photo of Maxim Norkin, MD, PhD, Hematologist Oncologist

Maxim Norkin, MD, PhD

Hematologist Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (1239)

Patient Reviews

All 1239 reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    First of all, they saved my life with their well-targeted treatment. In December 2020 I was diagnosed with a very rare form bone cancer which was eating my bones away. MD Anderson full staff quickly responded with aggressive treatment with a watchful eye. My 1st PET scan showed a large number of skeletal cancerous lesions causing multiple fractures in my spine and sacrum. MD Anderson always was one step ahead of the cancer. They even treated my spinal fluid with chemotherapy to insure the cancer did not travel to my brain. The treatment was so aggressive and through that an April 2021 PET scan showed the cancer was gone.

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly , Personable People

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courtesy and professionalism

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    What's there not to like ? My wife , who is a n RN and I are very pleased with the care I've been given be everyone involved at MD Anderson. I believe in Dr. Norkin's knowledge & his treatment, so far, has been spot on. So living with NHL right now is fine.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Employees are very courteous and kind.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and friendly by everyone.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Polite and caring employees.

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Did a great job

    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    You have a great TEAM!!

    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Probably saving my life, but that???s what they do.

    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is fabulous from arrival to departure. I especially love Dr. Norkin and his nurse Sarah! Both are kind, friendly, and take time to answer questions. I never feel rushed or unsure about next steps in my treatment.

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Promptness and professionalism

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    I fully trust my healthcare with them. Best case and best service e

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and very personal.

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Consistent. On time. Thorough

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff was knowledgeable, compassionate, and helpful.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am very happy with the care I am receiving from Drs. Norkin and Samra and their teams. Overall, I have been very impressed by MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is the best office! I left a horrible one to come here and have never had an issue. Everyone is so kind and attentive taking care of your concerns promptly. I love Toni and Sarah in Dr. Norkin office. I highly suggest you give them a try. I am currently cancer free!

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is very caring. I get answers to my questions.

    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Compassion and understanding

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every aspect of my care to include Dr Norkin, Sarah and the kab tech and the rest of the staff and immculate cleanliness of the facility.

    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love your entire staff...what you do and how you do it its remarkable...Thanks from my heart F. Allen Shirley

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin and his entire staff are professionals that I know that I could rely on for first class treatment and care.

    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin is so nice , so smart , kind and just honestly really great, thank you so much for all you do .

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was quite impressed with my physician both in terms of his knowledge and his ability to obtain a thorough history of my life and medical history.

    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care

    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Every one cares

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough testing and follow up by Dr. Norkin! And caring !

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    On-time answer all your questions. Best Cancer Treatment in the nation.

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is super kind

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Dr Norkin is very thorough and professional.

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin answered all my questions and was ver encouraging

    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 34

    3 out of 5 stars

    I never saw my doctor???. It was always a nurse or PA?????? I need to talk to a doctor. After I complain I finally saw him for 10 minutes???.

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Clear explanation of what steps would be taken to address areas of concern. Focused attention.

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful caring staff

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great facility, staff, and Dr Norkin is fantastic.

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly personal great nurses. Great doctors can say anything negative about that hospital. They take good care of their patience patience

    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin is very thorough.

    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendliness and accomodating staff. Direct eye contact, firm handshake, use of everyday language all could understand, expertise with procedure, by Dr Smith. A pleasant and professional visit. Also, kudos to housekeeping - the parts of the facility I have visited is clean, spacious and bright, lots of natural light.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Nice people,the best service!

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast and courteous

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    My Doctor was very thorough and listened to all my concerns.

    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff shows interest and kindness during my visit.

    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Medical Professionals were very attentive and caring, and although it was very obvious they were under a great time restraint, they were very gracious and explained my condition to me.

    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 47

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    It was frustrating, and a little unnerving, that my nurse nor doctor read information from my chart prior to being seen. They would have then known that I had been diagnosed with a different cancer and had been seen by other doctors in the same hospital for the past 7 months.

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    My treatments are well explained and expectations set.

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care every time I have a appointment

    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    The warmers and efficiency of staff

    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was timely and efficient. Same day testing. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Easy to obtain appointment. Staff friendly well spoken. Easy to access building and office

    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    very nice

    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am still alive thanks to my Doctor and your clinic..

    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 55

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Time

    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ease of check in . Pleasant staff.

    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    the care and concern from all

    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone is very professional

    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    You folks have personable, polite, proficient and professional staff at every level. Your facilities are always spotless. The parking is free and close. Other than it being on the other side of town from where I live, it is perfect place for me.

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional

    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional staff from top to bottom. Always on schedule. Explaining results in a way that is understandable and providing options.

    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Maxim Norkin is simply the best. He's a warm and communicative doctor as he is straight forward and to the point. Dr. Norkin has wonderful bedside manner on every level as he really cares about his patients.

    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff is knowledgeable and caring.

    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 65

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Only problem is I saw a different provider each time I came

    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 66

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Good review and response to the data!

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great team

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Primo and attention to details

    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love everything about MD Anderson in Jacksonville. Dr Norkin and his staff are very professional, attentive and and knowledgeable. They instill hope.

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    I found everyone I interacted with to be kind and caring. It is a busy office and even though I had an unanticipated wait time, I found my appointment to be thorough. I feel I am in very good hands of care here. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always amazing and caring

    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything!!!

    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency.

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient, courteous and caring

    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin is excellent. He answers my questions and I never feel rushed. His nurse Sarah is wonderful. His assistant Toni responds to my calls or emails very promptly. He has a great team.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff are all very friendly, Dr Norkin is thorough and answers all my questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    professional, timely and caring!

    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Dr. kind efficient staff

    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 80

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    People make it a present place

    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility and the staff are awesome!

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time, professional, in-house lab.

    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal and friendly staff

    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Highly competent

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care, efficient staff. All is good!,

    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    very good nurse. I had VERY SHORT WAIT TIME. pleasant decor

    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ease of registration. Friendliness of associates. Skill and competence of physician-he was very kind

    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and organized.

    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly atmosphere

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    All of the employees are so wonderful!!!! They are all so kind. We especially love Rachel!!!! She is so personable and remembers us by name every time we come to this incredible center. We are so grateful for the entire team!!!! ??????

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always helpful. Well qualified & eager to make sure the patient understands the situation.

    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professional is of the staff and the cleanliness.

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ye is a great personal guide at MD Anderson. Dr Norkin was very good he asked questions and answered my questions. Very pleased with everyone

    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly caring staff. Very knowledgeable and reassuring doctors.

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    the nursing staff is wonderful, friendly, considerate and efficient. the wait times for my care have been much approved over the last year. i prefer the afternoon which tends to be a little quieter. i do not love the new area for shots instead of the pods

    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin has been great. He is very professional and appears to really care about you as his patient. He listens and answers all your questions. Every area of the Center that I have had experience with has been efficient and the staff are excellent.

    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good people.

    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin was very helpful and explained everything.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Outstanding care is given. I am really happy Dr. Norkis is my doctor. He is very compassionate and makes me feel all will be ok.

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was professional and nice

    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, supportive, easy to talk with, address my concerns and answer my questions.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always efficient and best care given.

    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledgeable and professional at all times

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Got great reports. Physician and nurse friendly, professional, and wonderful to work with.

    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    never been disappointed

    Reviewed on Jan 01, 2024 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very comfortable

    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything from the receptionist to the doctors assistant to the Doctor to the check our and scheduling person. It is always a good experience when I go to MD Anderson/Baptist.

    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    My position on care at MD Anderson has not changed over the 4 years of my treatment. The staff is excellent as are the facilities. I would not hesitate to provide my highest recommendation to anyone seeking help at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Obviously excellent care from a highly qualified staff. Responded quickly to new test information. All staff recognize patients as individuals.

    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    I always talk positively about the services provided.

    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    All were very efficient and very accommodating with my appointments.

    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    every body was so helpful and nice to me????

    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am always satisfied with my visits.

    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great service

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    I appreciate that my time is respected and I???m seen quickly. My questions are answered.

    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good Doctor ,nurse everybody .thank you

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    The team at Baptist MD Anderson is exceptional. Everyone works together seemlessly.

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional. Appointment on time.

    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin, he is smart, kind, he took his time and he listened, he asked about me and he showed genuine interest and care. You couldn't ask for more. I really liked him and appreciated his insight, knowledge and experience.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always prompt and friendly

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast yet not rushed. Professional, knowlegeable and caring.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    The end result

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 124

    3 out of 5 stars

    I had no privacy whatsoever. I had the smallest cubby. Didn't even know you guys had that one. It shouldn't be a cubby. I heard your guys were big on perfect. My shirt requires to lift up my shirt to a shirt. Never do it again. I just to get in and out bc I was praying for the. Next time I'll ask for something else. I nurse got me out in good time to get my daughter.

    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like Dr. Norkin???s professional style, reassurance and explanations of my lab work.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Short waiting time, very friendly and professional staff. Always a good experience.

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff! Great service and awesome facility!

    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very nice and polite. The person who did the blood draw was very good at her job. I also enjoyed the prayer as I was walking out. Very nice!

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Short time in waiting room. Friendly, accommodating staff. Felt "heard". Left with understanding of my diagnosis and plan of care. Dr Norton rocks.

    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very good service all around. Unbeatable

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 131

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    That was good services for my care.

    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norik is very good. He explained it so that I could understand what he was saying. The young lady that drawed my blood was very good.

    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very kind and very friendly! No pain!

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is friendly and very compassionate. Jennifer Mucha, NP, is the best. Very responsive and pleasant to deal with. Dr. Norkin really listens to the patient and is very responsive to the needs of his patient (me).

    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Intake nurse was wonderful, made conversation and made me fell comfortable

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, thorough visit.

    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exceptional

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    They listen to the patuent

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring

    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so kind and professional

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful setting, not crowded, friendly and supportive staff, convenient parking, pleasant waiting areas without mobs of people around.

    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient but warm

    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, professional and caring

    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    The best care possible. Everyone is nice helpful and caring.

    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctors and staff are very efficient, knowledgeable, caring and friendly.

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin and staff are respectful and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    We liked the facility itself. We know MD Anderson and appreciate that connection. Dr Norkin was very personable, knowledgeable, encouraging and willing to see me in follow up, which, we will do. The appointment was very timely without being hurried. The staff are pleasant and also knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional Doctors and Nurses.

    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always friendly and professional.

    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous.

    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professional service

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough, kind, explaining everything and answers all questions.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    My wife and I were very impressed by Drs. Samra and Norkin. They were extremely informative and generous with their time. Additionally, we were impressed by the welcome binder and the facility.

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin is very thorough and the staff is very professional, caring and efficient

    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient

    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    This office is very efficient and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great people and wonderful location.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was given information that I didn???t have. Everyone does their job.

    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    The care at MD Anderson Hematology Oncology is wonderful and personalized. All of the staff is friendly and kind.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Norkin does an excellent job of explaining test results and being able to video conference follow-ups are wonderful and such a time saver.

    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    I greatly appreciated Dr. Norkin???s directives. And, his considerations of my requests.

    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Caring doctor and great nursrs

    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful facilities. Staff was very nice and helpfulw

    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very likeable folks

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt. Personal. Professional.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is caring, professional and knowledgeable. I feel very well-cared for with this A team.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Knowledge, Encouragement, Care, Compassion, Efficiency, and Time spent with patient.

    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 171

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I like about my care are. Good services.

    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent my first meeting with Dr norkin

    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick, professional and caring

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Responsiveness, courtesy and compassion

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honesty I like the doctor. He throughly explain My Health situation

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very friendly.

    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin and his team are excellent.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 178

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Intrathecals conducted by the team in Infusion are way too painful. I would recommend a patient get another doctor or use another type of treatment. I have had intrathecals done in other hospitals before and they were never so painful.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 179

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    didn't have to wait long and very Professional Staff And Doctor explain everything and really concern about my situation and I'll recommend my family and friends and neighbors.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    I???m a new patient but everything has been what I have come to expect from the Baptist family so far.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, caring and knowledgeable staff.

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always amazing and considerate

    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patience and understanding

    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Detailed, professional, and compassionate

    Reviewed on Oct 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Comprehensive and compassionate.

    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional! Service oriented and actually listen to their patient. Absolutely trusted for great advice and treatment.

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staffs from the MD Anderson Center are very nice and response to my issues promptly on my calls or messages in the patient portal. I do much appreciate it.

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses are the best!

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Warm, courteous, detailed associates.

    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Norkin. He explained everything.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and expedient!!!

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Comprehensive tests. dr. Norkin explains everything in detail and answers all questions.

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good

    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    My nurse Jasmine made the whole procedure. Pleasant. No, she was very kind and caring???.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is always efficient and well trained medical staff from taking vitals to providing infusions as well as all over care from nurses, coordinators and doctors. Check in is fast and the checkin staff recognizes you by name and are always smiling and pleasant.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 198

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Look at the patient holistically so that you understand their ordeal more deeply. Then recommend treatment or referral based on priority. We realize that your priority is cancer but there are so many other things like side effects from chemotherapy and pain management that affect their quality of life. These peripheral issues are important enough that they should be addressed without waiting for the patient to initiate. You could start with a simple checklist then probe or refer as necessary.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 199

    1 out of 5 stars

    Wouldn???t listen to all of our concerns about what was going on. Rushed through the appointment. Waste of time.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were very polite and immediately provided all information I requested.

    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 201

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Oct 2nd had blood work drawn for visit with cancer doc. We never received results from CBC . What happened, no one knows Was it collected, appeared to have been Was it lost, clearly and now it needs to be redone Why did status say in progress? How can you miss this important blood work while managing to get everything else to Quest. It's all gone down hill since your business model has lower standards for the cancer patients not in a specific group of providers. Shameful. Make it right, analyze the blood in your lab, do not send out. Find out what happened and never let it happen again. Thank you

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr answered all my questions

    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prepared for my visit..copies of labs available to take with you, prompt & their kindness above all.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    From start to finish it was a very nice and friendly experience

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are very friendly and concerned about your physical and mental health

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very detailed and very professional. That includes the entire staff. Very grateful you are In Jacksonville.

    Reviewed on Oct 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    N

    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Care

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very skilled, through care.

    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent doctors and nurses.

    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    The people are caring and listen. And respectful of my time. I like the smaller format hospital. I???ve been to Mayo and dislike all the walking between wings and paying for parking. Has been a very experience so far.

    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good communication, Dr Norkin and nurses are patient and thorough in explaining my tests and issues.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like it because I feel that they are one of best .

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love the staff's friendly and upbeat personality. They always welcome me back and ask me how I am doing. They are experts at drawing blood. I felt very little pain. They have never kept me waiting.

    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Met the doctor on time. He explained results of blood work.

    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone was on top of everything

    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast painless efficient

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Getting a chance to speak with the doctor about my concerns and hearing his optimism

    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Extremely clean facilities, friendly, professional staff, skilled and experienced doctors, convenient free parking. What's not to like?

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    The speed of getting seen. The friendliness of the staff.

    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor explained everything concerning my condition. Very friendly and professional. I felt very positive after my appointment. Excellent communication with me. Great customer service.

    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like how kind and professional everyone is.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thorough

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, staff was overly nice. Dr.was on time Very informative.

    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient

    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and fast and courteous!!!

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    All went smoothly, AS USUAL!

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is professional and always greet me me with a smile. The young lady that recently took my blood was exceptionally so.

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so polite, professional , and helpful !! We were treated so nicely by Dr Norkin..he answered all our questions...

    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast and friendly personnel

    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous, professional, caring, expert care and consideration for the patient. Also prompt responses to questions and appointment needs.

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so helpful and courteous. The doctor took his time to ensure I fully understood the diagnosis and actions needed.

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is very transparent about conditions and care. All staff are professional and always available for questions. The doctor and staff are very attentive and are all in on the process and care.

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, friendly and on time.

    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal Care Giving

    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and knowledgeable

    Reviewed on Sep 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring- love my doctors

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is friendly. I???m seen close to my appointment or sooner. Questions are answered/explained to my satisfaction. I feel like I am given as much time as I need.

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and attentive care. The best!!

    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Interview was. Great

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    the Staff is friendly and professional. the place is always clean.

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Treat patients like family

    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone treats you with respect and kindness

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love Dr. Norkin and Sarah, his nurse. They are totally focused on providing good care and making sure my entire medical picture is taken into consideration.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional service and good process.

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love the kind people

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    They appear to sincerely care .

    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    I an receiving the highest standard of care fro. DR NORKIN . I feel well and able to function without limitation. I am tsking safety precaution as advised. The entire staff of course Sara and the rest of the support team render excellent concern to me in very caring and professional way. Facility is of high standard overall. I highly recommend Baptist MD Anderson to anyone who needs cancer care. Thank you. Renato Alcalde MD your patient

    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Quick, caring and professional

    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    pro

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was professional, courteous, friendly and answered questions if asked.

    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin very efficient. He answered all my questions.

    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very organized, professional and on time appointments.

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff were caring and efficient

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Office staff are great. They even let me take off my shoes to weigh because I think I???ll weigh less!!!! Dr Norvak is very nice and very answers all my questions

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and professional

    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great Service!

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was polite and caring.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was so nice.

    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    As always, the doctor and staff were absolutely awesome. The doctor takes the time to listen which makes him one of the best.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norcin and his nurse, Sarah, were very through, asked questions and patiently listened.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    All my questions were answered and where we go from here

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent customer service from the check in desk to the nurses and Doctor and check out. Everyone is very caring. Will always recommend MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt heard, all questions adequately answered..Dr Novak demonstrated excellent communication skills. Left understanding my diagnosis, prognosis and plan of care. Excellent clinic visit

    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff is very friendly, Professional and caring. Very helpful with all the questions you have answering them. Promptly and explaining them to you detailed

    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Get people all very happy to help

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    The level of service from all of the staff is just incredible. I could not have imagined a better experience

    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, caring

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring yet thorough!

    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    FOLKS ARE SO VERY FRIENDLY/COURTEOUS AND I HAVE NEVER HAD TO WAIT FOR ANY EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME AT MY APPT TIME.

    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are fantastic

    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything seemed so effortless on my part.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very impressed with how efficient your staff was and that Dr Norkin knew all about me and my results from my previous practice.

    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    The appointment was at 10 am, and I met with the doctor immediately. Very professional. Explained all procedures that will be needed to resolve my medical problems.Gave me reasons for future appointments.

    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt, courteous staff.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    the Dr has good communication skills.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Che kin was easy and uncomplicated and punctual.

    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    It is very personalized and the staff are all attentive and knowledgeable. They are very open and discuss everything with you.

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thankful that Dr. Norkin is my doctor.

    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    The nurses are very friendly

    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Convenient and organized

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin and his staff are outstanding.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and courteous.

    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Calm, friendly, professional care. I met my new doctor yesterday and his nurse practitioner. They were both great listeners and patient educators. I feel confident being a patient at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was really pleasant and friendly. I enjoyed the experience, clean environment and excellent quality and very on time.

    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great attitude and very efficient

    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    People professional and kind

    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always kind and helpful with all questions I may have. The facility is always very clean and professional.

    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Felt I was listened to and questions were answered. Appreciate a team treatment approach. Convenient location.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ease of check in and more importantly the service.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional staff and Courtesy attention

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    everyone was kind and friendly. very professional

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    all of it

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at MD Anderson is very nice, professional and efficient. They also don't keep you waiting and they treat you like family.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly staff

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Helpful doctor and nurse staff thank you

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt and skilled

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Comprehensive Dr. Takes time to explain and answer all questions.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very careful and detail oriented.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 302

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Office called me and asked me if I can come earlier and I said yes. I was there on time and even a little bit earlier. Even though they wanted me to come early they still made me wait more than an hour in waiting room and exam room. After waiting for a long time doctor rushed the whole appointment. Did not even listen to me, and let me ask my questions. Probably spent less then 10 minutes in the exam room. I am very disappointed.

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Timely appointment Recognizing physician and???s staff

    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and answered all my questions.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have been a patient with the Hematology/Oncology Department since 2018. I believe they most likely save my life and I am very happy with their professionalism, compassion and care.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    I aways receive professional carem

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very caring

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    They treat their Cancer patients as FAMILY

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    The waiting and treatment areas are warm, open, comfortable and convenient to treatment and triage areas

    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very professional and very helpful.

    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 313

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Better scheduling

    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional, timely. Nurses (Sarah), Toni (Nurse Navigator), Dr Novak, all used effective listening skills, direct eye contact , use of everyday language, never felt rushed, all questions answered. At the end of the visit, I felt it was Gold Standard care, and met my expectations of MDA.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism of the staff, kindness and the care of the patients.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Your nurses are great and the new doctor was good.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Neat, clean and a helpful staf

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly, efficient and professional. Makes the patient feel welcome and well cared for. Thanks

    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone listens, very friendly and customer service oriented. Treats me with care

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    I rate the care that I received as a 5 STAR and it covers Dr. Norkin and staff and the facility as well. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    I am very happy with everyone . Start with Dr. Maxim Norkin, who is exceptional, always friendly, ready to answer every question I have in a way that I can understand. Everyone from the receptionist, the laboratory staff, the infusion center staff, hematologists nurses and all the others that I have not included are wonderful and I have no words to thank them all. Toni Venuto Oncologist nurse is always ready to help. Whenever I asked her for help, she would do it right away. Many thanks to everyone and I apologize if I missed to mention someone.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional staff. Very little waiting time.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Norkin and the nurses are very nice and care. They response to my messages promptly.

    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    always a great experience

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast and thorough

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 326

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    My Dr is excellent.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Maxim Norkin very pleasant and informative. He listens to what I have to say and responds appropriately. I appreciate his bedside manners and promptness.

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    The best hospital

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dedicated to the patient's care and well-being. Expertise is unparalleled. I felt very comfortable and safe in the provider's care.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always professional, efficient, and friendly. I think they do a great job at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and very professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time. Physician is knowledgeable, caring and receptive. Staff is welcoming.

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin and staff are so knowledgeable and extremely kind.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility is the best! The facility is easily accessible The staff is extremely professional yet personable

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    They are always on time and so efficient. They never bruise me.

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Polite, precise and on time

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Able to shift time easily. Dr. Norkin gave a thorough analysis of test results.

    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly and compassionate staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thank you

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 341

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is so nice and kind

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything was first class! Staff is the best in Jacksonville! Feel privileged to be able to go there!

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone listened, my questions were answered, and all had a sense of humor. I used MD Anderson prior to relocating, I have been very satisfied with the Doctors and Staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    The visit was timely and smooth. Great parking too.

    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody very friendly

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff are caring and efficient

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Sarah and Dr. Norkin make a great team. They are very knowledgeable, smart, kind. I trust them with my care.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was quick! Straight to the point.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor, facility, staff.

    Reviewed on Jun 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt included in the conversation and treated like an intelligent person.

    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Top notch confident and straight forward

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best Care and treatment.

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Attentive staff, very kind.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone has my battle against lymphoma as a priority.

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 355

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The nurses and doctors listen.

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility IS state of the art, and all the medical staff and administrative staff are top-tier from my assessment and purview.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was knowledgeable and warm and caring.

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was friendly and polite and respectful and caring. Everyone gets an AAA plus

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Feel confident in the doctor's recommendations.

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire staff is the best of the best, a big thanks to all.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very professional, caring and friendly.

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast ,professional,accurate information

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff truly care for your health

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous, heloful & knowledgeable.

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything! Every person we dealt with was preproduction, knowledgeable and compassionate.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 367

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin was very informative and discussed a whole spectrum of options for my treatment.

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody was nice and very professional

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Pleasant

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    A caring atmosphere and top administrative and professional providers .

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional. Timely. Visits for exams and treatment. Good doctors and technicians.

    Reviewed on May 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything about MDA is exceptional.

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin and his staff is truly awesome. Dr. Norkin takes the time to talk to you and answer your questions, and is very respectful with you.

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything, Your staff is Great, the attention to patient is very special. You pay attention to what is asked from the patient.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always very clean. Staff is wonderful.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    I remember my initial and a few f/u appointments with Dr. Gorak as being calming because I felt confident in his professional strategy plan for my case. That is huge for a new patient! The last time I saw Dr. Gorak: my platelets are in the 'watching' range. There wasn't much to discuss regarding, continual monitoring. Now, Dr. Norak is newly assigned to me.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin relaxed style. How he listens and provides the big picture.

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was INCREDIBLY pleased with the professional care I received from Dr. Norkin and his staff. Everyone was warm, friendly, and very caring. I did not have a long wait and Dr. Norkin and the staff were very attentive to my healthcare needs. Thank you for your service!

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    I felt comfortable with my Dr. Norkin . Everyone knows their job and they do it. That creates confidence and that means a lot

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 381

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    You get in and out quickly, on time.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment times are very well respected which is rare these days. The staff at Dr. Norkin???s office are very friendly and efficient.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and friendly. Remote visit is wonderful for follow-ups.

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast, friendly and professional.

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 386

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at MD Anderson was very polite and informative. The only issue I had was that I completed the Docusign patient intake forms and clicked 'Submit.' Then Juana Espinosa called to say that the intake form was incomplete because I did not sign the form on two of the pages. Then Juana sent my completed form to me by email attachment (on May 2, 2023). I printed the two pages, signed them, scanned them and sent her a reply with the signed pages attached. The extra steps were not a problem for me, however, my suggestion for you is to investigate why the Docusign automated process allowed me to submit the form without the two signatures. When I clicked Submit the first time, Docusign did not allow the form to be submitted because some dates were missing which was highlighted, so I filled in the missing dates and then submitted the form. My thought is that the Docusign program should have flagged the missing signatures as well. David Fountain

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 387

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Coordinate with my primary care about blood orders/draws...I should have been fasting when I arrived...I did not know that you could do the draw for both primary physician and oncology.....If I would have been told, I could have done both....

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 388

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Factual and direct with bed side manors

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Norkin was very respectful and friendly. Made me very very comfortable

    Reviewed on May 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time

    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    they care about you.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great service and Dr. Norkin and nurses are very professional .My questions where answered and care and concerns were address. i thank him and his team for all their help.

    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Staff were efficient and friendly

    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 395

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Informative

    Reviewed on Apr 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin & staff are excellent in caring for my wife &

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin was very attentive and listened to my concerns. I didn't feel rushed. He is knowledgeable about CLL . I feel comfortable in his care

    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Promptness

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 399

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care, kind staff, and professional, sympathetic medical personnel. Top grades to Dr. Norkin, Sarah, and Toni.

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything but the waiting

    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was very efficient

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 402

    3 out of 5 stars

    The doctor was great however the new patient sign up process was a month long endless task of relaying messages and miscommunications regarding medical records etc

    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Your staff super professional, friendly and caring. If you ever need anyone to provide an evaluation of your system to a potential patient I'd be glad to respond.

    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was given the warmest welcome from the minute I arrived. Shirley brought me up to my appointment. Just a few minutes later I was greeted by Ariana to meet Sarah who sat down with me to ask me in a nice way as she asked me what was going on with the health concerns that have brought me in to see Dr. Norkin. Again, a very short wait when then Dr. Norkin came to introduce himself to me. He gave me more than plenty of time to discuss my situation. He's literally giving me the best attention to all my various health issues as he's on it to solve my problem. I truly can't be more satisfied on every level. -Paul N.

    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Took enough time AND listened

    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin is an excellent clinician. Staff are professional and knowledgeable. Building environment is always clean. Thank you for the opportunity.

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional made me feel very comfortable and confident

    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Relaxing, stress-free, personal care I received. On-time appointments.

    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was very polite and caring in regards to my health I love the fact I was able to talk to everyone as a family member.

    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything. Dr. Norkin is top notch. All of the staff from the beginning to the end is fabulous. I have had great success at MD Anderson.

    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love everything about Baptist Medical/M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. They have been so accommodating with every need I have had.

    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very efficient

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    My doctor,Dr. Norkin, and his staff are the best!

    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin is highly professional and has managed my care successfully.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff is Always professional, efficient and friendly. Facility is as amazing as the staff.

    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 416

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    prompt, courteous

    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and caring.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Good

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Terrific???.

    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ty

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    We enjoyed meeting Dr Norkin and feel confident working with him

    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Courteous staff in every encounter. Lovely facility.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 423

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is kind and respectful and listens to what I have to say. I appreciate that, as almost no one knows or understands my condition, and so I appreciate the care and concern I receive at M D Anderson.

    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honesty, caring, quickly assist

    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    The efficiency and quality of staff

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 426

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    I have to now go to quest for blood and results

    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Front desk staff is always kind

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 428

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    I like all the staff in the office

    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    customer service and staff friendliness

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything

    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor spends ample time to go over tests and answer questions. Usually seen in a reasonable time. Check in is easy and friendly. Physical setting is tremendous.

    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    The professionalism .

    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very clear understanding of results and immediate care received. All staff members and physicians truly care about your care and are very informative with what is occurring and what to plan for in the future

    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 434

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Professional and caring

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    One on one time talking to my doctor

    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is always very happy and welcoming

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Norkin was very thorough in presenting my treatment plan and sharing available options. Constance gave me plenty of time to digest all the information and to ask questions. Toni made sure I knew what the next steps were and what to expect.

    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Kind, professional care and very responsive when I have questions or new information??? the very best care from well trained staff, from the doctors and nurses to the staff that greets you and those who check you out! I highly recommend them.

    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency, friendliness and promptness

    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professionalism, expertise, compassion

    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very Painless

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr Norkin and nurse Sarah are very nice and well take care of my concerns.

    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    You guys run a solid business there. Competent, personable gals up front to register one, quick work by the lab folks and seeing Dr. Max Norkin, as I do, just completes a pleasant, proficient and professional visit. No complaints, whatsoever.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    very professional and friendly

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment on time. Dr. Norkin explained in language I could understand, available options. He also said he would contact pulmonologist about next steps with lungs. i have already received appointment dates to see about lung.

    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2023 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Appointment was timely. RN's were very professional and knowledgeable. Attending Oncologist was thorough and provided excellent care.

    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 447

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The staff at Dr Norkin's office has always been wonderful.

    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 448

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone at MD Anderson is professional, courteous, friendly, attentive, caring, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. Thank you for all that you do.

    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff was courteous, caring, and profesional. I had my first appointment with Doctor Maxim Norkin and he was fantastic. He took his time to explain everything to me and was open to my inquiries gladly. He was approachable and profesional. I am so happy that he is my doctor.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional and compassionate

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    We came for a second opinion on my AML diagnosed and received a very clear and comprehensive view of the available options for me.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    The staff at this facility were friendly, helpful and thorough. They answered all my questions and explained things in a way that I could understand, from registration to the doctor and lab.

    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Service

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 454

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYTHING!! Everyone is so nice and caring! AND efficient! Excellent care givers with a lot of compassion.

    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    awesome care

    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    Doctor Norkin was very good in explaining my health situation and I have great things to come in the future about my health I am very excited about the care I'm about to receive

    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone is very caring

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    On time and very good care of patients

    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very friendly and professional.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 460

    5 out of 5 stars

    efficient friendly.

    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 461

    5 out of 5 stars

    On every visit I receive the best professional care. Dr. Norkin and staff are excellent.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 462

    5 out of 5 stars

    Patient care, understanding just not the sickness but the whole picture. Professionalism of everyone.

    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 463

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was kind and efficient.

    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 464

    5 out of 5 stars

    The facility is beautiful. It was a bit of a long wait for the PFA but i got into the doctor before my scheduled appointment. Dr. Norkin and staff are very kind.

    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 465

    5 out of 5 stars

    Friendly efficient staff.

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 466

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal care

    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 467

    5 out of 5 stars

    The whole staff is great

    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 468

    1 out of 5 stars

    The intake folks had my insurance info well before my first visit. By the time I got to my appointment, I needed to be seen by someone as my platelets and hemoglobin had dropped extremely low. When I sat down with the intake person, she told me you don't accept my insurance(MC/MD) and that I won't be seeing the doctor that day. She wanted me to go call Medicaid and tell them to drop the Humana, which would effect all of my medical care, then, reschedule! She could have found that out BEFORE I drove from Gainesville with gas prices what they are! This could have all been avoided and I could have been seeing another doctor or facility. But, your disregard for checking a patient's insurance beforehand just delayed my care for me! I worked in a physicians office! I know what should have been done! You verify before the visit! The day after my attempted 'visit' with you, I saw my GP. My platelets were at 11 and my hemoglobin was 7.6. But, you want me to play insurance bingo in the midst of my illness! Bah! YOU JUST WASTED MY TIME and GAS!

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 469

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice and efficient

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 470

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very professional, friendly and caring!

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 471

    5 out of 5 stars

    The Doctor explained what was going on and set up tests to find out more about my problem. He is professional , friendly and answered all my questions. The nurses were also very nice.

    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 472

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin is the very best. Staff is truly way above any anywhere.

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 473

    5 out of 5 stars

    The entire experience

    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 474

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    The nurses and doctors listen to me. They didn???t minimize my symptoms or concerns. They ordered a biopsy to better diagnose my condition, which hadn???t been done by previous doctors, and it revealed that my disease had progressed. I am grateful for their professionalism and care.

    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 475

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have been a patient since 09/01/20, I appreciated and like everything about my experience. The doctors, the staff, the nurse. Of course in everything there is always room for improvement. I have been very satisfied with all aspects of my treatment.

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 476

    5 out of 5 stars

    All the staff were very professional, an knowledgeable abt their job.

    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 477

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everybody are so nice

    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 478

    5 out of 5 stars

    Asked many questions and was very kind.

    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 479

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin listens to all your questions. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 480

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr. Norkin shows his concern and explains very detail as always. Thanks!

    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 481

    5 out of 5 stars

    The doctor???s and nurses have treated me with respect and kindness. They are very knowledgeable in their field.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 482

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everyone was knowledgeable and they had all the information from my last doctor. They were very well organized and ready to see me even though I was early for my appointment.

    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 483

    1.8 out of 5 stars

    I wasn't told that my son was allowed to come w me to appointment until I arrived at 7am for lab work. I was rescheduled and had to wait 2.5 hours between lap work and my appointment. I left with more questions than answers and now am seeking a 2nd opinion.

    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 484

    5 out of 5 stars

    EVERYONE I CAME IN CONTACT WITH AS A NEW PATIENT WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND SO FRIENDLY FROM CHECKING IN TO THE NURSES AND DOCTOR, AND EVERY WHERE I LOOKED WAS SPOTLESS

    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 485

    5 out of 5 stars

    I like Dr. Norkin and his professional and efficient staff. I feel well taken care of!

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 486

    5 out of 5 stars

    Efficiency!

    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 487

    5 out of 5 stars

    All staff is highly professional.

    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 488

    5 out of 5 stars

    Dr discussed lab results and gave me copy to take up. Was able to have lab work done right before appointment sparing me an separate trip to have blood drawn.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 489

    5 out of 5 stars

    Over all professional concern and care throughout the encounter. First time patient and received what I consider personal constant care the entire visit.

    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 490

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care

    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 491

    5 out of 5 stars

    How much EVERYONE is so nice and cares. Makes you feel you are their only patient.

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 492

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent care

    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 493

    5 out of 5 stars

    Honesty and professionalism

    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 494

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional and informative.

    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 495

    5 out of 5 stars

    Personal & Professional .... not to mention a pretty cool view!

    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 496

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Everything was great accept for the rather long wait to see the doctor. All of the people that we dealt with were amazing - - - polite, caring, etc. The facility is amazing and we could see that you really care about your patients.

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 497

    5 out of 5 stars

    The employees treated me with kindness and patience.

    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 498

    5 out of 5 stars

    Professional without impersonal; kind, caring, supportive, clear explanation of next steps. Excellent attention by Doctor Norkin and team..

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 499

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great facility, friendly and professional staff

    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 | Verified Review

  • Patient Review 500

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great as always

    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2022 | Verified Review

View More Reviews View Less Reviews