and understand your concerns you may have about your health, they also give you the best information they can.

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    The friendly and knowledgeable staff who made me feel comfortable with decision making. Awesome group of drs and staff.

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from registration to consultation and appointment scheduling has been fantastic. The staff are ALL very kind and helpful. I love how they explain and educated me on every step.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything about my care was first rate. All the doctors were fabulous and very attentive. Things moved along very quickly and I felt that everyone involved really cared about me and my journey.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!! I was already familiar with the high quality of care provided recently to my husband by Dr Smith and his team in the head/neck clinic. My experience this past week was equally wonderful...from the check-in to the actual consults with Dr Crozier and Dr Johnson. They not only provided a comprehensive discussion/exam of my breast cancer issues, but their level of expertise and experience was very comforting and reassuring for me. The cancer diagnosis is very scary, but I am so grateful to be in the care of your doctors. Thank you!!

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    No one returns phone calls. It's VERY hard to schedule. Appointments are too far away/ no availability

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!!!!! Dr. Johnson and staff are AMAZING!!!

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Very Caring about the individual,very personable

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and very kind.

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so friendly and explains things do well.

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility was clean well decorated The architecture was well Intergrated with the site Parking and check in was seamless with a nice cheerful greater All the providers were kind spent a significant amount of time with my husband and I and answered all our questions in detail The respect I received was exemplary Beyond expectations The take home binder was a total surprise I left MD Anderson feeling confident about my treatment plan

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    I liked that Dr Johnson was very patient explaining my cancer and the treatment plan. Her nurses have been good at returning calls. I knew nothing about breast cancer and I am very comfortable with and confident in her ability and knowledge.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone I came in contact with was very helpful. From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated with compassion. The greeter was so upbeat and positive. Ms. Millicent Battle-Hughey, New Patient Coordinator was very informative and treated me with respect and kindness. Ms. Coleen Brandon, BSN RN-BC and Ms. Peggy Neville, MSN.NR.CBCN were very attentive and understanding. Dr. Cathryn Johnson was very thorough and patient in explaining my diagnosis and her recommendations. I have tremendous confidence in Dr. Johnson, and I am so thankful I am under the care of MD Anderson Cancer Center.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Time spent with me

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and compassionate. Dr. Johnson is the best!

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctors and staff are very caring helpful to the patients.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal attention, centralized service, excellent customer service

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Johnson was very kind and reassuring

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    The medical personnel is very professional. Some of the staff in the front desks of the 7th floor could be more warm. Also it would be nice if there was water I was very thirsty during my visit and asked someone for water and never got it. I couldn???t find a water fountain either.

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and caring

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Customer service and hospitality.

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always professional and always very caring!

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very kind and knowledgeable!

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were up front in all aspects of what I can expect before, during and after my surgery. They were extremely knowledgeable about my particular breast cancer and clearly answered all questions we had.

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone very helpful.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love this place. The staff and physicians are exceptional, extremely knowledgeable and very caring. Would highly recommend them.

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very thorough and knowledgeable and extremely friendly

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    3 out of 5 stars

    To be quite honest, I had heard wonderful things about Dr. Beth and was excited to meet her. I was told she left and then I was put with Dr. Johnson. I don't trust her. I ask very direct questions based on my medical history and things that are very important to me and I felt she was snotty. She did say that she also always had appointments for Ports, and couldn't make room for me for my treatment to start. Fortunately the nurse navigator worked magic and got me in with a different surgeon to keep my infusion schedule on track. I will be switching surgeons and if there is one within the MD Anderson network I would like to meet them, otherwise I will be going to Mayo for my 2nd opion.

    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prognosis and care plan was presented clearly and with empathy.

    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring & organized. Beautiful facility and easy to find parking.

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism of everybody I have met. The atmosphere is calm and friendly.

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson was very thorough in reviewing information and carefully answered all questions that were posed. It was very evident she had reviewed much of my information before my appointment and she gave me confidence as I face a difficult health issue. Colleen (RN) was very patient and an apparent keen listener as I watched her taking careful notes. Nurse Navigator Peggy made sure she reviewed everything with us before we left even though it was obvious she was very busy helping multiple people. I have much gratitude for how my journey facing cancer has begun. Thanks to Dr Johnson and the entire team.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very impressed with my surgeon snd staff. Explained everything in detail and provided a roadmap to a succesdful conclusion.

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is polite, helpful, and very informative. The physicians spent as much time with me as needed to explain and discuss a treatment plan

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Comprehensive and compassionate

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Johnson and her team are very good. She explains everything in ways that are understandable. She imparts the importance of what the results of the biopsy were. I always feel comfortable when I visit.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Prompt appointment Good communication Observing Covid precautions

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    All if the staff was wonderful, very helpful and kind. Dr. Johnson made such a great impression, she was thorough and took her time answering all of our questions. I know I am in the very best hands!

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is pleasant and personable. The nurse and Dr. Greenwalt were very informative. They answered all of my questions and made the process feel less intimidating.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    As a new patient I waited over an hour to see the doctor. Also one of the nurses came in and asked me why I was there. I am at high risk based on findings from Mayo clinic and my primary and was sent there for consultation. Genetic testing additional imaging nothing of the sort was discussed with me. I was just told to keep doing what I???m doing which is get a yearly mammogram.Furthermore with cancer patients already filled with anxiety a lot of laughter and cutting up in the hallways by staff and the most disturbing thing was a nurse came out and was discussing a patient???s care out in the waiting lobby. I heard everything that was going on with the patient from her diagnosis to her anxiety to medication which should not be discussed in an open area with other patients to hear. This is clearly a HIPPA violation. I???ve heard a lot of good things about your facility but after experiencing it in person I have concerns about ever returning.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    The coordination of a three doctors as my ??? team??? is very helpful

    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Questions were answered..all were very professional and informative.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    3 out of 5 stars

    No one called back when they said they would.

    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was kind, professional, caring and knowledgeable. My surgeon spent as much time as I needed to have spent with my concerns, questions, thoughts, etc. I am having to have a double mastectomy because I have invasive cancer in both my breasts and she was concerned for my well-being. Thank you MD Anderson, thank you.

    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2022 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews